1999 SC 300

Consumer Reviews

1999 Lexus SC 300

$1,611 - $8,623  MSRP Range
1999 Lexus SC 300

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

7 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1999 Lexus SC 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

SC 300 LEXUS 4 LIFE

by sc 300 lexus lover from NASHVILLE on Wed Sep 09 2009

OMG! THE BEST CAR EVER! THIS CAR TURNS EVERY HEAD ON THE ROAD. I LOVE THIS CAR! THE SC 300 IS THE MOST DESIREABLE CAR EVER...MINE IS A 1999!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Don't plan to let it go

by Toyofan from Houston,tx on Sun Nov 15 2015

I've had this Lexus sc300 going on 2yrs now and I still love it. I've modified mine because I like to be different. Stock, the the car is still great! being an every day commuter,perfect. Very dependable. The cars design is ahead of its time. It's a great car from a to b...and to z and back with 200k miles easy if cared for no problem. if your anything like me it's great with 600hp to the wheels as well. The 2jz engine is indestructible. This is my baby! do research!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Red 2000, Fun to drive.

by SC300 Lover from Florida Keys on Fri Nov 16 2012

Love my 2000. Bought used 3 years ago. Can't believe these cars were not too popular in their day. Get one if you have a chance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AUTOMOTIVE TRIUMPH

by LEXUSFAN from oklahoma on Fri Mar 13 2009

Superb balance of sport and luxury. Craftsmanship second to none, timeless design, understated apex carver. Sublime in-line 6. purchased for $8k, one owner,87k miles, all records. Breathtaking automobile in every respect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ever i owned

by ryan786 from NORWALK on Wed May 10 2017

very good car. never breakdown on me. always do regular services on time. keep going and going. i will always go with lexus. and recommend to others too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've owned and nice.

by SC 300 Lexus Sport Car from Longview, Texas on Thu Apr 03 2008

SC 300, red Lexus. It is a 1999, driven only to work by me. It has 70,000 miles on it. Great condition.Sunroof, CD player, You name it. I bought it off the show room floor new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever Owned

by Satcom from Silicon Valley on Fri Jan 05 2018

Forget Cars.com annual cost estimate @ $5k. Currently own a 2000. Had a 92 & 95. Never spent more than $400. Tires @ 35k about the same cost as other autos. Ditto belts @ 90K. Brake life similar to other cars I've owned. Also owned a 92 LS400 - very reliable. Best cars we have ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1