1994 SC 400

Consumer Reviews

1994 Lexus SC 400

$5,450 - $5,450  MSRP Range
1994 Lexus SC 400

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1994 Lexus SC 400?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

They don't make them better

by Jo from Forbes Park, CO on Mon Jun 08 2009

What a vehicle, it drives and looks like a sports car, fits like a glove, gas mileage not bad for a powerfull V8.. about 22-23, extremely reliable, will go for 300,000 miles easily with just regular maintenace, perfect used car for a teen.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car

by Keken from Los angeles, CA on Tue Feb 20 2007

I've owned this Lexus for more than 12 yrs and I just spent money on gas, oil, and tires.. It still runs so perfect.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of my favorite cars

by DadsGrandpa from Milwaukee, WI on Tue Oct 16 2018

Short review, just to proclaim my love for the SC400. Without using too many words, I will fail to convey my true message, but simply put, I wanted a Toyota supra and settled for a Lexus SC400... and never looked back. The car was purchased with around 240,000 miles and an unknown history, from a shady side of the road salesman. Everything worked, I replaced the tires, and drove the car for just over a year (about 40,000miles - yes, seriously). and did absolutely no maintenance. Then traded it in on my first brand new car (bitter mistake) The Lexus was wonderful. I didn't use the back seat (occasionally for storage, but not people, or hauling) The trunk was tiny, so luckily I was at a point in my life where that wasn't important. Everything else about the car was perfect. (take that for what its worth... the car is a 2 door luxury sport coupe--- but it was very good at being just that) I still browse "for sale" listing thinking that I will once again purchase one of these beautiful machines, but this time treat it will a bit more respect, and hold onto it for a bit longer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Vehicle!!

by MetalMassage from OH on Sun May 27 2012

Toyota reliability with Lexus quality!!!! A great car to drive daily.... good gas mileage for a small v8. Build quality is very high!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the most reliable car I've owned

by mittyrathod from new york city, ny on Thu Jul 05 2018

This car is such a head turner! It's relatively rare and super reliable. Turn-key and go every single time. I have never been stranded on the road with this thing. It is also really comfortable and a great road trip car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Happy in Texas from Texas on Fri Jan 04 2008

I bought this car used and fell in love with it. Very few negatives ~ only one useable cup holder which is not good. The mileage is not great. The positives are many ~ handles great, has the power when needed, looks good, sporty and never needs repairs, just usual maintenance work. Would recommend!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and fast

by Raz from Villanova on Sun Jan 07 2018

Very comfortable and fast It runs 100 percent looks like the new one owner never been in a car accident garage kept clean Carfax

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car!

by Sctsdale on Sat Jan 13 2018

These cars will last forever and need very little. At 245K no issues with drive train at all. No oil loss at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1