2001 Continental

Consumer Reviews

2001 Lincoln Continental

2001 Lincoln Continental

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

10 Reviews
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2001 Lincoln Continental?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best of the Luxury Sedans

by TomKat from Wisconsin on Wed Jun 02 2010

This is my 2nd Continental. My 2000 I sold to my brother with 146k miles. The car was very reliable and I wanted one more due to I don't like any of the newer cars. I found a 2001 beauty in Florida with 59K miles. It seems all the newer cars have the swooped up rears where its very difficult to see out the back and they have huge blind spots. The Continental has so many good things about it like I can actually fit very comfortable in it and the rear leg room is very generous just like the 2nd row in a Flex. This one I plan to keep for good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Lincolns

by RC from Utah on Tue Nov 29 2011

My 2001 Lincoln Continental 4-dr sedan is my fourth Lincoln. I have thoroughly enjoyed each one of the previous cars. I find this one to be exceptionally dependable. I bought it as a used car in 2008, and now have over 190,000 miles on the odometer. I have had no major expenses, outside of replacement of the alternator earlier in 2011. The total cost there was less than $100. I have driven this car across America four times, and have found the ride to be wonderfully comfortable. The plush interior has made the car a real pleasure to drive; I always arrive at my destinations without driving fatigue. My car has the multi-disc premium sound system which adds to the overall enjoyment of the car. The moon roof is a great feature which I enjoy in all types of weather, and the air conditioning system is the best I've ever had in an automobile...and I've been driving for 50 years. I've kept the car in great condition and appearance. Whenever I arrive at a friend's house, someone is always sure to mention my "new" car, and how great it looks. I think I'll probably just replace the engine if and when this vehicle ever needs it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Hot Rod Lincoln

by freejack from Bufflalo, New York on Mon Feb 22 2010

This car has only one flaw-the suspension. It is very nose heavy. Out on the highway it is super-miles just slip by. In the city is when it just feels very cumbersome. I believe that if the car had been produced with a heavy duty front suspension and a firm non adjustable rear suspension, this car would be perfect. It has been the most reliable car I've owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by American Car Lover from New Haven , CT on Mon Aug 17 2009

This was my first Ford Lincoln car. I had experience with other brands from the same class and by far the Lincoln has way better reliability. I have 1996 Continental with 100,000 Miles already with no problems. I love how smooth, stylish, comfortable the car is. The gas millage is very impressive for its size and weight. I wish Lincoln will bring back the continental as a smaller version of the Towncar.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing Drives/Rides Like a Continental

by Continental Man from Greeneville, TN on Thu Feb 06 2014

This is my third Lincoln Continental in 18 years.. There is just no other car on the road that drive or rides like this vehicle.. My first was a lease for two years. Then I bought a one year old used Continental and drove it until 303,000 miles when a head-on collision on black ice with a huge SUV killed it.. I walked away with only a couple of broken ribs. Convinced the car saved me. I now own my third Lincoln Continental a 2001 with only 112,000 miles, very sweet car also.. I will also drive this one until it dies or I do.. Which ever comes first.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More for less

by Felipe from Dallas,TX on Sat Jan 31 2009

I own a Continental with 134000 miles and no problems.It is very good looking car and very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this car

by kiki from ms on Wed Mar 19 2008

I have this car and I hope to drive it for years and years to come. I absolutely LOVE it and its beautiful..never had a problem with it. The ride is smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by Great lux. car from Kinnelon, NJ on Sat Apr 04 2009

Comfortable for a driver that is 6'4' tall. Handling is excellent. Mileage not bad for a luxury car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by kouhiou from orlando,FL on Wed Dec 16 2009

I have had very nice experience with this car. It is reliable, comfortable, and the gas mileage is acceptable. I would like to recommend it to my friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!!!!

by Terence from Michigan on Sat Mar 01 2008

Ford Motor Company had a winner. I'm all about a good look & performance & this car had appeal to my eye. I found a Lincoln Conti for a great price & I've not been disappointed yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1