1998 Continental

Consumer Reviews

1998 Lincoln Continental

$770 - $5,538  MSRP Range
1998 Lincoln Continental

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1998 Lincoln Continental?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

It looked newer than a 1998

by cheap from Indiana on Tue Mar 13 2012

I think somebody made a huge mistake when they discontinued this work of art. We are the second owner of this car and it was taken care of very well. Some of my friends thought I was crazy for buying a 1998 in 2011, but when they seen the car it was a different story. My wife and I love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value

by car addict from minneapolis, mn on Sun Jul 15 2007

I have driven loads of cars over the years and this is the most comfortable car I've ever owned. It is spacious and the seats are like sitting in a recliner at home! I love that the passenger's front seat lays almost totally flat so people can rest. The AC is ice cold - the lighting it excellent. Getting 18-20city and 25-28hiway mpg, too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

98 Continental

by Shane from Virginia on Wed May 02 2007

I have owned one for a year and used to build them. Very powerful, though the interior could use some upgrading. Moot point since it is no longer made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Ride For The Money

by bigBoneHead from Nashville on Sat Jul 30 2011

This car was dropped from production after the 2002 model... That's a shame. I'm looking to find a newer one than mine, and ones with the console shifter are hard to find.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

98 Lincoln Continental Beautiful 68K Miles

by Susan loves my Linoln Continental from Omaha, NE on Mon Dec 04 2017

This car looks and drives like new. Low mileage, transmission replaced at 50,000 miles. Gets up to 25mpg/19mpg. Leather seats in perfect condition. Most comfortable car I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1998 Lincoln Continental

by Hj from Nevada on Mon Apr 10 2017

Very nice car and a very safe car nice car for the expressway on trips or driving around in the city

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1998 Lincoln Continental

by HotRod Lincoln from Byron, GA on Fri Apr 09 2010

This is the First automible I have ever owned, at age (16) I decided the way to go was Pick-Up Trucks. Over the years I have owned (20), I am now (60) years old and decided to purchase a "car" that would reflect that, after retirement, "I have arrived" . . . THe older cars appeal to me and I am not disappointed in this "one" previous owner purchase . . . a 1998 that looks to be a 2010 as far as the condition, beautiful car, all the luxioury and HP you could want, original miles at purchase (28,000) . . . now almost (65,000) not bad for a 1998 . . . Absoutely No Mechanical Problems with this vehicle . . . There is No Way I would ever sell this car . . . It is my drive around to be noticed vehicle . . . I think FORD errored in discontinuing the Continental after the 2004 production run . . . Buy one, you will Love It . . .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite of all cars I have owned.

by Particular car owner from Spring, TX on Sat Mar 24 2007

The car has performed remarkably. Hyway milage is 25-26 with a 32 valve V8 with plenty of power. No rattles, trouble free, excellent ride, beautiful styling that still looks modern.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

98 Continental

by Lincoln Lover from DC on Wed Feb 04 2009

These were $43,000 cars new...so they were built to last. Great ride and low noise. Can't complain about the killer sound system, either.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars that I have owned

by JC on Sun Feb 11 2018

I am the second owner of the car and have had it since 2000. Excellent on fuel, plenty of get up and go, very comfortable, reliable, amd have had very little repairs, mostly just regular maintance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1