2009 Mazda3

Consumer Reviews
2009 Mazda Mazda3

Change Vehicle
4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

35 Reviews
2009 Mazda Mazda3
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive - great features-great value

by Texas' driver from Dallas,TX on February 15, 2009

After driving a Toyota for 12 years, and after test driving the 09 Corolla, 09 Civic and the 09 Mazda 3, no doubt the Mazda 3 has the best features, more power and nice gas economy. The engine (manual trans) responds extremely well. The Radio sound quality is excellent. Both heater and A/C are very powerfull. Am driving 50% highway and 50% city and fuel consumption is about 30 mpg. Great handling and did I mention that it's fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 Mazda 3 2.0L I Sport Sedan

by Ricrick12298 from Florida on April 18, 2016

My Mother bought this car in 2010 , todays date is April 18th 2016, this car has been a very reliable car so far we have put 75k miles on it, this car now has 107k, it has had only 1 problem the whole time she has owned it, she had to change the mass air flow sensor other than that she have never had to replace anything else, this car has all original parts other than that sensor, it has never broke down on her ever!!! she would rate this car a 5 out of 5, she is very satisfied with her car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 Mazda 3

by Loves Zip from Methuen, MA on November 4, 2013

I did a lot of research before buying this car and it paid off. I love mine. It handles great and is super fun to drive. The only complaint I have is the cooling and heating are both awful. I live in New England and this tiny care takes for ever to heat up. If that is important then look somewhere else. As for me the rest of the good out ways that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car and value for the money

by Mazda3 Lover from Sanford,Fl on June 29, 2017

I love my car I've had for almost 2 years and in those 2 years I've replaced minor things like brakes and tires and two motor mounts for this car, I am very happy and satisfied with my purchase it definitely has a lot of features that I can use. And now I have to replace a mass air sensor and I had to replace the ac but all of this was covered under warranty so I really only spent like 500 on tires and brakes and oil changes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Thecarmanmanman from Ventura, ca on January 23, 2012

Great car great on gas! Looks good smooth drive. Wish it had a bit more power. Great value for your money. Good car for teens first car. Cheap to insure.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by C.D. from CA on August 17, 2017

It might be an old car, but I love it! I was never into Hatchbacks, I thought they were beyond ugly until I saw this one. It's curvy in the right places, it fits A LOT of things in it. I'm 163,000 miles in on this car driving all over the west coast and she still drives amazing. The only downside I would say is that everyone Ive met that's owned a Mazda3 seems to have trouble with smog tests. I'm in that current situation but she'll be up and running soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most economic car i owned

by Eli from Montreal on August 28, 2017

This car is really good to own. Rust can get to it easily because of the snow but when it comes on the gas consumption, handling, reliability i recommend it. It's basic so not lot of gadgets and complications.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressed

by kscookie6 from Kansas City on August 19, 2017

We just bought this car used and so far very impressed with it. Nice looking and fun to drive! Great little car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Greatest on gas

by Mwala from Fort Worth, TX on June 30, 2018

It handled very well in the mountains of Colorado. A Must own vehicle. It is extremely good in gas. Its quieter at night. The handling is great even at high speed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Car To Drive

by Bill W. from Tulsa OK on January 30, 2018

For a 4 cylinder, it's got nice go power. Like the old commercials used to say...zoom, zoom! It handles great and has a very good MPG rating. All the reviews I read online were testimonials of reliability.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2009 Mazda Mazda3