Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 MKX

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lincoln MKX

$39,035 - $56,725  MSRP Range
2018 Lincoln MKX

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

43 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lincoln MKX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car!!!

by Taconn7 from Westwood, MA on Sun Mar 25 2018

I test drove Audi Q5, Lexus 300/350 and BMW 5 series. The Lincoln MKX blew them all away. The ride, the style, the features... not even close in comparison!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A joy to own

by Darphilly from Dallas, TX on Fri Apr 27 2018

I had a 2015 MKX traded up to 2018 MKX the technology has really changed. Push buttons to change from park to reverse to drive is something I'm getting use to. Nice size display and the car has all the bells and whistles. Heated rear seats, like the way the door handle lights up as you near the car. Smooth riding, so quiet inside when driving, overall great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lincoln MKX is a Player

by Ray from Roanoke, Virginia on Sat Jul 14 2018

We looked at Lexus, BMW, Acura, Buick and Cadillac and the Lincoln MKX is a superior choice. It is comfortable, quite and the interior trim is luxurious and detailed. The three driving options (Normal, Sport and Comfort) are distinguishable and seem to make the appropriate adjustments. Our model is jam packed with state of the art electronics and safety features. It's a domestic that can go toe to toe with nameplates that are perceived to be superior. If one is in the market for a midsize AWD crossover in the luxury class, you absolutely should consider the Lincoln MKX.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm on my 3rd MKX

by Mr. Wawa from coconut creek,fl on Mon Feb 12 2018

excellent car,great technology, super ride/handling & priced right. I just bought my 3rd MKX this week.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car to drive.

by Beverly on Fri Jun 15 2018

I thought my 2008 Lincoln MKX was the best ridding vehicle that I has ever had, it rode better than my explorer, but when I drove the 2018 MKX it blew me away.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MKX is on order

by Mikey from Ontario on Sat May 05 2018

I haven’t purchased a North American car since 1996. Volvo, Lexus and my latest car a 2014 Audi Q5 were my vehicles of choice. Test drove the MKX and was very impressed. Comfort and features are second to none. A bit more road noise than the Audi. Opted for the 2.7 V6 twin turbo. Very fast and smooth and uses regular gas. Ordered the Revele sound system, best I’ve heard and certainly better than the Bang Olufsen in the Audi. Messaging seats are excellent. Great factory rebates at the moment. Looking forward to getting my new ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easiest car to drive.

by Bill the golfer! from Iowa on Tue May 22 2018

The technology is fantastic. I’m extremely satisfied with it. We needed it to take a 3000 mile trip right after purchase. We were concerned about taking a car we hadn’t even driven before. Couldn’t be happier with what we bought.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just starting

by Dale from Defuniak Springs on Mon Dec 18 2017

This MKT for safety and required equipment that we require in the vehicles we drive and exceeds me expectations for comfort we just got it but are expecting many years of reliability and driving pleaser from it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car to drive, easy to park & comfortable.

by Mrs Hugo from Nashville, TN on Fri Jul 27 2018

I love the easy access to be seated, the leg room, the ease of driving and parking and the safety features along with the moon roof.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever driven and owned!

by ElizabethS from Luckey, Ohio on Tue Jul 10 2018

This car is wonderful! Luxury describes it perfectly. There’s plenty of leg room, it’s beautiful, it’s so quiet. It’s very nice and I am so lucky! I went from an older style escape to the mkx and it is a dream come true.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5