2014 MKT

Consumer Reviews

2014 Lincoln MKT

$9,139 - $33,123  MSRP Range
2014 Lincoln MKT

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

16 Reviews
75% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Lincoln MKT?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A hidden jewel

by MacBac from Bakersfield CA on Wed Aug 07 2013

I extensively researched the car from pricing and contents, comparing it to its nearest competitions like the Audi Q7 and Acura MDX and the Infiniti J. The MKT has more bang for the buck, from performance to creature comfort. I personally like the Mkt, the style looks much better than what others perceived. I recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

amazing vehicle

by Regan y from Calgary, ab on Fri Aug 15 2014

We were searching for a new SUV for our new and young family. After searching and finding this hidden gem of a crossover we picked up a new 2014 ecoboost and have been driving it for a solid two months now. The performance and comfort vs price for this MKT is absolutely amazing for a vehicle of this caliber. To those who this the styling is horrendous, I have to beg to differ. It has a styling unique to itself and Lincoln. Why would anyone want a vehicle to look like another. I never would of thought I would buy domestic let alone FoMoCo, but this company has come a long way from it decade of darkness through the mid 80's to now. I highly recommend this MKT for anyone who wants a good reliable bang for your buck vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Jimmy from Kansas on Tue Mar 08 2016

0-60 in 5.5 seconds, and I've smoked quite a few German and Japanese high end sedans. Interior is awesome. Ride is smooth. No issues reliability wise and I've clocked over 60,000 miles so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A++ QUALITY and a MAGNITUDE OF STANDARD EQUIPMENT

by X GM GUY from Tucson, AZ on Fri Feb 06 2015

The quality of materials, fit and finish of the MKT are remarkable. Particularly nice are the presets for up to 3 - drivers seat, steering wheel, pedal height configuration. My Lincoln Touch provides for a myriad of controls right from the touch screen on the dash. Seats are extremely comfortable, providing good back support. I opted for the base model with the 3.7 Cyclone V-6. At 300 horsepower, it's plenty adequate and runs great on regular gas. We wanted 7 passenger capability without the look of a minivan or truck. This MKT filled the bill perfectly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Liking the luxury and color

by Ripidaho from Caldwell Idaho on Tue Apr 11 2017

Wish fuel mileage was a bit better. Car really moves out. Great quiet ride. Plenty of room. Quite happy overall. But no place for a pen and paper, or a cell phone. There are cup holders but that's it. That's my only complaint so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Did I buy a Mercedes???

by osufian from Chicago IL on Wed Oct 25 2017

Very comfortable car! For what I paid, $50k, soon as I drove it off the lot, it was worth $33k, come on!!! Looks cool/unique. But when it cost $3000 at the dealership to replace a water pump...$900 to replace a "door ajar" sensor (I think it should be recalled since I personally know 3 others with same problem, same door actually)....$760 for a headlight bulb???? Very expensive repairs. I thought for a minute that I should've just bought a Mercedes Benz.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by tbird from Sebastian Florida on Fri Apr 07 2017

Good riding car with plenty of room to carry cargo etc. for long trips, plenty of seating room also.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Oldtimerdriver

by Jochpro from New York on Sun Jul 09 2017

I change my hylander hybrid to this mkt ,big mistake spend more money in gas ,to change a bulb light you have to drop off the bumper minimum $200.00,problem with the module so difficult to change it $250.00 interior panels starts ripping off ,the back seat don't fold all the way just a tiny be

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Livery Car

by Darla from Macungie PA on Sat Jun 17 2017

Good livery car, meets the needs for our clients. Good head room, space, nice ride. Could be better on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Riding in Comfort

by RickW from houston, TX on Tue Jun 12 2018

I purchased this car for my business. I carry clients and wanted the extra leg room in the back. The a/c, sound system are great. I can drive 500 miles and stay very comfortable in the drivers seat. Since it has various positions and lumbar support.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2