2008 Town Car

Consumer Reviews

2008 Lincoln Town Car

$1,937 - $15,917  MSRP Range
2008 Lincoln Town Car

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Lincoln Town Car?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THE 2008 TOWN CAR

by Luxury car enthusiast from Winston Salem, NC on Thu Feb 26 2009

I felt compelled to write this brief review on my 2008 Lincoln Town Car. This vehicle has many improvements over a previous one that I purchased in 2000. Overall handling is superb, driving comfort the very best, and value for the money is outstanding. In the past few years I have owned the Cadillac DTS, Lexus, Mercedes E320 and this vehicle beats them all by a long shot. No kidding here! I purchased this one in Dec 2008 as a factory certified pre owned vehicle with only 7700 miles. It is so roomy, comfortable and quiet that I look forward to driving it each day. Overall average mpg amazed me at 21.9 mpg. The trunk will accomodate all the travel bags and my work equipment with room to spare. Love the remote trunk opening and closing at a touch of the button . Soft leather heated seats are a dream in the cold winter. In summary let me suggest that if you are looking for a luxury vehicle and are seeking real value for your money...look no further than the 2008 Lincoln Town Car. I sure love mine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy I found this one.

by Lincoln Lover from Bismarck, ND on Wed Mar 07 2012

I had been looking for a late model Signature L Town Car for over a year and finally found this one with extremely low miles in like new condition. It's everything I hoped for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lincoln Town Car - 2008

by CarGuy from Harrisburg, PA on Sun Dec 29 2013

I purchased my 2008 Lincoln Town Car Signature Limited when it was 6 months old. It has been a terrific car. It consistently will do 27-29 MPG on the highway between Pittsburgh and Harrisburg. It is also as comfortable as a car can get. To me, room is the biggest luxury, and the Town Car has this in spades. I had considered buying a Cadillac at the time, but saw too many reviews of owners complaining that the Northstar engines used oil of at least a quart each 600-1,000 miles. Also heard of complaints that any time something went wrong on a Cadillac, you had to take half the car apart to fix it. Since I was very familiar with the reliability of a Town Car, I purchased it and absolutely love the car. I much prefer a rear wheel drive car also. There have been no reliability problems and dealing with the dealer has been great. I think it is the best kept secret in automobiles. I wish they still made them as I would want another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sad this is the last of the rear wheel drive cars

by Town Car Fan from Iowa on Wed Sep 18 2013

I've owned several Town Cars and knowing 2011 is the last production year I had to have at least one more. Style and ride and even the MPG is great. I do a lot of highway driving and the Town Car has always been a performer for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ever

by v colonna from cleveland on Tue Jul 03 2018

excellent car..too bad they dont make them anymore..the town car is wonderful.best value for a luxury car.great resale value.just excellent.beautiful car. lincoln makes the best luxury cars .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Used Car

by Lcd1968 from Washington, D.C. on Mon Dec 11 2017

Car rides like a dream. Very comfortable ride. I have driven it to and from D.C. and South Carolina multiple times. Has the power needed to merge and pass at 70 mph. Maintenance costs are reasonable, unlike my foreign luxury car. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a reliable commuter car or second vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lincoln TownCar is the best!

by Shewolf from Tahlequah on Thu Oct 19 2017

We have bought this vehicle for years since 2002! We've owned 2002, 2004, 2006, 2007 and now 2008! This vehicle still has a steel frame under it so we feel it's the safest car on the road!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lincoln Towncars were the best affordable luxury

by pamj from Denver on Sat Apr 08 2017

It's a shame they stopped making them. The newer Lincolns do not have the same quiet ride and passenger compartment comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super reliable, still going strong

by PJL from Denver, CO on Fri Apr 28 2017

A great value for comfort and luxury. The Signature L has an extra 6" of leg room in the rear passenger compartment and rides like a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

RETIRED BUT ACTIVE

by GAMBLER from EVANSVILLE, IN. 47715 on Thu Nov 29 2012

BEAUTIFUL BLUE LINCOLN TOWN CAR WITH ONLY 31,00 MILES DRIVEN BY OLDER COUPLE. ALWAYS SERVICED AND GARAGED.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2