2017 Ghibli

Consumer Reviews

2017 Maserati Ghibli

$29,657 - $44,173  MSRP Range
2017 Maserati Ghibli

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

33 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Maserati Ghibli?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Appreciating it more through the years

by August Aegean from Santa Rosa Beach, FL on Sat Aug 11 2018

Initially it was one of the few cars in the mid to upper level range that had room for five. A Bentley Continental GT cannot seat five people because it lacks the third seat belt in the rear. Compared to the Porsche four-door this seems like a better value. It also seems like a more unique look than the competitors. Mine was equipped with 21 inch rims which look stunning on the vehicle. The performance as far as acceleration, gas mileage, handling have been top notch. For perspective, I’ve owned Camaros, Maserati Gran Turismo, Jaguars (XJR, XJS12, XJ6), Mustangs, and assorted muscle cars. The closest I would rate it to from personal experience is the XJR. As many have said, the ride is stiff but I wouldn’t say that is a problem. The steering is precise. The exhaust note sounds very unique and I would suggest anyone to hear it on YouTube or in person if you are curious. Many have also said the interior is cheap. I would say that my purpose was to but a great twin turbo, 8 speed transmission with paddle shifting, great exhaust note, massive rims, and rocket ship acceleration that can seat five and look like nothing else on the road. It accomplished that. I am not too concerned with knobs and other cheap finishes and where they came from. If it’s from a Chrysler minivan and saved them a few bucks to build it, so be it. This is a 400+ horsepower people mover. We use this to commute, run errands, shuffle 3 kids around and it’s ironic that the knobs and buttons might be from a minivan. This serves as our minivan and a 39 month lease was well worth it. We may buy it off lease or get a newer one or a Quattrporte upon the expiration point. For anyone looking for deals such as using low octane fuel, dealer paid maintenance, and great gas mileage, this isn’t for you. If you feel good about performance and a legendary brand, this could be a good choice. If you are going to feel as though Chrysler parts in your Masearticheapen the feel, I would just say that I haven’t been in a dodge product so I don’t even know what they would look like. Do t worry about where knobs and buttons came from. Just drive it. See how it makes you feel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exotic and practical sports sedan. Love it.

by maseartifanss64 from CARLISLE, UK on Sun Oct 01 2017

I have had a Ghibli for 6 months now. Absolutely love it. I want to drive it all the time. And when I approach it, the sheer beauty and rather unique styling makes me feel rather special. Exterior looks: front and side are very good. Lovely paint job. Interior: simple, elegant. Not too fussy. Tech: enough for me !! satnav, bluetooth, cruise control, auto wipers, auto lights, parking sensors and reversing camera, power bootlid, apple/ android car play. Drive: smooth, rapid. overall very nice feel. On the potholes in UK can be a bit jarring sometimes. Practicality: very good front benches, big and deep boot. Rear leg room disappointing. In a nutshell...EXOTIC, UNIQUE, AMAZING DRIVE, and PRACTICAL !! LOVE THIS ITALIAN BEAUTY. PS: a few imperfections. Masearti plz consider sorting these: Rear leg room..maybe 3-4 inches more would be amazing. Reversing camera..very poor quality. This is a premium sedan. Should be better. Base model should include heated seats, reversing camera and power boot lid. Thanks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looking for reasons to go anywhere.....

by Chuck B from DMV on Sat Apr 22 2017

Great car and oh so fun to drive !! Sport mode makes the neighbors look and listen and you can't go anywhere and not be noticed .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unreal

by Maserati55 from Chicago IL on Thu Nov 02 2017

If you want a boring Sadan then look to Germany if you want something different with and engine that sounds and performs like a sports car and stands out from the rest this is the one. I have owned MB and BMW this is by far the most fun vehicle I have owned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stunning

by GM guy on Wed Jul 12 2017

I also own a 2017 corvette GS, this Maserati proves itself to me with every drive now for two weeks. Try one, it won't disappoint. Was surprised by the feel and performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most expensive car I've owned.

by Classy Coco from Miami, Florida on Tue May 02 2017

It is very classy, elegant, & sophisticated!!! The vehicle feels like you are on top of the world. The vehicle has a presence of its own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Italian Beauty

by Friz Pix from El Sobrante, California on Sun Mar 04 2018

We are truck people that wanted a luxury car for weekend getaways, so we researched most German, Japanese, American luxury cars with a $60k+ price point, and soon discovered all the cars out there seem to look the same (boring), and we were looking for a car that was unique, attractive (interior/exterior), comfortable, and fast (from 50-90 mph). 0-60 in 4.9 seconds is great for bragging, but when I'm moving on a freeway and I need to get out of the way of a big rig, I want the car to respond quickly, and this car does. This car is awesome!!! Easy start, sounds like a old American muscle car, comfortable and I am 6'-6" @ 300 lbs, easy to figure out music/navigator/AC/heated seats, stands out where Audi, BMW, Mercedes, and even Telsa owners slow down to check out this Italian Beauty.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow!!!

by Loving this ride !! from Bowie MD on Sat Apr 01 2017

Maserati is amazing to drive!!! The car is quick and fast while more impressive braking. Accelerating through curves is solid and confident.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Anything but a boring car.

by AnythingButJohnDoe on Wed Oct 11 2017

This is a great car for anyone with a sense of style. If you are just a functional kind of guy then get a German car. If your someone who dresses to impress then this is the car that turns heads like no other in its class. Nothing else sounds like it or looks nearly as good in its class. Yes, there are a few minor reliability issues, but the rest of the car more than makes up for it. I have been driving it for about 1800 miles and I still have not seen another Maserati on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car I love it

by cmc624 on Tue Jan 22 2019

This is a fun car. Plenty of sport and can haul the family. Love the sport mode and the fact I can switch it to eco mode and it shuts off at lights to save fuel

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4