2010 MKZ

Consumer Reviews

2010 Lincoln MKZ

$4,304 - $14,832  MSRP Range
2010 Lincoln MKZ

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

35 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Lincoln MKZ?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Constant comment!

by Ford man from Missoula, MT on Wed Sep 02 2009

Everyone that sees the car looks twice. The seats are comfortable, the cooled seats are working in a very few minutes, as are the warmers. Car is a lot quieter than the last few cars I've owned. Backup warning system is too sensitive, goes off when I back out of the driveway, and the difference in the slant of the car and the road causes the "beep" Fit and finish are excellent. Milage is in the high 20's when I hold the speed below 70 mph. ( 29+ when below 65) and it's an all wheel drive. And that's in Montana, where there are lots of hills and mountains!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Alternative to Mercedes E class

by Spoonman from cypress, tx on Sun Feb 28 2010

This my 2nd MKZ. My first was the all wheel drive version(2006). The handeling was excellent. Going around a country road with a lot of curves you feel like your in a very nice sports car. My second MKZ has the tech. package this a must. This includes a voice activated nav., blu-tooth and hard disk capabilities wow! Its about 8 to 10,000 less the a entry class E350 Mercedes. Lincoln has really stepped up their game with the styling, but needs to give it more power. At least the power of the SHO(taurus)as a option with 300 hp being the min. with this class of car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely amazing Car!

by FP MD MKZ Lover! from Naperville on Thu Mar 18 2010

Absolutely amazing car! I am a first time car buyer and have no purchase regret at all. I purchased a 2010 with 10000 miles fully loaded and saved about 15K on it. Handling is amazing and the HP is everything that it lives up too. It was a little tricky getting my IPhone to work and learning the voice commands. Otherwise amazing! Sometimes the acceleration stalls alittle but it is worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 Lincoln MKZ

by Kelly from Lousiania on Fri May 06 2011

Stepping out of a Honda Accord into the MKZ was a world of difference. The Lincoln is so quite, you have no wind noise what so ever. Very comfortable ride, I see nothing wrong on this model. Well it is much to early to have to replace anything on it, struts are supposed to cost $4,000 and so is the transmission. Hopefully it holds up well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best auto to date for me............

by Deano from NW Ohio on Wed Jun 29 2011

Bought this Linc MKZ/Sport Package used, it was a corporate car out of Dearborn. I love this car! Fun to drive I get the thumbs up everywhere I go. Well equipped THX Audio is amazing combined with the Navigation Package.....what a great safety feature the backup sensors and rear camera are along with Fords B.L.I.S.S.......the blind spot sensors..........everything should be equipped with such. I look forward to my next Lincoln!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Favorite vehicle to Date

by LincMan3 from NW, OH on Fri May 06 2011

In addition to the base model I have the Sport Package which takes the base model to a higher level of driving enjoyment! I get positive comments everywhere I go and thumbs up when driving! I love this car !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So Far So Great

by LKZ from Westwood, MA on Thu Aug 29 2013

Bought a 2010 MKZ off lease about a month ago and researched similar cars pretty thoroughly before buying. Over the past month I have found the car to be comfortable, solid and full of interesting and useful features. Mine has the ultimate package which includes auto-wipers, auto-headlights, leather, large hard-drive "jukebox" for music, iPod integration, Microsoft Sync, automatic climate control, high-output lights, navigation, etc., etc. it took me a week to get though configuring all the features but well worth it! The car is very comfortable and has a wonderful smooth ride on the highway - around town it maneuvers very quickly with tight steering and fairly powerful acceleration. Even with 35K miles, there isn't a single noticable rattle or squeek and the suspension absorbs bumbs with very little discomfort. You do notice when the pavement changes texture, but overall quiet and smooth. Autostick adds some control but with a 6-speed transmission it requires a lot of rowing and involvement - nonetheless it never feels very sporty like the Europeans do... not a bad thing ... just different. The trunk is impressively large for the car's size and the rear seats go down to make much more usable room for larger items. Gas milage - I got 27 mpg on a longer highway trip with no traffic and get 20 mpg on a mixed suburban commute, I definately think I made the right choice and just hope that the quality ratings lead to a long and trouble-free ownership because I really enjoy driving this car. I first looked a small SUVs but realized that I would much rather drive a sedan if I could find one with all-wheel drive and enough room to put larger items in the trunk. So far, so good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by HarryPiels from Bethlehem on Wed Aug 17 2011

I bought the Zephyr...first year of production, but I'm very happy with this model. I'm impressed with the quality as there have been virtually no mechanical problems. Lincoln has only improved on the car each year. I also own a H---- and the Lincoln would get my vote as the better vehicle. We especially like the plush front seats (power both sides) , quiet, smooth ride, and zippy acceleration. Did I forget the huge trunk, cool lighting system and great stereo?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best ever

by lover of luxury from columbus lohio on Wed Feb 20 2013

quite a car . You are in the " lap of luxury " when are driving this car . You reach an age where you want to feel that you have earned the right to possess something like this car It helps make all your hard work worthwhile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ms.

by CJ from Florida on Mon Sep 24 2012

What a beatiful car. The accessories are just amazing. Plenty of power, even for a 6 cylinder. Everybody comments on how luxurious it is.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4