2003 SC 430

Consumer Reviews

2003 Lexus SC 430

$4,642 - $20,566  MSRP Range
2003 Lexus SC 430

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

28 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Lexus SC 430?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Got an Absolutely Red and LOVE IT

by MAS from Chicago, Il on Fri Jun 08 2007

Other than a tire pressure stem issue that deflated a run flat, car is fabulous. Great sound and feel and confort. Provides access to all worlds coupe, conv, performance or cruiser on highway. It is a great all around car!!!! Lexus service is the best also...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've ever owned

by Andrew in HB from Huntington Beach on Sat Mar 11 2017

In seven years of ownership, only items replaced: Radio antenna and one stereo speaker. Consumer Reports is right about this car! With the top up, just like any other luxurious Lexus vehicle: quiet and solid. Put the top down and you can still hear your passenger talking. Fun in the sun and just the right amount of wind in your hair. A great design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is everything I hoped it would be.

by Packer fan from Washington on Sun Feb 18 2018

This car has 75,000 miles and it is tight and no wind leaks . Also interior is in excellent condition and all electronics work.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good value for money

by sharma1000 from baltimore, md on Tue Aug 14 2018

great car specially with top down. very reliable and runs smooth as a Lexus does. the interiors are fabulous and the engine requires minimum maintenance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great, Reliable & Fun Car

by Lobo from El Dorado Hills, CA on Thu May 11 2017

Great vehicle. It has been very dependable over the 11 years we've owned it. It has also been a lot of fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

"Just bought one used"

by regi500 from Houston Tx on Tue Mar 13 2007

I think anyone who drives this vehicle would find it rides very smooth but also very fast. Even with 30,000 miles on it, I can hardly hear the engine. The navigation system actually talks. The only downside is that the rear seats are extremely small. But then again who would buy this as a family car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 lexus

by kat from winnemucca nv. on Mon Dec 12 2011

what a deal i found on cars.com i could'nt afford a new lexus, i dreamed of having one. i found this one so sweet, excellent condition looks and drives like new. we found this owner took such excellent care of this sc 430 convertable, like a baby. only had twenty four thousand miles. no dents the paint was like new, did a car fax no problems. the only thing i wish it had blue tooth, but thats the only neg. other than that wonderful and great price 23.0000 so worth it. everyones that see's it thinks it new i dont tell them it's 7 yrs old. we did look for about 3 weeks before finding it, and so worth the wait.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great car

by Top Down Lover from Modesto, CA on Thu May 11 2006

I have owned one of these cars in the past and have realy enjoyed it. Summer or Winter, it's an excellent car to own

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my little Lexus!

by SherriP from Austin Texas on Fri Jan 13 2017

I call her Raven....she's obviously black. I am the second owner, bought her in 2006...for my 30th wedding anniversary. Raven is my 3rd Lexus. For sheer pleasure of ownership, reliability, and low maintenance costs, you can't beat a Lexus. I bought my son a 2005 Volvo XC 90...also a luxury vehicle, that has been nothing but problems. And I can't say enough about the dealership! Lexus of Austin is like a very posh Starbucks, only here there are free coffees, pastries, a variety of treats to please any palate. Magazines and newspapers - a good selection, also populate the elegant customer waiting area. It's great to grab a coffee and muffin while waiting for my free loaner car. Scheduled maintenance is a breeze. My only complaint are the run-flat tires. They don't last long, are expensive, and as they are run-flats, there is no spare.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

this is my 4th sc430

by tonyg from FLORIDA on Sat Jun 08 2013

I HAVE OWNED 70 CARS IN MY 75 YEARS. I ALWAYS GO BACK TO A SC430,SILVER, BLUE, BLACK & NOW RED, LOVE THEM

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3