2004 SC 430

Consumer Reviews

2004 Lexus SC 430

$4,178 - $28,150  MSRP Range
2004 Lexus SC 430

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Lexus SC 430?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Dream car

by sc430 addict from Bakersfield, Ca. on Sat Jan 21 2012

Bought a 2004 through Cars.com and got the best car for the best price. It is my husband's and my dream car! Quiet and fast, and you are sitting in the lap of luxury, as the interior is just about the most beautiful one I have seen. Had considered a Benz but saw the horrible repair records on Consumer's Reports. The SC-439 had a superb record of reliability. Love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great summer car to have, and great to drive

by Sunshine from Lewes, De. on Fri Feb 01 2008

Like everything about the car except the tires, they seem to go pretty quickly. They are run-flats and are quite costly. They do hold up to their reputation, traveled on a flat tire, for 110 miles. Driving the car makes me feel good and has nice handling ability. Easy to operate the top and a small child or small adult can fit in the back. Have had luggage and golf clubs in the trunk and back seat, for two people. I was surprised how much room was in there when the top was up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TOPS.

by quality concious. from Bakersfield,ca on Mon Sep 03 2012

We have a 2004 sc430,very comfortable all original not a dime spent other than service checks runs beautiful,yes ride can be a little stiff on bad roads but that's any spors car suspension but on freeway or highway driving 31/33 MPG is normal just a delight to own & drive just a great vehicle travelling central coast & Big Sur with the top down & lots of comments every where we go,Igave 4 stars on comfort only because I am 6'3" so a little tight but then so are all the other sports cars some I cannot fit in at all,but pretty much a flawless machine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is one of the best I?ve ever owned.

by Roady from on Wed Dec 13 2017

When you think of luxury, comfort, performance and overall cool, you are driving a SC430. It is the ultimate ride from point A to destination B. The fact that it has four seats and a disign that is shows good taste makes you want to drive the car every day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car!

by Lexus is best! from Dallas, TX on Sun Dec 25 2011

Always a thrill to drive and never a moment's trouble. If it's maintained--as ours is--it will be your dream car, too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car Lexus ever made!

by Lexus 430 Raver from southern california on Mon Dec 25 2017

Lexus has stated that this is the best car they have ever created, and I agree with them. I have owned my 2004 for 4 yrs. and it's an absolute pleasure to drive. We have never had any problems with it whatsoever. The only suggestion I would give is to change the run flat fires to Michelin's Pilot tires; they give a better ride. I will never give this car up. The 2004 models also have 50 more horse power than the years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sharp looking car!

by LexusNut from Elkhart, IN on Thu Mar 30 2017

I had so much fun driving this car. It always got a lot of attention and admiring comments. Highly recommend for someone looking for something fun to drive in the summer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR AND SERVICE

by ISAAC from bronx, ny on Sat Jul 13 2013

GREAT EXPERIENCE. REALLY NICE TIME WORKING WITH ALEJANDRO. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND ANYONE TO THEM. I GOT A GREAT CAR AT AN EVEN BETTER PRICE!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Have Ever, Ever Owned

by CaptainWussup from Reno, NV on Fri Jul 07 2017

I can't believe what a great car this is. I was lucky to find it on cars.com with ONLY 3730 original miles!! Drives like a dream. Goes like a "bat out of h___". Too bad Lexus stopped making the hardtop convertible. Glad I own this classic car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Car

by teascotti from Los Angeles CA on Thu Mar 24 2011

a beautiful vehicle and sure to serve for any number of productive years. the best of a impressive model.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2