2014 RX 450h

Consumer Reviews

2014 Lexus RX 450h

$18,881 - $33,217  MSRP Range
2014 Lexus RX 450h

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

9 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Lexus RX 450h?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Green Luxury

by Bill C from Clearwater, FL on Tue Dec 17 2013

I purchased a Lexus RX450h several weeks ago and have been very satisfied with this automobile and the dealer. Granted my mission was to find a SUV that didn't feel and drive like a truck, and to take advantage of the customer service that characterizes Lexus. Cost was a secondary consideration, as this was a present to myself in my twilight years. It's a lot like buying a first class seat on an international flight: if this idea makes sense to you and you can afford it, then please consider the RX450h when shopping for a luxury SUV. Prepare to be pampered.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most expensive car I've owned

by housewife from Charleston West Virginia on Fri Mar 21 2014

The car is beautiful, nice exterior, extremely comfortable, and excellent gas mileage. I have no regrets

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brand new

by I've had this car for four days from Central jersey on Sun Dec 22 2013

Ask me about my experience with the ray catena dealershipI would go on and on about that terrible experience

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

problem with computer

by rh450_scorpio from Omaha, NE on Sat Nov 09 2013

it is second time, car warns to check for breaks, awd, bsm and more. they fix and it pops in couple of days. hope they can fix bad sensors

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and comfortable SUV.

by kent1010 from Pasadena, TX on Wed Jan 24 2018

A very solid SUV overall and very comfortable. The exterior now seems a little outdated compared to the new Lexus SUV exteriors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pure Luxury

by MrsLaRue from Johnson City, TN on Mon Nov 06 2017

The RX 450h is an exciting car to drive. Whether in ECO mode running errands or Sport mode in the mountains, I love the way it handles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First time owner of a Lexus

by Deb's Lexus from Bellingham WA on Thu Feb 08 2018

First time I have owned a Lexus and a Hybrid to boot. I have had the car for 4 weeks now and love all it has to offer. Reasonably quiet on the road. Very economical. Maps voice is pleasant and is not annoying like external GPS navigation can be with re-routing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of the Best!

by Larry J from Ashland, OR on Fri Jun 15 2018

My dream car is finally here! Comfort, reliability, great milage, and a pleasure to drive. Look forward to getting behind the wheel every day! It definitely is a work of automotive art.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Investment Ever!

by Sandra_Dee from on Mon Apr 24 2017

This is the most comfortable and most reliable car I've owned. I did a lot of research and decided to drive outside my state to make the purchase. It was worth every penny!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1