2016 RX 450h

Consumer Reviews

2016 Lexus RX 450h

$35,197 - $50,441  MSRP Range
2016 Lexus RX 450h

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Lexus RX 450h?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Ride

by DT44 from Sun City West, AZ on Fri Mar 23 2018

This is our first Lexus and hybrid, we are very please with the entire package. Just went out of state and the RX 450H performed above our expectations. Not a lot of cargo room but better than a sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Lexus

by Sara Belle from DeBary, FL on Fri Jan 08 2016

On December 23rd, I traded in my Cadillac SRX for a 2016 Lexus RX 450h F Sport. I had a test drive and was sold. Now I understand why everyone I know that owns a Lexus is on their second, third or forth one. I have never rode in a better car. It is fun to drive and the technology is second to none. Howard Krugman

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most innovative vehicle I have had.

by hybrid girl from Sioux Falls, SD on Tue Mar 29 2016

This vehicle is my sixth Lexus RX and its focus is safety. The innovations are all aimed at keeping the driver's eyes on the road and assisting that driver in any situation to prevent, if at all possible, an accident. I am very pleased with its performance, looks, and driveability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car!

by Carrick from Riverside, CA on Fri Sep 02 2016

Smooth, quite and high performance for a hybrid. The SS mode really takes effect on the freeway. But still having to learn all the electronic features. Also great insurance discounts due to encore SOS system, and all the safety features like stop assistance, etc.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great comfort

by Lexus fan from Arden Hills, MN on Fri Aug 24 2018

Looking at getting back into an RX450h as a second car after trading our 2010 Rx450h for a three row pilot. Want to get back to the smooth ride of Lexus again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still the best.

by The Rosa from Avon, CT on Fri May 05 2017

The Rx 350 is a best-seller but the hybrid version -- Rx 450h -- is difficult to come by. While both are reliable and get relatively good mileage, the 450h gets phenomenal mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus RX 450 hybrid is best ever

by John from Ocala, FL on Thu Jan 18 2018

Comfortable, dependable and trouble free vehicle I have ever owned. If you want a great stylish dependable this is the car for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing RX450h

by mdelr from San Diego, CA on Thu Aug 03 2017

The 2016 Rx450h has such a stylish exterior yet comfortable and advanced interior. It is such a joy to drive and is very roomy whether you're a driver or a passenger. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone considering a luxury vehicle and plan to purchase this same exact vehicle model in the years ahead to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best!!!

by Vince from Amos on Thu Apr 26 2018

Hybride...a must! Gas to much expensive, electric too long to charge, not enough autonomy especially in winter. The fiability of Toyota or Lexus is recognized all over the world!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2016 Lexus RX 450h

Wild styling draws attention to the 2016 Lexus RX 350, but uninspired handling, lackluster brake feel and a lack of innovative features won't win it many new friends.

Since its introduction in 1998, the Lexus RX midsize luxury SUV has been a hit. It's one of the few luxury vehicles of any type that regularly sells more than 100,000 units a year in the U.S. It's been a boon for the Lexus brand. But Lexus has always played it safe with the RX, with styling that was warm but never hot and driving dynamics that were pleasing but never entertaining.

The new 2016 RX 350 and RX 450h hybrid are the latest attempts to inject some youthful exuberance into the Lexus lexicon, but with many changes that don't go... Read More