Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2000 Town Car

Consumer Reviews

2000 Lincoln Town Car

2000 Lincoln Town Car

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

13 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Lincoln Town Car?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

comfort zone

by buckstiched from Texas on Tue Apr 16 2013

I just bought a 2005 Cadillac Deville. The seats in the 2000 Lincoln Towncar are so much more comfortable that I almost decided to keep the Towncar and sell the Cadillac.. If there are more comfortable seats than those in a Lincoln Towncar, I haven't seen them. The Cadillac has a lot of cool features, but the seats are hard and will wear me out on a long trip. The Lincoln Towncar got 22 mpg mixed driving and 25 highway. I took a 1,000 mile road trip, driving 80-85 MPH on interstate and still got 25 mpg. Smooth, dependable, long running vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wont drive anything elese.

by Mell from New Orleans,La on Mon Feb 14 2011

I drove a towncar back in 1990 and have never owned anything elese.It goes well beyond its expectations for comfort and reliability.All my cars do well over 100,000 miles.My last on had a waiting list for it and it had 200,000 miles.It still looked factory perfect.They keep their appearance thru the years.Very highly recomended in my family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable Car ever made

by jake from Phoenis Arizona on Fri May 08 2009

Lincoln added a stretched version of the Town Car last spring, tacking on 6 inches to the wheelbase and overall length. The standard-size model rides a 118-inch wheelbase and is 215 inches overall ? 8 inches longer than the front-drive Cadillac DeVille, its archrival. Simply The best Luxury for your money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my 3rd Towncar. Very dependable.

by Rodsmith from 37772 on Sat Apr 22 2017

Powerful motor, creature comforts, great styling and the most dependable car I've ever owned. Would buy another in a heartbeat. These care typically go 300-500,000 miles which is why they are used in New York Taxi fleets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Seems to be an excellent automobile

by Sparky from Prairie Village, Kansas on Wed Jul 18 2018

Drives perfectly. All things working perfectly. Like riding on a cloud. Great value for the money spent. Finish both outside and inside is beautiful. Marvelous dream automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable ride ever

by Marladarla from Bridgeport, Ct on Sat Sep 03 2016

I recently purchased a 2000 Lincoln Towncar Cartier Edition. It is a gem of a car. The most comfortable car I have ever driven. It's my second Lincoln and I just can't imagine driving anything else. This particular car belonged to a snowbird with only 36k original miles. I was very lucky to come across it at cars.com

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car i have ever owned.

by Docs Choice on Fri Oct 20 2017

The Lincoln Town Car is the best full size American made luxury vehicle made to date. The vehicle is so comfortable and quite to ride in that one often forgets you are riding in a moving vehicle. Its almost like the car is gliding on air, and is in a way, due to the excellent suspension design on this vehicle. The sound system even from the factory is superb. No matter your listening preference, the overall sound deadening features of the vehicles design and the manner that excellent speakers are placed perfectly through the interior make for a studio like presentation. The Lincoln Town Car is a full size vehicle and as such has a traditionally sized footprint. This wide and lengthy stance give the vehicle superb handling characteristics for a luxury vehicle. Lincoln would do well to bring the king of the road luxury car back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by BuzGuy from Harveys Lake, PA on Tue Aug 29 2006

Great vehical ... from the day I took delivery until the day I replaced it, this car never gave me a bit of trouble. Having a spare set of factory wheels with studded snow tires made this car very reliable in getting to work during winter months. It pulls as good or better than my husband's 4-wheel drive Jeep and that's without exadgeration. Thanks, Patty

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice ride

by golfer from beecher,il on Thu Mar 26 2009

just a nice car to drive. bought a cartier used. reliable and smooth on the road a great vehicle to buy used as you will more than likely get more than your money out of it. need to have cd players and more modern toys in them to attract younger buyers as i am sure they would appreciate the ride if it came equipped with appropriate equipment for the price range.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

highly reliable

by likes reliabity from new jersey on Sat Jul 26 2008

Extremely reliable. Bought in 2004 used at a good price. Third Lincoln in last 20 years. Highway miliage 25 mpg plus. Writing this in 2008, would like to see a style change and day time running lights. Car is good for 500,000 miles as limo owners would verify.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2000 Lincoln Town Car

If ever there was a car that totally sabotages Lincoln's efforts at wooing younger buyers, it's this one.

This land yacht is about as hip as chest-high white polyester slacks.

The redesign of the Town Car, first seen two years ago, didn't help a lot. With its rounded flanks, the car looks even larger than it is, with a bulbous butt that lacks the quiet sophistication of the previous design. It looks especially bad in light colors, with the refrigerator-white test car looking like it was ready for service at the rental car counter.

It's not that the image of the Town Car offends me.

Big American land yachts encrusted with chrome can be hip and stylish. For proof of this, look no... Read More