2008 SC 430

Consumer Reviews
2008 Lexus SC 430

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

9 Reviews
2008 Lexus SC 430
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car.

by Lisa from Louisville, Ky on April 29, 2013

I've had mine since it was new. It is a great car. I travel by road a lot for my work so I wanted something I would enjoy driving anywhere and everywhere. I now have 421000 miles on it, Yes 421000. The car has held up wonderfully. I had intentions on getting rid of it when it hit 200k but when I found out Lexus discontinued it, i just held onto this one because I was just going to buy another one. The car has original motor and transmission and has needed no major repairs. The drivers seat is just now starting to get a small tear at the seam of the leather. Everything still works great. I love this car and still drive it cross country for my job. I wish they came out with something comparable so I could replace it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Lexus quality, second to none.

by Sam MD from on May 30, 2017

Great luxury Sports Coupe with hard-top convertible. Excellently built by a company with a no-nonsense reputation for quality.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Enjoyable car I have ever owned

by Glpnuke on July 2, 2018

Fun to drive, reliable and stylish. Owned a 2007 model traded it in to a dealer before purchasing the 2008 model used, but in immaculate condition, purchased in December 2017.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazingly Comfortable.

by Goodman Interiors from Gloucester, VA on July 5, 2017

Couldn't love it more. Lots of style and fun to drive! Safety was defiantly an priority when this car was built. The extra safety gear makes me feel so much better as I drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my SC!!

by StoneKid from New Bedford MA on February 7, 2011

My 08 is the 3rd SC430 that I have owned. I put over 100K miles each on both an 02 and 04. Originally purchased for 3 reasons: hard-top convertible, 300hp, and Levinson Stereo system. Lexus Service and Warranty has been extremely impressive. I had a lot of problems with the run-flat tires on the 02, and I am convinced the 04 was in a major accident that did not show up on CarFax. However, I have had the 08 Pebble Beach Edition for about 3 months, and am absolutely loving it!! My ONLY complaint is the smaller glove compartment in this model year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream Car

by SLO-town gal from Central Coast of California on January 31, 2012

I've owned this car for 8 months and love it. I searched for a year to find the right one for me after trying many other premium sports cars like Mercedes, Nissan, BMW, etc. The design is beautiful. It's exciting to drive -- and I'm not even that fond of cars in general. But at 115 on the freeway, it's as smooth as 35 in town. Sleek, dependable, and uncommon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Coolest car I've ever owned

by STC from Phoenix on August 19, 2008

I have gotten more compliments on this car than any other I've ever owned, including BMW. I imagine that I've sold alot of these cars for Lexus simply from having people watch me blow by them on the freeway!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2008 LEXUS SC 430

by LUCKY LADY IN A LEXUS from Berlin, MD on November 29, 2011

I test drove several convertibles and found the SC 430 to be the best in its class. No matter where I'm going, my day improves the minute I get behind the wheel of this beautiful car. I personally looked at every color available and in my humble opinion believe the silver version to be the most elegant.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice, comfortable and reliable car...

by Sohi from Meridian, ID on July 15, 2018

It comes with most features built in and not need to pay extra for add-ons. It is very comfortable and dependable, enjoyed the comfort and luxury.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1