2010 MKX

Consumer Reviews
2010 Lincoln MKX

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

18 Reviews
2010 Lincoln MKX
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

nice ride

by new car owner from mo on July 21, 2010

Just bought a 2010 model and am impressed with the quiet, smooth ride. Great handling. Took a while to get a handle on where the front end is when you are parking. About 10k less than the Infiniti and Lexus models comparably equipted. There is no back up camera option, which I can live without. Overall it is a great ride for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 Lincoln MKX

by QBall from Wisconsin on July 12, 2010

I recently purchased a new MKX and I must say this is the best vehicle I ever owned! I choose the Midnight Limited Package with the 22" Custom rims which really set mine apart from the others out there. I choose the lincoln over the Mercedez GLK and the ML430, the Audi Q5, and the BMX X3 & X5. Mainly because of the price with the options as well as cargo space was verly small in some of the others. For a similar package with a German car I would have easily paid 20K more, so I couldn't be happier with my purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

70 and first Lincoln I have owned

by Famous Dave from Minnetonka, MN on May 12, 2017

Bought a 2010 MKX in April 2017 with 18,572 miles on it. Car still had tons of tread left on the original Michelin tires. Wanted this exceptional looking vehicle for the last 5 years. Found it at an Illinois Lincoln dealer (325 miles away) and purchased it with the Lincoln 5 yr 48,000 mile PremiumCARE warranty covering 1000+ key components for $1795. Negative would be the low mileage 18" polished aluminum wheels are already corroding. Positive would be the great ride, comfortable seating, smooth & powerful performance, gorgeous black interior with off-white piping, 6-speaker sound system, and metallic black paint with generous chrome accents. Looking forward to driving this MKX for 5 years with the peace of mind of owning the extensive Lincoln warranty. After 2 months I still have a smile every time I get in this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very comfortable car

by ford enthusiest from fargo, N. D. on January 18, 2011

I purchased this auto new, have used it specifically for cross country driving, very comfortable to ride and drive. Extremely Quiet interior, convenient options, good in snow, overall very nice auto. I would recomment it to all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value!

by Trudy from Ridgewood, NJ on October 31, 2014

I love my MKX. Ride is smooth, comfortable and spacious. I have the Limited edition, 20" wheels. The major negative is those beautiful shiny hubs (aka rims/wheel) are PLASTIC in most cases. The damage inflicted from touching a curb is inexcusable, it exposes that it is chrome 'clad' over a white plastic material! Costs $1,500 to replace, as you can't repair scratched plastic! Seems like an inferior detail for a luxury car. DON'T BUMP CURBS!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice SUV/Crossover for the money

by Never buy a new car again from Brooklyn, CT on May 13, 2011

Purchased the car from L&B Lincoln in Long Island NY. Vehicle was exactly what they described and the condition they reported it to be in. The vehicle was ready for me when I arrived to test drive and review. Since that time the vehicle has performed wonderfully and is the comfort I expected. All equipment has performed exactly as it was supposed to and the price was amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle to have

by R.J. from new jersey on October 13, 2011

This car rides so nice and is beautiful. It has everything in it and is so comfortable. Wanted a dvd player( I will just buy one), and 3rd seat but after seeing some SUV's and how close the 3rd seat was to the back window and not enough space in the back to store unless the seat is down. I got this. Family loves it too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Searched for a long time

by Senior from Fairfield Ohio on May 11, 2011

Vehicle is excellent....purchased a Lincoln Certified Vehicle, so it should be excellent. Purchased it on Feb. 18 and it only had 6200 miles on it. Now it has 7600, so it's not been getting a lot of driving. It is a loaded vehicle with Sync, navaagation, jukebox, and Serius (though I don't use it). Anyway, I could not be more pleased so far. I am still learning all the eectronic capabilities of this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice and fun car!

by anyone who demands quality. from Quincy, Michigan on September 15, 2012

Easy to handle and quite comfortable. Nice seating. Great car! What you would expect from Lincoln. Good gas mileage. Cruises quite nice on freeway driving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good overall vehicle.

by Texas Ed from Houston Tx on July 2, 2017

Wife and I both enjoy driving. Remote opening lift gate is great on grocery shopping days, the floor of the cargo area is even with your thighs so no bending while putting bags in the vehicle. Good acceleration, Lincoln ride, options are cool.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2