2004 LS

Consumer Reviews

2004 Lincoln LS

$369 - $9,173  MSRP Range
2004 Lincoln LS

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

24 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Lincoln LS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Vehicle

by Luxuary Sports Car Fan from Warwick, MD on Sat Jun 12 2010

Bought my 04 LS used in 2009, excellent handling & performance, decent gas mileage however wish it ran on 87 octane, requires 91. Built with Jaguar suspension & engine, not one problem so far. Interior is tight but very comfortable. I plan to keep it for a long time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lincoln LS Revisited

by ELJEFE from Dayton, Ohio on Thu Oct 30 2008

I was not taken with the LS upon introduction and held out on purchasing a replacement vehicle until I had to..when I did I purchased a new 2004 LS V8, because it offered and end of year price tag in February 2005 and it conveniently accommodated my ailing wife who was no longer able to walk. Once we drove the LS for a while it was terrific. The ride was much better than expected for a sport version and there is plenty of power but not at all bad on gas. City averages about 21 and we've gotten nearly 24 on the road. Lot's of toys and convenience touches. It has all the options except for rear back up radar. We also bought the Ford "mobile-ease" hands free telehone connection which although it isn't well integrated with the dash after market it none the less works great with boothtooth phone. And the v8 has power to spare for highway travel. I was relucant to get the LS and now that it has been replaced I am not at all impressed with the MKS/MKZ. It is esstentially the LS repackaged on the outside and with less power. Other than the new microsoft "Snyc" it does have any new features of note...compared to my 2004 LS. Also, the luxury side of Lincoln seems to have gone the way of its parent Ford Motor Company. Too bad cause the Mark's were very nice vehicles and the LS though not a Mark turned out to be a fine replacement. I wouldn't hesititate to recommend buying a used LS if it had low miles and was well maintained. I now have 42,000 on the 2004 LS and am debating whether to keep it. Its a very good model for the money in my book and while the replacements don't seem to measure up Lincoln service at my dealer has been exceptional. Lincoln would have been smarter to offer the LS as a Hybrid version as they seemed to have finally worked the bugs out it over the first couple years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by LoveLincoln from Lincoln, NE on Mon Feb 20 2012

Although there have been some problems with moisture in the ignition coils, the care is excellent. It drives like a sports car with all the luxuries of a luxury sedan. The V8 is way more than a car this size needs but that only makes the car more fun to drive. I would recommend that you check the coils before purchasing, but other than that, the car is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Lincoln LS that I have owned

by Car Shopper from Dallas, Texas on Sat Nov 16 2013

If you want a smooth riding and well handling vehicle that can get on the freeway with ease, this is for you. Quiet and comfortable enough for long road trips. I have purchased 2 of this model and they do not disappoint!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2004 Lincoln LS Sport

by DaimondRunner from Hoover, Alabama on Wed Aug 28 2013

I bought mine from a Dealership I worked for when an older couple trade it and a Grand Marquis to get an SUV for ease of egress. I have had it just over two years and only replaced the battery a year ago and done normal MAINTENANCE! I love the car... its is a lot faster than it looks and is very fun to drive... Sporty and luxurious rolled into one package with awsome handling. It is a great road car; with premium gas and Lucas fuel additive I get about 27-28 MPG over the road on long trips!!! Bought it at 47,000 miles and have put about 25,000 more on troulbe free riding in style. It has heated and A/C cooled front seats and a very nice sound system. To drive a $40,000.00 car that retails for around $10,000.00 depending on condition.... I think it was a steal and I'm in the car business!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

V6 NO V8 yes!

by JJDRIVER from Bronx NY on Sat Sep 06 2014

in the last 3 years i had a ls V8 it was a good car fast and comfortable but my friend had a v6 he said it broke down allot now he drives a mustang V6 and i always tell him he needs a V8. i love this car i just think if u buy one to avoid problems make it a V8

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great looking car

by Lsowner from Wisconsin on Wed Jul 05 2017

I've had the car for 3 weeks now and I bought it for 6200 and it had 109xxx. I had the coils changed and I think I may have some more problems under the hood...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wanted one from the minute i seen one.

by NYstateOfMind from NY on Sat Apr 21 2018

Was in high school and knew this was the car i wanted. Was lucky enough to find a candy apple red ext. with black int. LSE package. This is rear wheel drive but this car doesn't get off the line that fast when it gets to 3000 RPMs this thing is going fast though. I've talked to a lot of people that had them and i guess i got lucky because they had so many issues with these cars my biggest issues was the ac coolant leaking the holders were made of a very cheap plastic for some reason. Had it leak out on me twice and replaced. the other major issue with this car was the coils will not last for some reason they all seemed to go at the same time which are very expensive if you have to take it to a shop you can start that bill at 1500 atleast. But for me that was pretty much it. the V6s to me just didn't have enough power at all for this car its not a light car by any means. so if i were buying another one stick with the V8 sports or the LSE packages they seem to hold up better. At 138 K things just start to rust out and the paint start to peal a bit so i decided sadly it was time to get rid of it. I was looking at least 3 K in things i needed to do to get it back to looking and running perfect so i sold it and got a Caddy coupe. overall it was a great almost 10 year run with this car i would do it all over in a heart beat. Resell value on these cars can be a headache they didn't seem to hold value likely to so many little things popping up as issues for everyone else.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable & good car for money

by Bullsfan23 from Fishers, IN on Sat Apr 21 2018

This is a great budget car it have good performance for the money & nice stilling & over all loved the car while I still had mine

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great overall car

by lincoln guy from Woodstock on Wed Jun 13 2018

This car is sporty and very quick with the luxury of a lincoln. Lincoln had a good idea when they came out with this model but short lived compared to other models over the years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2004 Lincoln LS

Funny how "sure" things sometimes come up short.

When it was first rolled out in 2000, the Lincoln LS was designed not only as a domestic alternative to the upscale sport sedans that come from Europe, it was meant to be a demographic lightning rod.

Suddenly, it was supposed to be hip to be Lincoln again, or so automotive execs at Ford's headquarters hoped. Lincoln saw the average age of its buyer creeping toward retirement; it needed some new blood.

The LS, with its sporty handling, unique styling and powerful engine, was slated to be the solution for every BMW lover who stole Lincoln's sales. The LS was Motor Trend's Car of the Year. It was the car for any thirtysomething.

Or was it?... Read More