1999 Lincoln Continental Consumer Reviews

Change Year
1999 Lincoln Continental
4.6
Average based on 8 reviews
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability
1-8 of 8 reviews

Great luxury car w/unbelievable gas mileage.

by from Ohio on June 9, 2007

Excellent ride and comfort. The gas mileage was outstanding for a v-8. compared better on the hwy then most six's.
Excellent ride and comfort. The gas mileage was outstanding for a v-8. compared better on the hwy then most six's.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Best car that I have ever owned.

by from Alabama on October 16, 2010

Excellent service, ride, dependability, gas mileage, comfort, power, appearance, sound system, etc. Luxury car with lots of leather. Sound system is fantastic. Visibility for awareness of other vehicl...
Excellent service, ride, dependability, gas mileage, comfort, power, appearance, sound system, etc. Luxury car with lots of leather. Sound system is fantastic. Visibility for awareness of other vehicles is great. Minimal maintenance, easy on tires, and a joy to ride for years. I switched from my usual Cadillac Sedan Deville after driving both and reading consumer and technical reviews. Why in the world would Ford stop making it?
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

very nice used car for the money.

by from on August 9, 2009

This is the best riding and most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. And the gas mileage was very reasonable, 20.3 around town and on trips up to 27mpg.
This is the best riding and most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. And the gas mileage was very reasonable, 20.3 around town and on trips up to 27mpg.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

smooth ride

by from nebraska on August 5, 2008

Picked up this car when I needed a ride to get me back and forth 400 miles to college. Generally rolled at about 23 mpg on the interstate. It's a big old boat, but the ride is just smooth as silk. Nev...
Picked up this car when I needed a ride to get me back and forth 400 miles to college. Generally rolled at about 23 mpg on the interstate. It's a big old boat, but the ride is just smooth as silk. Never had any mechanical problems in the 2 years I owned it. Not the most stylish ride and not the best fuel economy, but great for those long drives. Huge interior and tons of trunk space.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

1999

by from Greensboro NC on July 11, 2006

Great used car to bye. Has all the extras of cars made today (2006) but was made in 1999. Car rides and handels very good. Most would not think of this care a seven yeard old. Last one made was in...
Great used car to bye. Has all the extras of cars made today (2006) but was made in 1999. Car rides and handels very good. Most would not think of this care a seven yeard old. Last one made was in July 2002. Own a pice of history. Fisrt one was built in 1939.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

A High-End Vehicle

by from Clarksville, TN on May 31, 2011

This vehicle's drive is quiet, smooth, and comfortable. It has a lot of power. The leather seats add an important feature!
This vehicle's drive is quiet, smooth, and comfortable. It has a lot of power. The leather seats add an important feature!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Black with chrome wheels

by from Wisconsin on November 28, 2011

Not as good all around as my 92 lexus ls400, But for the price it's a value. 30 mpg at 55 mph. 25 at 70. Great hy ride but hard on small bumps.
Not as good all around as my 92 lexus ls400, But for the price it's a value. 30 mpg at 55 mph. 25 at 70. Great hy ride but hard on small bumps.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Lots of value for the buck

by from on October 6, 2012

Looks newer than it is Lots of power very reliable very comfortable seating Style Floor shift is great
Looks newer than it is Lots of power very reliable very comfortable seating Style Floor shift is great
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?