2013 RX 450h

Consumer Reviews

2013 Lexus RX 450h

$17,963 - $32,647  MSRP Range
2013 Lexus RX 450h

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

21 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Lexus RX 450h?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous Vehicle, Great Mileage

by Robin from Boston, MA on Fri Nov 22 2013

The Lexus RX 450h is as beautiful to drive as it is to look at. 1. Smooth, quiet ride, I can hear classical music very well. 2. Tight, confident cornering / handling. (I have 19" wheels and sport package) 3. Luxurious saddle leather interior and woodgrain trim, very comfortable. 4. All the luxe bells and whistles: heated front seats, rear back up cam, sunroof / moonroof, built-in nav which works better than the peripheral GPS I had in my former car and much more. 5. Awesome gas mileage: averaging 29.8 mi / gallon -- fantastic for a decent sized SUV. Paid $7,000 more for the hybrid edition, but feel it's worth it and good to be green. 6. Lexus reliability. I imagine I won't be in the shop much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Hybrid

by Ed J from Dallas, TX on Sun Nov 10 2013

We purchased this vehicle to replace our Suburban. We loved the Suburban but the 18 MPG avg was killing us. We had recently purchased a Lexus GS350 and we were so impressed with it that we went back to Lexus to look at their hybrid crossover. We are getting 26-27 MPG so far and the car is a joy to drive and park. We are extremely pleased with the vehicle and would highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Lexus I have owned

by New owner from Alabama on Fri Dec 07 2012

This was the only luxury SUV I looked at because I wanted a hybrid. I have had it only 2 1/2 months, but so far I love it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent SUV

by Joe B from Paducah ky on Tue Jul 11 2017

My wife's Rx450h is an awesome vehicle. It has good performance and is easy to drive. Love all the features like heated and AC seats, power rear door , voice navigation, blind spot monitoring, parking assistance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Hybred SUV on the market

by Carol's carriage from Naples, Florida on Thu May 04 2017

This is the 4th RX Lexus I have owned and each one exceeded my expectations in both comfort and performance. As soon as the front grill on the 2017 changes I will replace my 2013 with a new RX Hybred.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I Have Ever Owned & Comfortable

by Judy D from Vacaville, California on Thu Jul 20 2017

Safe, Comfortable, Good Mileage, Performance is Spectacular, Great Visability, Sturdy, Easy to Drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish, but also efficient and practical vehicle

by LexusRX450h from Chicago, IL on Tue Sep 05 2017

The Lexus RX450h is perfect when it comes to reliability and efficiency. It's stylish, roomy and has all the luxuries of an SUV, but is also practical and efficient--especially for me, as I am juggling city living and a reverse commute to different suburban client sites for work. Reliability is one of the most important factors when it comes to a car purchase (I've had other cars that spend more time in the shop than on the road). Not only did the Lexus RX have the comfort, roominess and feel I was looking for, but it also has reliability factor, is practical for my type of use and has the ideal mpg. The car was a great purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought it yesterday

by Steve A. from Kearney, MO on Fri Oct 13 2017

I have been a loyal Toyota owner for years. Lexus takes that loyalty to another level. From the first moment I drove the Lexus RX 450h I knew it was the right SUV for my wife as she drives her vehicle for work in a field sales role. She needs comfort and mileage... this provides both. It exceeded her expectations too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great SUV, great vehicle, great service

by shrinkhorn from Malibu Hills, California on Tue Jan 09 2018

I have driven many types of car for the past 50 years. None has been more reliable, more comfortable, easier to drive, more versatile. This model is much better looking than the newest versions, which I have driven as loaners, which are also more truck like, feel heavier and less agile. It is fast, gets good gas mileage and does everything well. Lexus service is better than any in my experience, with customer satisfaction the highest priority. One of my sons was a lead service writer for 2 Lexus dealerships and he confirmed Lexus' commitment to customer satisfaction.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great and efficient SUV

by Jeb951s from Cary, nc on Sat Apr 14 2018

Net net:Maximum comfort and smooth quite ride I have the luxury package with super soft leather and adjustable seat length (rare option but worth finding) which makes the seats as comfortable as a fine home recliner. Great but not overly bassy sound quality from the Mark Levinson 330 watt speaker system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2013 Lexus RX 450h


Think of the 2013 Lexus RX 450h as the ideal vehicle to carry you along the path to spiritual enlightenment: It is supremely quiet, enshrouds you in the comfort and safety, and moves you forward without feeling the need to compete with anyone else on the road.

Of course, to get all of this you have to pay a small premium, but silence is golden — particularly if you're a parent of small children — and the promise of enlightenment is too tempting to forego.

The "h" stands for hybrid and 2013 RX 450h runs about $6,600 more than the non-hybrid RX models. You'd spend that much going to an ashram in India, and driving this car is like an everyday mini-retreat.

If you demand driving excitement, the... Read More