Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2009 MKZ

Consumer Reviews

2009 Lincoln MKZ

$3,158 - $13,462  MSRP Range
2009 Lincoln MKZ

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

18 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Lincoln MKZ?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lowest Defects Ever!

by Buy and Keep Guy from Nebraska on Sat Jan 16 2010

I've owned the car for 8 months now and have yet to find a defect. The only trip back to the dealer was an oil change. It handles supurbly, not at all like any Lincoln before. Gas mileage is very good (if you stay off the gas). I love the interior and the seating positions available. I love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best overall car I have ever owned

by Love my lincoln from Michigan on Fri Sep 24 2010

I love this car. I had previously owned the continental and was very happy with the car. The performance of the MKZ is outstanding considering I am getting 28mpg as an average. Couldn't t be happier

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 Lincoln MKZ

by KyRedhead from Murray, KY on Sun Dec 23 2012

I was looking for a replacement for my second car - A 2000 Lincoln Towncar with over 170,000 miles. I already had a sports car - Pontiac G8 and wanted a car for the longer trips like a luxury sedan with a great look The MKZ has good stop-start engine pep, easy to use the radio or sound mechanisms while driving and a great speaker system. Beautiful interior. Steering wheel buttons for cruise with both accelerate and decelerate buttons. My choice was the Dark Blue Ink Metalic color and I do get the admiring glances! :) Luggage is spacious and fold down back seats have been a bonus for hauling oversized items. Good leg room for adults in backseat with light tan leather uphostery My sports car is black on black and I wanted a light interior for those trips to the warmer states. Heated and airconditioned seats were a big plus in my decision to choose an MKZ.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I have ever owned

by Irishman from 50266 on Sun Jan 27 2013

It can be very good on gas mileage or you get on the gas and be very fast. Ride is great little stiff but better than the marshmellow ride of other brands. Feels like you have control. For the money the best value on the market. Plus has a lot of extras.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You'll like this car!

by New Lincoln Fan from Quad Cities, IL on Fri Dec 07 2012

I've never thought much of the older Lincolns. Too much like a grandpa's car. But, this new design for the Lincoln MKZ is very contempoary, both inside and out. It has EVERY comfort feature available, has excellent performance and handling with a 260+ HP engine, and I like the AWD for winter driving, plus it gets decent gas mileage (avg 20 MPG for my car). I've usually bought high end cars that lean towards sporty in the past, and I like this car as much or even better. It is one of the best values out there for a luxury car and I recommend the car to anyone looking for a well equiped luxury car with very good performance and good gas mileage for a great price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned. Few repairs needed.

by Neat nick on Fri Jun 30 2017

Best driving car and no real repair in 60,000 miles. I hated to trade it on for a new one. Recommend it highly of you want a reliable used car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We LOVE Our Linc!

by Habee from Tifton, GA on Thu May 17 2018

This car rides great, and we love all the amenities. The former owner took great care of it, so it looks practically brand new. We were surprised at how big the trunk is, which is a definite plus when traveling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Irishman

by Irishman from Iowa on Thu Apr 07 2011

For the money one of the best in the market. Lots of toys and safety features for both passeger and driver. Fast when you need it but economy when you need it also. A lot of distraction taken away by the radio, phone, speed controll on the wheel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

mkz, the only drawback

by used to love lincoln from florida on Tue Jun 21 2011

the Lincoln used to be the flagship of the Ford Motorcompany, however, they have taken first class transport and relegated it to coach maintenance and service. save the money and buy a fusion, after sale treatment is either the same or worse. Most Lincoln dealers are not stand alone but are absorbed into standing Ford dealers supporting their own customer base.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My MKZ

by Christelle from Milwaukee, WI on Tue Dec 18 2012

I love my 2009 Lincoln MKZ. Smooth ride and good gas mileage. It's stylish inside and out. It's loaded with perks. Leather interior,heated/cooled seats,bluetooth,5 CD changer, great sound system, sunroof, and more. I love the built in navigation. I don't worry about getting lost. Today was its first day in the snow with no slipping and sliding. The Uptown dealership on Mayfair road was the best buying experience I ever had. I would recommend Uptown Lincoln to anyone who wants a dependable used car at great price. They showed me what I wanted to see and made the deal happen. I was in and out in about 2 hours.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2