Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Levante

Consumer Reviews

2017 Maserati Levante

$50,119 - $94,459  MSRP Range
2017 Maserati Levante

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

10 Reviews
70% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Maserati Levante?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Sam Zirk from Forest Hills New York on Wed Jan 10 2018

THE GOOD: I love the roar on this car, for people who want a quiet car, this is not it. Looks amazing. No frame door windows. Heated steering wheel is a great feature. Self starting is very convenient. Great handling. Very good in the snow. THE BAD: Can’t permanently shut off 'start and stop' feature. No seat cooling. Need to press accept on the screen every time you start the car, even Lexus corrected that. For calls, need to press the button to talk on cell every time entering the car, it should let you automatically, so annoying! Start button is on the left side, most people are right handed. CONCLUSION: Great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Levante

by helsbels from New York on Thu May 17 2018

I have owned a Mercedes M550, Mercedes e400 (last car) but wanted an SUV again because I missed the space. I love my Maserati so much. Everything about it is amazing. Real head-turner fast and takes corners better than my e400 did and accelerates faster too! Beautiful interior and super comfortable. Has every bit of tech I need (as good as my well equipt merc) and a legendary brand. I test drove a BMW X5 which I also liked, just isn't a Maserati. I've now had the car for 5 months with no issues at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car I have ever driven

by TOM from Milwaukee, Wi on Fri Aug 04 2017

Not only did it have the usability of a SUV but also the speed of a sports car. Thanks to its Ferrari engine this SUV is as sporty as they come! The adjustable suspension made for a smooth yet sporty ride and the exhaust note made you think you were in a Ferrari. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for something fun and useable for even a family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Family man who loves driving

by DeeBee from Los Angeles on Sat May 12 2018

After trading my Jag XFR, I wanted a performance car, but my wife demanded an SUV, so I test drove the Cayenne S, Macan GTS, Range Rover Sport and X4 M. I didn't even consider the Levante as the reviews looked lukewarm and I really didn't like the Ghibli. I then saw the review for the SQ4 which was much better than the reviews that were online for the diesel (UK reviews which were horrible) and the base petrol models. As soon as you put this car in Sport + mode, all sanity goes out the window. The handling, speed and connectivity is just so, so good, and the exhaust note just takes you over the top. I honestly prefer driving this car than I did my amazing Jag. Don't get me wrong, my second favorite was the Macan GTS - one hell of a car and the handling is amazing, but here's the thing, the Levante SQ4 has so much spirit and soul and yes, you do feel like you're driving a Ferrari (as that's who made the engine), and you don't see 20 of them every time you leave the house. Sure there are faults with it - it's Italian, but if you love driving and want road connectivity and a true drivers SUV then it's really, really great. The thing drinks fuel like crazy, and there are a few buttons that I wish were higher quality, but the interior looks special (I have brown/black interior with piano black finish) and it's just beautiful to my eyes. One thing I found is that it's classed as an exotic with most insurance companies. I went from a 510hp car (the Jag) and my insurance increased by $2000 a year. Bare that in mind. If you're in the market, I suggest the SQ4 above the base, and if you love driving, ignore the naysayers; this car is laugh-out-loud fun, absolutely thrilling and beautiful inside and out. Some people just don't get that a Maserati is an emotional choice, not an on paper one. On paper, get the Cayenne I guess, but for the real world and for real thrills and for taking the road less travelled, get the Levante S.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Maserati Levante

by Sam - MaseratiBoi from Stratford, Connecticut on Sun Jun 17 2018

Having previously owned two Maserati Quattroporte?s in the past, I was completely against the idea of Maserati building an SUV. However, my local dealership gave me one as a loaner car during a service visit and everything changed. I truly fell in love with the style, utility, passion and performance of the Levante. I ended up buying a lightly used CPO Levante S; White with Red interior and carbon fiber trim. This car sounds amazing, handles like a sport sedan and still manages to haul all my stuff on a rod trip! No regrets at all on my purchase and now with 33,900 miles on the odometer, everything is working flawlessly! Don?t pass this vehicle up, it will reward you in ways you can?t imagine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Beauty with flaws

by JustAVeryFastNissan on Thu Mar 08 2018

Got the car because it's more unique than an x5 and cayenne. After about 4 months, there were fuse problems. It almost cost me my life because the car shut off on the freeway due to a problem with the fuse. Then I had problems with the ABS, tractions control being disabled, and parking brake not disengaging twice. The car is still at the dealership for air suspension malfunctions. I wouldn't recommend this car to anyone until the qualities of the car get better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Don't doubt this car

by DC Jack from New York on Sat Sep 15 2018

I have seen on cars.com 1 reviewer write two negative reviews which has dragged down the overall review scores for this car. That reviewer doesn't know what he's talking about. He calls it a Jeep with a badge but it's nothing like any Jeep I've ever been in. It has a Ferrari engine, handles amazingly, super fast (0-60 in 4.9 for the SQ4) and is the perfect balance of sport/luxury. It's an amazing SUV that drives like a (big) sports car. That fool, who only test drove it probably doesn't like it because he can't afford it. It isn't cheap, nor should it be.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Lexus LS craftedline, Infiniti FX50

by Wolverine from Chicago, IL on Sat Mar 17 2018

This car is garbage. Jeep in a Maserati tag. I admit it has a is nice roar, but that’s it. Nothing exceptional about the car. The interior quality is garbage too. My old inifinit looked better quality than this. Again it’s 30k Jeep with Maserati 80k tag. You can get that exhaust with any car tuner. I wouldn’t waste money on this car.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Average Jeep

by Wolverine from Chicago IL on Sun Mar 18 2018

This car literally and Jeep with Maserati tag on it. It has a nice roar but you get that in any tuned up car if you like. From inside is a cheap average Jeep feel. Yo can't even believe they are asking 90K on this car. My old infiniti and definitely lex has better luxury feels. Accelerate and drive like any average 350-400 hp nothing special about it. The name ?!! I don't know if Ferrari want to destroy their reputation coupling with this car or even Chrysler. I would by any other brand before this even I got a huge discount on it but I wouldn't consider it.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LEVANTE

by LEVANTE from CA on Sun May 20 2018

If you sincerely want my car, you can speed WeChat or other ways to contact me. The price is negotiable, and the price is good! It's not the $60,000 price up here. I am not a car dealer, but my own private car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1