2000 Continental

Consumer Reviews

2000 Lincoln Continental

$923 - $5,223  MSRP Range
2000 Lincoln Continental

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

15 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2000 Lincoln Continental?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Have Ever Owned

by Nick from Wilmington, DE on Sat Jun 06 2009

I have purchased 3 Cadillacs in the past ten years and all of them have had engine issues as they started to get older. One of them had only been driven 33,000 miles. My lincoln even has a better ride and handles so much better. It's design is also sharp. I bought my Continental with 11,000 miles on it and it now has 45,000 without any trouble. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

8 years and still like new!

by Jack the Advisor from NJ on Sat Jan 31 2009

I own this model car. It still rides like new. I am a senior citizen so I only have 45,000 miles on it. I recommend, "Try it, you'll like it."

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

After 4 Cadillacs, finally a GOOD car!!!!

by Jim from West Hollywood CA on Tue Jun 05 2007

I have been very happy with everything about the car with two exceptions. Gas mileage could be better; I guess we can all complain about that.The other exception is the Lincoln Resqu system (Ford's version of On-Star). My system is analog, and Lincoln is just abandoning it's customers with the switchover to digital. At least GM and Mercedes offers an aftermarket conversion at a discount price. That's the least they can do. But Lincoln just turns their head the other way. LOVE THE VEHICLE, BUT VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM LINCOLN.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i've owned

by Teddy from Youngstown, Ohio on Mon Oct 13 2008

Compared to the 94 Caddy, that I owned, maintenace wise, I've had no problems with this car. The caddy I had to replace the fuel pump and the converter and Front Struts

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of themost reliable cars I'Ve ever owned

by addicted to luxury from Rhode Island on Tue Jan 10 2012

Full package. Great in the snow,traction controlled. Bought with 42000miles. Started having costly repairs at 160000miles. Very reliable, only needed to do typical mantainance. No doubt got my monies worth out of this. Smooth ride, full luxury. Driven mostly highway back and forth to work

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable car and nice

by Brandon from Kokomo, IN on Thu Aug 17 2006

This is a very smooth and comfortable car. It gets lots of compliments about how nice it is. It drives straight and handles very well, I have videos of the car driving if you would like them email me carpoof@hotmail.com

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR

by MIKEY from SARASOTA FL on Fri Aug 22 2014

ONE OF THE BEST AN FASTEST CAR I HAVE OWNED. TRY ONE YOU WILL LOVE IT !! IT HAS A COBRA LOW TUNED MOTOR . LOTS OF POWER.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2000 Lincoln

by KarenCA from East Palo Alto, CA on Sun Nov 27 2016

I have owed a Lincoln since 1996 and it's been by far the best car I have owned. After 258000 miles it finally needs major work. I brought a 2012 MKZ it doesn't quite the ride of the Continental. Will save my pennies and get my 2000 back on the road!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Favorite car yet

by Allyssabee from Wyandotte, mi on Thu Apr 19 2018

This cars lasted me the longest out of all cars I've owned, repairs have not been outrageous although its known as a luxury ride. Good on gas and awesome in snow and rain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Lincoln

by Dowzer from Minneapolis, MN on Mon Jul 16 2007

Well, this is the best car that I have ever owned. I grew up a GM/Honda guy and this is the first Ford car that I have owned. It has been nothing but reliable and comfortable. The only issue that I have is that I have a "gremlin" in the car alarm and it keeps going off at very strange and unpredictable times. I would like to keep this car forever. I looked at Caddies for 6 months and bought this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2