2018 Navigator

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lincoln Navigator

$72,555 - $94,205  MSRP Range
2018 Lincoln Navigator

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lincoln Navigator?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

beautful

by rods lincoln from FLETCHER on Tue Jun 05 2018

the perfect ride for me. all the room and comfort i need. has plenty of power and the ride is awesome. would recommend to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable SUV I have ever driven

by Roger D from Mesa on Sat Jul 21 2018

It is the best SUV on the market, alto a little over priced. If I was in the market for a new vehicle this would be the one I would buy; but would need to get a much better price deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best on yet

by Ritzlife from Providence, RI on Fri Jun 15 2018

This is my third one and the best one yet. The all new 2018 outshines its competitors. I did look at the Escalade Platinum but found that the Nav Reserve, with all the options I added, was comparable to the Escalade at a far better price. Comparable, as in exactly the same, option wise. Plenty of power, loads of comfort, quiet, handles well, and on and on and on. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Am amazing engineering feat - must have

by Marc94010 from Burlingame, CA on Fri Mar 09 2018

This Black Label is my second Navigator. I have owned RR, GL, Escalade and have to say this SUV is amazing, the best I have ever had! My kids can't wait to get into the third row, there is plenty of room for 7 (*may be a little tight for along road trip as behind the third row for 7 bags). Electronics abound, they require a little patience to learn and then it just works. The level of detail is unprecedented, in an American car. Truly stunning inside and everything is thought through. Nearly silent which is amazing given its size and 22" tires. Gas mileage has been over 21 which is amazing given the size and power. Uniqueness is over the top, Navigators are not all over town like RR/GL - totally unique which I really like! (Hopefully, Lincoln will not sell to rental fleets and limo companies so the uniqueness stays). Neighbors are all looking and asking about the truck, very much a head turner. My spouse even said, "I think I may want this car" - my daughter promptly responded - no way! Odd things - fuel door doesn't lock with the vehicle, oil to be checked with a dipstick, Hancock tires, no locking lug nuts, all of which seems odd at this price point, but irrelevant. Offset by the confidence that any Ford dealer can do warranty work in a pinch (which is great given how few Lincoln dealers remain). No deal to be gotten, as they are simply none available, but who cares I have the only one in town. This was a well spent $97k.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned!

by RES from Warren, OH on Tue Jan 30 2018

Fantastic SUV. I've owned other SUV's of this size but this one is certainly the best I've ever owned so far. Luxury; quiet; powerful; and well built. I would highly recommend this SUV to anyone looking for a large luxury vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and luxurious car I?ve owned.

by MamaLa from NM on Wed May 23 2018

This car is beautiful and comfortable. For the price though is missing a few little extras that I?ve had in my past vehicles but the comfort and look makes up for it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the new Navigator

by Boogs from Overland Park, KS on Tue Aug 14 2018

I?ve owned a lot of cars, trucks, and SUV?s through the years. I have to say I am enjoying this SUV as much as any of them

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle that I have ever owned.

by Jazzy from New Hudson, MI on Thu Jun 14 2018

This vehicle has it all, exterior styling, unmatched interior luxury and exceptional performance. The Navigator outclasses the Escalade and other vehicles in it's class. I have had many high-end vehicles and this is the best of them all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lincoln Navigator 2018 Black Label

by Amazing from New York State on Wed Oct 10 2018

It is very comfortable to drive anywhere no matter streets in the city or Hills in a country it has plenty storage room comfortable for everyone even in the back seats very luxury interior design very comfortable to drive at night for a long trip great features including stereo speakers lighting sunroof great temperature cool or warm excellent Drive best car I have ever owned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2018 Lincoln Navigator

The verdict:

Lincoln's largest SUV has been largely known as forgettable airport transport, but a redesign for 2018 makes it more memorable in every way.

Versus the competition:

All luxury SUVs are fancy, but the Navigator does it with a capital F, providing extras not found in the competition.

It's been more than a decade since the Lincoln Motor Company Navigator's last redesign, and some long-overdue changes for 2018 modernize it inside and out, including an opulent exterior styling makeover, a new twin-turbo engine and a slick new multimedia system. (Use our tools to compare the new model with the old version.) There's also an extended version, which we haven't driven, called the Navigator L; its extra length increases cargo capacity (see them compared).

The Navigator competes with full-size luxury SUVs like the Cadillac Escalade and Infiniti QX80 (compare them).

A Rolling Palace

The Lincoln Navigator announces its arrival — and yours — with... Read More