2009 Navigator

Consumer Reviews

2009 Lincoln Navigator

$7,989 - $18,225  MSRP Range
2009 Lincoln Navigator

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

8 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Lincoln Navigator?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

one of the best SUVs I have driven

by Carguy from Kansas City, KS on Fri Jul 08 2011

I've driven alot of primarily offroad SUVs and driving a luxury SUV from lincoln was a pleasant surprise. nice quiet engine like all lincolns. Much more comfortable than the cadillac escalade that I drove

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Came for a Chevy...left with a Lincoln...

by SUV Afficianado from Sioux Falls, SD on Mon Apr 15 2013

Honestly, my original plan was to upgrade to a newer body style Suburban. However, after tens of hours of research, I found a better value in a particular Navigator than either a Suburban or an Escalade so the buying decision became much easier. My Navigator is an "L" and came with the Elite package. There are many attractive features about SUVs but the Navigator experience has taken it to a higher level for me. So many features and options and the emphasis on safety is incredible to say the least. Every day I get compliments on its looks and styling from people I don't even know! I feel less stressed in traffic and poor drivers really don't bother me as much when I am in my Navigator. Owning a Navigator is a vehicular experience unlike any other I have had. Family vacations, towing the boat/camper and transporting Boy Scouts to camp are some of my intended uses. I am a very satisfied Lincoln owner and I would definitely purchase another one. Disclosure: I am not employed in the car business nor by any auto manfucturer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV for a family

by Baseball Mom from Dallas, Texas on Fri May 09 2014

I have owned both a Suburban and an Expedition. I was looking for a second Expedition after mine was wrecked but ran across a Lincoln Navigator. I really wanted to stay in the Ford family of vehicles because of the wreck I had. I was hit almost head on by a drunk driver going 70 mph and miraculously survived. I knew from experience that they had great crash statistics. I specifically wanted one with 2 captains chairs in the middle row which proved to be rather difficult to find used. They sold as soon as they were available. I found the Lincoln with the Elite package and it had everything I wanted and more. Once I drove it I was in love!! It rides and drives much smoother than my Expedition or Suburban. So far I am getting about 18-19 MPG but I do mostly highway driving with a small amount of city thrown in. I live in the Dallas area so there is ALOT of traffic so keep that in mind. The Navigator is beautiful inside and out and I get lots of compliments on it. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in a family vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Used Navigator

by Jim from Denver, CO on Fri Nov 30 2012

I'm very pleased with this vehicle, it exceeded my expetations on how quiet and comforatble it is while driving. I've only owned for 2 months now, but with 42000 miles on it...tremendous vehicle!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Amazing SUV

by Dlcorbett from Dover on Mon Dec 11 2017

Smooth! First word to come to mind. The leather feels great, materials, though some low budget, is soft in the right places. The engine and ride are smoith and quuet, even compared to many newer vehicles. Ive driven newer vehicles before i bought and muat say its still one of the smoothest. I would recommend(and have) this vehicle to anyone.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SECOND NAVIGATOR I'VE OWNED, LOVE IT

by EWAD from HAMPTON, NE on Tue May 10 2011

ONLY PROBLEM IS THE DIGITAL DISPLAY IS NOT BRIGHT ENOUGH TO SEE IN DAYLIGHT, BUT IS OK AT NIGHT. REALLY LIKE THE AUTOMATIC OPENING OF REAR CARGO DOOR. MORE ROOM THAN MY O5 AVIATOR AND 07 MARK LT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

The Gas Hog

by Ozzie from Hixson, TN on Sun Aug 06 2017

Very beautiful and confortable but unless you own stock on a gas company stay clear of this one sold ours after a year of owning it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

88 chevy blazer

by douge from Indianapolis ,IN on Mon Aug 07 2017

This is a smooth riding classic SUV its also spacious!!I love the interior it looks even nicer on rims I think my vehicle needs to be pink hot pink

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1