2020 RX 450h

Consumer Reviews

2020 Lexus RX 450h

$43,905 - $65,110  MSRP Range
2020 Lexus RX 450h

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Lexus RX 450h?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Reliability and comfort

by Marco from Braintree on Tue Feb 04 2020

So far great ride, comfortable and easy at the pump! Standard features are excellent. I love the new option of being able to use Waze instead of their Navi... My only issue is that they put the connecting USB port under the armrest, instead of the USB ports next to the phone holder. Other than that, this is a fantastic vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Second Lexus RX450h

by BLondon from Ocala, FL on Fri Jul 10 2020

This is my second RX 450h and I love everything about this car! Purchased from Lexus of Orlando and everything about the purchase was so easy. Since this was my second RX450h I didn't feel the need to test drive it and the purchase was handled all via email and the car was delivered to me. My husband loves this car too. Lots of room for large guys. It's beautiful, smooth driving, quiet, and gets great gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rides like a dream. Very High tech

by G-MaHockeyFan from Broomfield, Co on Tue May 19 2020

So far so good. The seat comfort is excellent. Rides so smooth and quiet. Apple Car play a plus. I'll be taking an 1100 mile trip in it soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lexus RX450H - Wonderful SUV

by Team Brown from Glen Burnie , MD on Sun Aug 02 2020

Comfortable for 4 people. Love the touch screen and Apple Play options. Mines has heated & cooled seats so it helps with this hot & cold flashes. Wish the cargo space was larger (previously owned a highlander). The kick bar to open the rear is terrible (works half the time). Overall value for the price was good. Would recommend to anyone wanting a smaller luxury suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth every penny, LOVE MY CAR

by MehdiMHO from NYC, NY on Sat Jan 25 2020

I love every single things of my car, it is hybrid and I am very happy with my purchase. The only thing I can think of some improvement is the intrior which does not look luxurious, it is very similar to what I used to have with my Camry 2018. some part feels cheap even. Also, I am 6'4" and I feel the height is small for me but not a deal breaker.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Suspicious vibration in the auto helm

by JorgeN from Panama, FL on Wed Oct 23 2019

The vehicle en general is good except by the failure that ocurr frecuently when the speed arrive to 40 mph. The car now only have 100 miles. this car has been purchased to the dealer in Panama, Rep of Panama

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to drive!

by R&R from Las Vegas, NV on Mon Jan 18 2021

I've had my 2020 Lexus RX450h for a year and it is a pleasure to drive. It has all of the accoutrements I waited for since purchasing my 2013 RX350. It has a bird’s eye view of the area surrounding the car, a touch screen monitor and a touch pad, many safety features like blind spot monitoring, lane and parking assist. It has triple head beams with cornering lighting and automatic high beam control. I wish I had added the heads-up display option, but I do enjoy the hands-free-leg-kick to open the tailgate option. The heated/AC seat option is very nice when needed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best SUV I have ever owned!

by Lexus Lover from Westfield, MA on Thu Dec 10 2020

I have owned 4 Lexus SUVs and this by far exceeds my expectations especially this is my first Hybrid. I cannot say enough great things about it except it is the most perfect SUV in every way!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1