2017 Ghibli

Consumer Reviews

2017 Maserati Ghibli

$71,600 - $79,700  MSRP Range
2017 Maserati Ghibli

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

23 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2017 Maserati Ghibli?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!!!!!

by Dan from on Sat May 06 2017

The Maserati Ghibli is a great car! It is a head turner and the engine is amazing. It blows away the German boring cars. Best car I have owned!! Go out and drive one and you will fall in love with it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Early review of my Maserati Ghibli

by MIA MAS from St Petersburg, FL on Thu Apr 20 2017

After one week of ownership I am as thrilled as I was when waiting for the car to be delivered. It is one of the most fun cars I have ever driven, and I have owned a Corvette, several Cadillacs, Lexus Ls460 and Jaguar XJL, so I have experiance across a range of vehicles. My Ghibli SQ4 has the luxury and driver packages plus 20 inch wheels. It's the bronze matellic with light leather interior. Simply beautiful outside and in. The 404 HP engine is spectacular with very quick response. I hope my opinion remains as high several years down the road. I graded the reliability only to be able to complete this survey, because it's too early to report, but through the first several hundred miles I couldn't be happier.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looking for reasons to go anywhere.....

by Chuck B from DMV on Sat Apr 22 2017

Great car and oh so fun to drive !! Sport mode makes the neighbors look and listen and you can't go anywhere and not be noticed .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow!!!

by Loving this ride !! from Bowie MD on Sat Apr 01 2017

Maserati is amazing to drive!!! The car is quick and fast while more impressive braking. Accelerating through curves is solid and confident.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unreal

by Maserati55 from Chicago IL on Thu Nov 02 2017

If you want a boring Sadan then look to Germany if you want something different with and engine that sounds and performs like a sports car and stands out from the rest this is the one. I have owned MB and BMW this is by far the most fun vehicle I have owned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most expensive car I've owned.

by Classy Coco from Miami, Florida on Tue May 02 2017

It is very classy, elegant, & sophisticated!!! The vehicle feels like you are on top of the world. The vehicle has a presence of its own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exotic and practical sports sedan. Love it.

by maseartifanss64 from CARLISLE, UK on Sun Oct 01 2017

I have had a Ghibli for 6 months now. Absolutely love it. I want to drive it all the time. And when I approach it, the sheer beauty and rather unique styling makes me feel rather special. Exterior looks: front and side are very good. Lovely paint job. Interior: simple, elegant. Not too fussy. Tech: enough for me !! satnav, bluetooth, cruise control, auto wipers, auto lights, parking sensors and reversing camera, power bootlid, apple/ android car play. Drive: smooth, rapid. overall very nice feel. On the potholes in UK can be a bit jarring sometimes. Practicality: very good front benches, big and deep boot. Rear leg room disappointing. In a nutshell...EXOTIC, UNIQUE, AMAZING DRIVE, and PRACTICAL !! LOVE THIS ITALIAN BEAUTY. PS: a few imperfections. Masearti plz consider sorting these: Rear leg room..maybe 3-4 inches more would be amazing. Reversing camera..very poor quality. This is a premium sedan. Should be better. Base model should include heated seats, reversing camera and power boot lid. Thanks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Anything but a boring car.

by AnythingButJohnDoe on Wed Oct 11 2017

This is a great car for anyone with a sense of style. If you are just a functional kind of guy then get a German car. If your someone who dresses to impress then this is the car that turns heads like no other in its class. Nothing else sounds like it or looks nearly as good in its class. Yes, there are a few minor reliability issues, but the rest of the car more than makes up for it. I have been driving it for about 1800 miles and I still have not seen another Maserati on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stunning

by GM guy on Wed Jul 12 2017

I also own a 2017 corvette GS, this Maserati proves itself to me with every drive now for two weeks. Try one, it won't disappoint. Was surprised by the feel and performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance is amazing

by Manny from Weston on Tue Oct 24 2017

The performance and features are top notch. The service as the dealership was outstanding as well. The car was a dream purchase and did not disappoint. It was everything i expected and more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3