2018 Levante

Consumer Reviews

2018 Maserati Levante

$45,711 - $60,183  MSRP Range
2018 Maserati Levante

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

17 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Maserati Levante?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Levante Gransport is the best of all worlds.

by Aficionado from Las Vegas, Nevada on Sat Jul 28 2018

Having grown up in Detroit, cars are everything. I've built them, restored them, raced them, etc. and I know a great car when I see one. Glad I could afford the Levante Gransport. It's a stellar ride. This vehicle represents the best of all worlds for a man or woman. The people who built this vehicle cared about everything from weight and power distribution to aerodynamics. Lets not leave out assembly either. The people who work in those factories take a lot of pride in their work. It shows. Yes, I have read the reviews and find it quite laughable to hear that one of the biggest complaints was the switches taken from the Chief Grand Cherokee. I use those switches every day and they work very well and look great. What more do you want? The other complaint was the gas consumption. Effectively, the Levante is a highly efficient race car that goes over 160mph. It is going to eat more fuel. Maserati had the courage to combine the best to make the best. The drive train is outstanding in this respect. The Italian high performance big V6 turbo from Ferrari is beautifully matched up with the proven 8 speed automatic transmission from Germany. If you look under the Levante, you can see the power distribution is perfectly balanced. The suspension is also a treat with options catering to your disposition. It is a work of art. Maserati should provide illustrations of the undercarriage as a key selling point. The interior of the Levante clearly reflects the Italians appreciation for fine leather and comfort. The detail is impeccable. My wife is 6'and I am 6"4" and we are very comfortable in this car. The exterior is clearly at the top of its class. Limitations, .... none. Finding the Maserati Levante you personally desire is a bit tricky. Comparatively speaking, there are not that many made. Hence, the best way is to test drive locally and buy nationally. The internet is an amazing power tool that can help you in this dilemma. I found the exact one we wanted on the internet in Nebraska. It took quite some time. I really believe Maserati should take great professional photographs of each car off the line and post them on their own web sight. Further, identify the dealer they went to and note the minute it is sold. Oh, I did try the Porsche and the Mercedes. Nice crossovers, very competitive but neither is a Maserati. If you are hedging because of the cost. I advise you to go the extra mile. You will make out in the long run. The Levante is built very well. CIAO, Aficionado

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a suv!!!

by Tom23911 from Waxahachie, Texas on Mon Nov 18 2019

We have owed a Porsche Cayenne for the past 5 years ( great car) but wanted to try something different. We went with the Levante and oh what a great choice ! It is a beautiful car that we constantly have someone ask about it where ever we go and the performance is a step up in our mind and the sound of this car is incredible!! I highly recommend giving it a strong look.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great dealership experience

by Peytana from Newport Beach, Ca. on Mon Apr 30 2018

Beautiful car- great acceleration- very comfortable. has more than ample storage space. first time owning a Maserati. Will recommend both the car and the dealership

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The Italian sports car of SUV's

by DaHaiLife from Edison, NJ on Mon Jun 22 2020

The Levante is a special car to own and wonderful to drive on a daily basis. It's everything you'd expect from an Italian sports car; beautiful curves, uncluttered interior with fine materials, and driving dynamics like no other. The ride is smooth and sorted in normal mode during normal driving. In sport mode the car literally transforms into a machine truly only the Italians could build. The column mounted paddle shifters, sports exhaust, sophisticated adaptive suspension and RWD bias AWD system with a mechanical rear differential puts the Levante in a league of its own. If you're looking for a luxury SUV that truly can leave a smile on your face on any back road, this is the one to have.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superior comfort and performance

by RFCJR from North Wales, PA on Sun May 05 2019

Absolutely the best vehicle I have owned and have driven in my life. Previously had an Acura MDX and a Mercedes GLS and I loved both, but the Levante is on another level. Very smooth, handles great, comfortable, and the performance is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Every

by scgirl13 from Woodbridge, VA on Mon Oct 29 2018

This car has exceeded all my expectations. The comfort and drive can't be compared to another car I have ever owned. I have seen more heads turn while driving this car than any other.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our Levante!

by MidwestCarGuy from Bloomington, IN on Sun Jul 22 2018

I have owned two other Maseratis over the years and this one is amazing. They really stepped it up when it comes to the bells and whistles (technology, safety features, audio system, etc). We have also owned about every luxury SUV you can think of (MB, Land Rover, Cadillac, Infiniti). They are all different and all have good things about them so it’s hard to compare. Buying a Maserati, you have to understand that the heart of this vehicle is a performance sports vehicle. So I did not expect many current features, so I was happily surprised to see that they added a lot to these to make them comparable to Porsche, MB and the others. I have to say this is the most fun to drive out of all SUVs we have owned second being the Porsche Diesel Cayenne. The Infiniti was the most plush and comfortable. This Levante when in normal mode rides really nice! In Sport Mode it acts like a sports car...lowers itself, suspension tightens up...more of a sports car ride. Of course you can turn on the sport mode just for the engine and keep the normal suspension so you get the best of both. Super fun SUV! For the price...it’s pretty much the same as all the others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Most expensive car I own with the worst performanc

by Croman from New Jersey on Mon Feb 11 2019

This car fell short on performance. I own the base model with 3.0 turbo engine with 350hp which should be plenty enough. The throttle response is horrible, I feel reliability will be a problem in the future b/c since new had problems shifting gears, even when flooring it it doesn’t shitch gears fast enough or it’s stats dangerously in redline even after letting go of the throttle in normal mode. Currently have problems with head visor, wheel alignment, sometimes the infotainment screen gets frozen. Other than that the car is beautiful, gets lots of looks and the red Italian leather is beautiful.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful vehicle

by LWA from Schererville, IN on Thu Mar 08 2018

I have always had different Mercedes vehicles in the past, but this vehicle is on a different level. It is a great car to look at, but is also very reliable. It is fun to drive but also great for the whole family. The options, reliability, and design are unmatched in the industry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

levante is great

by BRIAN from MERIDIAN on Mon Jul 08 2019

Our Levante is awesome. There are a few problems that we now have to go to Salt lake for. Dennis Dillon closed and will not honor the service contracts or warranties. Maserati used some cheap hardware in the interior. Our cup holder cover will not latch shut and our Hood has been out of alignment since we bought it. I would not by from Maserati again because of dealership issues and Maserati's lack of concern about dealership closures.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2