2011 Town Car

Consumer Reviews

2011 Lincoln Town Car

$1,013 - $23,065  MSRP Range
2011 Lincoln Town Car

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Lincoln Town Car?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

solid beautiful care

by arizonalion from gilbert, Az. on Sun May 27 2012

The lincoln town car is a classic luxury car. It has a smooth ride and is especially great on the freeways. It is also good to carry 4 comfortably. The trunk is large and can carry anything. Those small tinny asian cars fall apart so easily and I don't see them as being safe. One should be able to get 150,000 to 200,000 with a town car. Your talking 10 to 15 years of use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent CHoice

by Comfort from Washington on Sun Jun 23 2013

Due to an auto accident that totaled my wife's vehicle, we decided we needed another large quality vehicle. The 2011 Town Car fit the bill exactly. We got a great deal: a 2011 Signature Limited Lincoln Town car with less than 30,000 miles and a full warranty of 6 years or 100,000 miles for less than expected for such a quality luxury car. The vehicle is immaculate inside and out. We are very happy with our choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bulletproof comfort

by R.D. Towncar from Fort Pierce, FL on Mon Jul 02 2018

If I did not love it, it would not be the sixth one I've owned. They are very reliable, virtually trouble free, and economical. The gas mileage is phenomenal for a car of this size. The only drawback is when I do need repairs which is very infrequent, the dealer rips my guts out with their unconscionable charges. One for instance is when the suspension airbags needed replacement I was charged $800+. Bags can be purchased with lifetime warranties on -line for less than $250 a pair and a back yard shade tree mechanic can replace the pair in about 2 hours. Here's another. Suspension air pump which they claimed I needed was $475 with a two year warranty while the on-line price with a lifetime warranty is about $200. I wish that my mechanic had not retired. He is simply the best mechanic I have ever known and I known some good ones over the 50+ years that I've been a car freak.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most reliable and the smoothest car ever made.

by AstritK from Garland tx on Thu Jul 05 2018

The most reliable and the smoothest car ever made. I drove 7 serious and s class. They may be sportier but don't come close to it's smooth ride and reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Very Comfy Sedan

by Parrots from Allen, Texas on Mon Feb 27 2012

The Lincoln Town Car is certainly a dinosaur of sort. It has been for a long time, and has now ceased production. It is, however, a very plush, comfortable, and good looking dinosaur. I tested the Town Car on a trip in Washington State. My first impression when my father drove it off the rental car lot was that it's huge. There is plenty of space to stretch out on the big, soft leather seats. Not only that, but the ride was so incredibly smooth. It soaked up parking lot speed bumps like a sponge would soak up water. Once you're on the highway, the interior noise level never gets high. It's all hushed. When it comes to passing though, that's when things get a little worse. The 4.6 liter eight cylinder engine, though just as smooth as the ride, is not powerful. Part of the reason is that the engine is really old, and Ford has neglected to update it. I mean, it still has two valves per cylinder! The other part is the four speed automatic transmission, which pales in comparison with the eight speed automatics of today. One thing I noticed was that the engine hated going over 3000 rpm. If you press the gas pedal from a stop light, the tachometer swings to about 3000 and hits a wall. Unless you really floor the thing, that's about how much work the motor wants to do. The good news is that once you do get over the theoretical wall, the car pulls forward more authoritatively. The exhaust note also makes a sudden switch from a muted growl to a louder growl. Not helping the unwilling acceleration's case is that gas mileage is rated at an EPA estimated 15/23 miles per gallon. My father got about 21-22 miles per gallon on average with mixed highway/mountain road driving. Handling is not a strong point of this car either. Like the interior, the exterior is giant as well, being nearly as long as a Suburban. It rolled through Mount Rainier, and you don't need to be the driver to feel how nonathletic this boat of a car is. Another low point that I thought could use some improving was the interior quality. Sure, the leather looked nice and there was wood trim around the door panels, but the wood is fake, the plastics are mostly hard, and the silver trim makes itself obvious that it is plastic. You can see the plastic graining if you look close enough, which I think is unacceptable for a car at this price range. The radio system was fairly antique as well. There's AM/FM, a CD player, and that's it. There is no Bluetooth streaming, USB input, or even an auxiliary jack. The mute button is nice when you have a phone call. Overall, I was still impressed with the dinosaur in the house. While it is certainly past it's prime, the Town Car has a lot to offer. Reliability is great, too, having been on the market for a while unchanged. It doesn't offer prodigious amounts of power, or decent handling, but the Town Car shows a different era of automobiles with a lot of mass, quiet operation, and a buttery ride. I tried to get my parents to get a used one, but they just don't want to spend the gas money on this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Bittersweet Experience/End of an Era

by RWD Guy from Trenton, NJ on Wed Jun 22 2011

I will keep my 2011 Lincoln Town Car for many years to come. There are far better cars out there and I am saddened by the thought of seeing this last of the RWD Lincoln sedans riding off into the sunset this coming fall. I am disappointed that the car will go out without any fanfare whatsoever. Aside from a "Continental Package" and a long wheel-base model (for fleet orders) there is little to differentiate your Town Car from the hundreds, maybe thousands in NYC or wherever you encounter one, aside from color (what few there are inside and out) to choose from. No vinyl top option, no navigation system available, no longer a factory sunroof, no new colors inside or out, no real (or even fake) wire wheels, no choice of engine. The TC has a majestic ride. Nothing special, except that it is the end of an era. I only wish Ford had made much needed changes along the way, including those on my "wish list" above. I would not part with my Town Car, but cannot recommend it with its poor lateral support, horrible handling, less room than you would expect, secondary to a failed attempt on space utilization. I will move from Lincoln to Chrysler for future car needs. The new Chrysler 300C is everything a large car owner could ever want. However, my 2011 Town Car will be stored and brought out for special events, like my granddaughter's wedding and to show the grandchildren what a classic American car was like in days gone by.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

22 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classic

by Possum from NC on Sun Dec 09 2012

There is not a lot of sense rating the Town Car since after 2011 Lincoln will not be making them anymore BUT if you have an opportunity to get a private used one, DO IT! Wonderful car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A nice ride

by Stevenn G. from New Jersey on Wed Jul 13 2016

Sure, the Lincoln Town Car is considered by most people as an old man's car. It is an outdated vehicle with a design that's over 30 years old, but I'll say it drives well. For me, I travel primarily highway, so the ride inside is extremely comfortable. I put the car on cruise and simply relax. Considering size and weight, the Town Car I have gets close to 26 MPG, which I think is fantastic. It may not compare to a Mercedes Benz regarding technology, style, and performance, but the Lincoln Town Car, though discontinued by the Ford company, is a vehicle unique in its own way that will always remain a classic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

No Air Ride

by MaxPayne103 from on Mon Jan 07 2013

Ford has decided to eliminate Town Car air suspension system. Town Cars with the exception of the L series, are without the air rides. They will never tell you this, so be aware. I purchased my lincoln and my transmission failure occured just 5 months after driving off the lot. Since 2011 was the last year of production for the town cars it seems to be that they didn't care how they put it together or lack of putting it together. not recommend at all.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

15 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car on the Planet, Always brings you home.

by Peter Kiryluk I Owned 10 Town cars from Enfield CT on Sun Apr 12 2015

This is a well made machine, that is easy to maintain, the paint lasts for ever and it can pass cars on the highway like they are standing still. Its a very well built car, when they built this car it uses 30 years of what works, this is my favorite car on the planet, its dependable, that's what it is. It never leaves you stranded. When have you ever seen one broken down? Exactly this car is excellent for poor roads in cities and the MPG is 20/24 on a V8 that is unheard of. When you get in an accident with this car , like if a trunk hits you, YOU WILL LIVE. You pay for LIVING, when you buy this safe 5 Star crash tested car. Every Limo is this car that how good it is. Its a Man Car! Unlike the new feminine MKT 2013 "Town CAR"

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2