2011 MKX

Consumer Reviews

2011 Lincoln MKX

$7,897 - $20,021  MSRP Range
2011 Lincoln MKX

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

46 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Lincoln MKX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle

by Sal from Gaylord, MI on Tue Sep 17 2013

We shopped all vehicle makes and models in this category and found the MKX was the best all round vehicle for us. Styling and design are similar to some other brands but the little extra's like the reclining rear seats, dual moon roof, interior lighting features and heated steering wheel put the Lincoln at the top of our list. We love the Navigation and Audio system. The keyless entry is also very nice. Comfortable, quiet and smooth handling, a very nice vehicle. Also the all around visibility puts it ahead of the competition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

luxurious sport

by luxury lover from Topeka, KS on Wed Jul 10 2013

This car is amazing. I've had five Lincolns over the years but this one beats them all. Full luxury options, good looks, plenty of power when you need it, and a wonderful ride........luxurious yet almost sporty in it's responsiveness. The car is quick to react but the ride is smooth rather than the more rough ride found in a sports car. Has all the bells and whistles and the Bluetooth is awesome for both phone and for streaming your music. The heated seats and steering wheel coupled with the AWD make winter driving a breeze while the panoramic roof, good looks, and room to pack outdoor gear make summer fun. A really great vehicle in all ways. NO complaints about this car; love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Value For What You Pay

by Florida owner from Miami, FL on Wed Mar 19 2014

We've had this car for three years now and will likely upgrade soon. I wanted to write this review because we've been very pleased with it. It looks great and we paid less than $45K for a fully-loaded version with all the options (incl. ACC, which we didn't really want but have since decided that it's a must). The mileage is kind of weak (we average 19 mpg in mostly city driving with a little A/C and with at least one ventilated seat at all times). The car drives nicely, even better than the Audi Q5 (which we were considering as a replacement). No issues at all other than a computer glitch which was covered by the bumper to bumper warranty and fixed in a couple of hours. It's a heavy American car, but can go toe to toe with the Europeans in terms of looks and design. The interior is very nice, with high-quality materials (we opted for the carbon fiber trim). I would recommend this car for anyone looking for a roomy SUV in this price range; it's more upscale than pretty much every other SUV out there below $65K (with comparable options) and it's appropriate for people under 50+ (unlike the Lexus RX).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful luxury on wheels

by Luxury on wheels from Pittsburgh, PA on Sat Nov 30 2013

The MKX rides really well handles extremely well on the road. The interior luxury with great touches the Lincoln My Touch takes a little getting use to but full of greatness. The best ride I have purchased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2011 Lincoln MKX

by Lovin' the Luxury from WA on Sat Feb 01 2014

The MKX is a great car that has a luxurious look and feel. Plush leather interior, beautiful dash, nice metallic materials on the doors, and many options on how to control all of the features the car has to offer. And though there are many new things to learn with the MyTouch system, the car comes with an instructional dvd, which is very helpful. I love all of the added features, such as ambient lighting, heated and cooled front seats, heated rear seats, heated steering wheel, outside lights on the side mirrors...the list goes on! The ride is very comfortable, and this car with the added horsepower starting in 2011 has definite 'get up and go'! And it has a power boost button that I haven't even tried out yet! I highly recommend this car if you want to stand out a bit from the crowd...lots of nice comments : )

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy in New York

by Bunker C from Albany, NY on Sat Jun 07 2014

My 2011 MKX has proven to be something more than what I thought I was buying, a pleasant surprise. This is my second MKX, my first being a 2008. The 2011 is a much improved car vs the earlier version. I have had this car for 1 month at this writing & am enjoying it thoroughly. What I first noticed is how much quieter it rides which adds to its' touch of class. It is arguably the best looking SUV on the road, a classic design, however it is much more than just a good looking ride. My 2008 MKX was AWD, the 2011 is FWD the difference so far is about 6 MPG better gas mileage than before a very nice surprise. The redesign seems to be centered around technology, everything now is electronic all very nice but much too learn. My only concern is what my father told me years ago, "it is just that much more that can go wrong" & if & when it does it will be expensive. However the MKX is the complete package beauty, comfort, & performance as well as great value. I purchased this vehicle for half its' original sticker price with low mileage, I think a great deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

paper tiger car, falls short of potential

by dadinmontreal from Montreal Canada on Sat Jan 11 2014

The cars presents distinctively and is larger than similar price imports and domestics. once inside, over thick doors and over large console reduce it to an average size car and comfort level. Seating is particularly tight and harsh considering the 6 60 8 inches of wider than average build. Key options such as heated seats are grossly inadequate. Ford is convinced 30 to 60 minute warm up is "good", and must be turned on manually, whereas steering wheel and rear defroster are turned on automatically as soon as car is started remotely. There is no comfort to be found seating on -20 degree leather seats for 30 minutes+. Ford is keenly aware of the gross inadequacy of the seat heaters. To hide the fact, they will not turn them on automatically same as the rear defroster. Car could be great it they actually addressed customer issues with quality parts and design. many other high tech options are marginally acceptable compared to other luxury vehicles. a potentially great car has been reduced to average by poor parts and execution.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my luxury lincoln!

by Nancy Rich from Cleveland, TX on Tue Oct 24 2017

Even for a 6 year old vehicle, my one-owner, 40,000 mile Lincoln is the best and most comfortable car I've ever owned! Quality Lasrs!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far I love it !!!!!

by Kellyo87 from Raleigh on Tue Feb 06 2018

I just bought a 2011 Lincoln MKX, and it's awesome !!! Very impressed with the technology for it being a 2011, it's amazing =)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very good vehicle for the price.

by zaclaw from Meridian, Idaho on Mon Feb 12 2018

Very classy vehicle. Price point is a lot better for what it has compared to import vehicles. Has many upgrades that com standard for the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2011 Lincoln MKX

While the Lincoln MKX gets an entirely new look inside and out and a more powerful engine for 2011, it didn‘t win me over.

The corporate twin to Ford's Edge, the oft-forgotten Lincoln MKX crossover’s most impressive change is a quiet, and comfortable ride that rivals Lexus and Acura. In addition, while it competes well with the best in its segment, it still needs work.

Exterior
It certainly wasn't the MKX's controversial looks that held me back. I like the large grille Lincoln has added to its vehicles; on larger models like the MKX, it almost looks natural.

One of my favorite design features on the previous-generation MKX (and the current MKT) is the single taillight stretching across the... Read More