2017 RX 450h

Consumer Reviews

2017 Lexus RX 450h

$41,737 - $56,160  MSRP Range
2017 Lexus RX 450h

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

21 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Lexus RX 450h?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Our second 450H even better that the 1st

by Jimsan from Tucson, AZ on Tue Jul 18 2017

This car is as close to perfection as is possible. It is beautiful, comfortable and fun to drive and has a great turning radius, easy to maneuver and park. It gives us such a smooth and quiet ride. We get great mileage, both in town and on the road. Perhaps most importantly is the reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream car

by Doc tooth from Pasadena, Ca on Fri Jul 07 2017

Bought SUV 9/16.luxury package. Has just about everything I would want. Great entertainment system, Concert Hall! Night out at the movies! Electric to gas, seemless. Headlights impressive! 30 mpg! Better than my ES300. Like the way it floats along.auto lift gate, backside window shades, excellent acceleration, great night visibility!RELIABILITY!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid as a Rock!

by Gigi from Granada Hills CA on Sat Jul 01 2017

Quality, dependable, safety features galore, and with the biggest best GPS screen! The only thing missing is a link to Apple and Waze. But other than that, I feel on top of the world every time I enter and drive this beautiful hybrid.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car i ever driven

by Firehorse44 from Waianae , Hi on Fri Aug 04 2017

Drives like a lexus, comfortable, luxury ride,handles great, and accelerates on response, and braking was just tremendous. great car .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury, looks and comfort

by Mg from Ft myers, florida on Tue Dec 19 2017

I just bought the cashmere 450h for my 75th Birthday. I thought I needed the luxury and the safety features would keep me around longer. All the electronics seem very complicated but I am gradually figuring out bit by bit. I have only had it two weeks. The luxury part is my greatest pleasure. It looks beautiful. Inside and out...and and it is so very comfortable. I,love the way the seat goes back to ease my getting out and the seats go high enough for me to see better. I am very p,eased with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm impressed after 30 yrs driving high end cars

by priswatson from claremont, california on Wed Aug 09 2017

Back seat leg room, quiet drive, powerful 4 cylinder engine and better gas mileage than I've had in the past with Porsches, Bmw and Mercedes for the past 30. years

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle with ultimate safety features

by Grammy J from Sewickley pa on Thu Jan 25 2018

Well-designed both on the interior and exterior though I was reluctant to consider it last year because of the front styling. I've become more accustomed to the design and find I'm liking it more and more although I greatly miss the left side coffee holder of my former SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Lightingguy from MD on Tue May 29 2018

Great car. Comfortable and very quiet. I wish it had Apple Car play. It?s my only issue with the car. Seats are supportive and I?m getting 32 miles per gallon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My RXh

by M Nelson from los angeles on Mon Mar 20 2017

We've only had 1 day but so far it meets our needs and expectations for a quality hybrid vehicle with typical Lexus styling and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ive only driver Porsche, bmws and Mercedes

by priswatson from claremont, california on Wed Aug 09 2017

I love the smooth quiet drive, the power for a 4 cylinder car, the maintenance cost is much lower and so far, service has been great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3