2017 Navigator

Consumer Reviews

2017 Lincoln Navigator

$36,159 - $79,189  MSRP Range
2017 Lincoln Navigator

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Lincoln Navigator?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and safety for my family

by My wife's carriage from Florida on Sat Dec 30 2017

This is our third Lincoln navigator in a row. I love this car because not only does it provide awesome comfort but safety for our family. When you're driving a Lincoln navigator it's like sitting in the best lazy boy chair in your living room. It's safe because you can see over other cars to see what is going on in front of you so you have plenty of time to process possible dangers ahead. We drive it long distance 6 to 8 hours on vacation and never feel tired when we get there because of its performance and comfort. We also pull a boat and you cannot even feel it behind you, thank you Lincoln for providing us with this comfort and safety. Duane Needham

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable SUV

by the4jws from on Thu May 04 2017

I have driven Navigators for years. The ride quality and performance of the engine are substantially better than my previous vehicles. The Sync 3 is easy to use and works great. Overall I don't know anything I would change.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

bset car in ever owned

by lincoln lover from NEW ORLEANS,LA. on Thu Mar 08 2018

Love my new NAVIGATOR , MY LAST ONE I KEPT FOR 10 YEARS. IT'S STILL GREAT. JUST ONLY UP DATED. THE CAR IS LARGE, GREAT STYLE, COMFORTABLE,SOFT SMOOTH RIDE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most easy handling and quiet vehicle owned.

by LeRoy from Olive Branch, MS on Mon Aug 14 2017

This vehicle fulfilled the needs of two other vehicles which we replaced with the Lincoln Navigator. It is a very enjoyable vehicle to drive and ride in. We also have a Lincoln MKT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love, Love, Love this car!

by Kim Mejia from Tampa, fl on Tue May 02 2017

I previously owned a Lincoln Navigator and had to buy another one. I love the luxury and class this car reveals. Very comfortable and drives like a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of the most comfortable riding SUV's

by CDN17402 from Bartlesville, OK on Wed Jul 05 2017

The 2017 Lincoln Navigator is an outstanding vehicle overall including ride and comfort, very classy and stylish inside and out but not 100% family friendly. What I mean by this is the lack of beverage holders in the doors was a huge deal breaker for us although there are cup holders in the vehicle in other locations most of them require a seat to be unoccupied in order to use them. Anyways on to the perks of this SUV, some of them are a smooth and quiet ride while driving on not the greatest road in the world it felt like I was on a cloud the independent rear suspension does an exquisite job at making sure you don't feel a thing practically even while not in the "comfort" riding mode, another is the THX sound system which is superb, very clear crisp highs and thundering lows when wanted and it also does not forget the mid-range sounds either, no matter what the volume is whether you have music in the background, casually "jamming" or have the volume MAXED out the sound quality never changes from perfection in my opinion. Overall I do believe I would be able to overlook the cupholder situation in the long run because the Navigator is an excellent vehicle. I cannot wait for the 2018 Navigators to be released.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best large luxury SUV for the money!

by dmyers from Visalia, Ca on Mon Nov 28 2016

Love our 2017 Lincoln Navigator! Roomy, rides well, and nice looking. Road trips are fun, and everyone has room to spare. Nice job Lincoln.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just the best!

by John B from lv on Fri Jul 28 2017

If you like luxury, comfort, ride, room and reliability this SUV is for you. Despite what is said by "experts" if you buy the reserve model the fit and finish is very high and does not look cheap. There is NO other SUV I would own at any price. I have absolutely no regrets I have about this vehicle purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest Navigator that we have had.

by farmkid from Texas on Fri Apr 07 2017

Don't know about reliability yet it's only a week old.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable SUV Ever

by j-walla2 from Doylestown, Ohio on Sun Sep 03 2017

Ride and interior comfort are excellent. Performance is excellent and able to pull a large trailer with ease. Electronics very easy to use. I have driven Navigators in the past and this is a much improved vehicle all around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2