2006 GranSport

Consumer Reviews

2006 Maserati GranSport

$214 - $63,966  MSRP Range
2006 Maserati GranSport

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Maserati GranSport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable Exotic Sports Car Value!

by MKTViper from Northen VA on Sat Sep 01 2012

I've owned my GS for 2 mos; and 2000 miles. It had a thorough inspection and full service prior to purchase, and I must say; what a fantastic machine! The performance, styling and "panache" are amazing for the money. You will NOT be disappointed. The seat are a little hard--more than 2 hours and its time to stretch out. But, I'd call this more a sport car than GT anyway (not even any cupholders). The CC gearbox does take some getting used to, especially driving it to save clutch life. But it really has that "F1 feel" while driving. I would find myself a good, reliable mechanic first though. Then, go out and get one. Fantastic value. You know you want one!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is absolutely amazing!!!

by Love great rides from Michigan on Sat Jun 01 2013

I love this csr. Incredible sounding engine. Unique style. Exotic looks. Ruggedly beautiful interior without all the useless touchscreen technology. If you want to be a conformist and follow the crowd, then buy a BMW or porsche or Benz like the hundreds of others in your town. But if you want to stand out from the crowd and get compliments and stares from everyone, this car is for you. Super fun to drive. Ive had 911s, a bmw, a jag, and two range rovers, but this car toos them all. You will love it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One Awesome Car

by Darky from Saratoga Springs, NY on Mon Feb 13 2012

This car is so cool. It looks cool, feels cool and the sound of it makes while down shifting hits you in the gut and makes you tingle. It is a performance machine that throws you to the rearwhen you hit the accelerator. The car hugs the road when you turn it and the seats hug you. So much fun....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The life changer

by The life changer from columbia, sc on Fri May 13 2016

This is a great car. The best bang for your buck. Since I have this car. It has will over 10 photo shoots in the month since I brought the car. It will get anyone's attention where ever it goes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

under valued

by Danny from Australia on Wed Oct 11 2017

As a owner of this fantastic driving machine I can't believe how the owner's of this beautfull reliable car choose to sell their car at a under value cost, whilst the BMW/porsche hold its value the gransports in my opinion out preforms its competitor's, this car is definitely a future classic and deserves it's true value appreciated.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best sports car under $50k

by Maserati Mike on Fri Dec 29 2017

I’ve owned several sports cars. This is by far the best value and performance combo. Overtakes Ferrari 360 on highway, BMW M2 can’t catch it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not another coupe on the road

by maseratiferrari fans from HKG on Wed Aug 06 2008

Owned the GS for almost a year, once I was a porsche fans. Frankly, it unique styling, its exhaust sound and its handling, these all set apart from 997. If you wanna get a Ferrari 430 but 4-seat is a mandatory, GS is definitely your 1st choice!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a car!

by wildryd from Philadelphia on Fri Aug 14 2009

I can hardly believe that this car will sell as low as it does after a few years. The styling, performance and exhaust sound turn heads everwhere you go. In a land chock full of BMW and Mercedes, this car stands out and demands respect. It is indeed a 'Poor Man's Ferrari'. A great car for someone who loves to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First Maserati

by Hexadex from Derbyshire, UK on Fri Jan 10 2014

What a great car, purchased in June did 3000 miles in 9 days to Europe. The car never missed a beat. Did the high alpine passes, the Susten, Furka and Stelvio. I cannot praise the car enough.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great value, fun car!

by Markm1960 from Atlanta on Mon Aug 06 2018

I have driven our 2006 GranSport for 3 years and about 10,000 miles. It's a fun car we use on weekends, track days and Maserati/Ferrari Club events. I really enjoy driving it! In general, I would say the maintenance and repair costs are similar to other 12 year old European high performance cars: during the past 3 years (10,000 miles) I have spent $1,000 for an alternator replacement, $1,200 for rear ball joint dust boots and rear toe rod adjuster replacements, $1,000 for 4 tires. There are occasional odd mechanical repairs that an experienced gear head can repair themselves (check out Maserati Life forum for tons of DIY fixes!) and occasional electrical bugs that are weird but can be fixed with patience. In summary, if you want a normal, quiet, boring car, look elsewhere... if you want a rare, fast, unique and aggressive car, this is it! P.S. the motor is built by Ferrari. It is strong and sounds spectacular. Search You Tube for other reviews.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1