2018 Levante

Consumer Reviews
2018 Maserati Levante

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
2018 Maserati Levante
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love our Levante!

by MidwestCarGuy from Bloomington, IN on July 22, 2018

I have owned two other Maseratis over the years and this one is amazing. They really stepped it up when it comes to the bells and whistles (technology, safety features, audio system, etc). We have also owned about every luxury SUV you can think of (MB, Land Rover, Cadillac, Infiniti). They are all different and all have good things about them so it?s hard to compare. Buying a Maserati, you have to understand that the heart of this vehicle is a performance sports vehicle. So I did not expect many current features, so I was happily surprised to see that they added a lot to these to make them comparable to Porsche, MB and the others. I have to say this is the most fun to drive out of all SUVs we have owned second being the Porsche Diesel Cayenne. The Infiniti was the most plush and comfortable. This Levante when in normal mode rides really nice! In Sport Mode it acts like a sports car...lowers itself, suspension tightens up...more of a sports car ride. Of course you can turn on the sport mode just for the engine and keep the normal suspension so you get the best of both. Super fun SUV! For the price...it?s pretty much the same as all the others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury and comfort great automobile

by Mikeyd from Las Vegas,NV on January 4, 2018

Great driving experience and handles excellent this suv is a cross over sports car/ luxury/ family can travel

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great dealership experience

by Peytana from Newport Beach, Ca. on April 30, 2018

Beautiful car- great acceleration- very comfortable. has more than ample storage space. first time owning a Maserati. Will recommend both the car and the dealership

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful vehicle

by LWA from Schererville, IN on March 8, 2018

I have always had different Mercedes vehicles in the past, but this vehicle is on a different level. It is a great car to look at, but is also very reliable. It is fun to drive but also great for the whole family. The options, reliability, and design are unmatched in the industry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not worth buying

by az on December 27, 2017

-Sounds like it needs a new muffler--horribly noisy, like an old clunker -service at Bergen Maserati, Rt 17, Upper Saddle River, NJ is absolutely the worst -had my brand new Levante in the repair shop 4 times for a total of 15 days ----one day after I bought it -now, stalls out on cold mornings, slips out of "Park", engine does not shut down, ----I can go on and on---should have bought the Porsche -wrote to Robert Graczyk, president of Maserati----no response----not even a courtesy reply! Dear Mr Graczyk, Your Celebrity Motors, Maserati dealership on Route 17 in Upper Saddle River, NJ looked so bright and inviting that it caused me to unexpectedly stop in a few weeks ago. Within an hour I wrote a check and walked out of the showroom with a new Levante in my arms----well almost that simple..... but I did pay cash and I did pick it up a few days later with happiness and a big smile. Then the trouble started!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surpassed all expectations

by shegolfer2000 from Ballwin MO on May 14, 2018

This car surpassed all expectations. The interior is as beautiful as the exterior. It handles like a dream! Best of all the pricing was extremely reasonable for this luxury SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Levante Gransport is the best of all worlds.

by Aficionado from Las Vegas, Nevada on July 28, 2018

Having grown up in Detroit, cars are everything. I've built them, restored them, raced them, etc. and I know a great car when I see one. Glad I could afford the Levante Gransport. It's a stellar ride. This vehicle represents the best of all worlds for a man or woman. The people who built this vehicle cared about everything from weight and power distribution to aerodynamics. Lets not leave out assembly either. The people who work in those factories take a lot of pride in their work. It shows. Yes, I have read the reviews and find it quite laughable to hear that one of the biggest complaints was the switches taken from the Chief Grand Cherokee. I use those switches every day and they work very well and look great. What more do you want? The other complaint was the gas consumption. Effectively, the Levante is a highly efficient race car that goes over 160mph. It is going to eat more fuel. Maserati had the courage to combine the best to make the best. The drive train is outstanding in this respect. The Italian high performance big V6 turbo from Ferrari is beautifully matched up with the proven 8 speed automatic transmission from Germany. If you look under the Levante, you can see the power distribution is perfectly balanced. The suspension is also a treat with options catering to your disposition. It is a work of art. Maserati should provide illustrations of the undercarriage as a key selling point. The interior of the Levante clearly reflects the Italians appreciation for fine leather and comfort. The detail is impeccable. My wife is 6'and I am 6"4" and we are very comfortable in this car. The exterior is clearly at the top of its class. Limitations, .... none. Finding the Maserati Levante you personally desire is a bit tricky. Comparatively speaking, there are not that many made. Hence, the best way is to test drive locally and buy nationally. The internet is an amazing power tool that can help you in this dilemma. I found the exact one we wanted on the internet in Nebraska. It took quite some time. I really believe Maserati should take great professional photographs of each car off the line and post them on their own web sight. Further, identify the dealer they went to and note the minute it is sold. Oh, I did try the Porsche and the Mercedes. Nice crossovers, very competitive but neither is a Maserati. If you are hedging because of the cost. I advise you to go the extra mile. You will make out in the long run. The Levante is built very well. CIAO, Aficionado

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just got this, looking forward to many fun miles!

by Brenda N from Houston, Texas on March 28, 2018

I test drive lots of luxury SUVs and this one really upped the fun quotient! The interior finishes are gorgeous and well layed out. Seats seem very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1