2018 Mazda3

Consumer Reviews
2018 Mazda Mazda3

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

93 Reviews
2018 Mazda Mazda3
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 93 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Agile, Fun, Safe, Amazing Vale for Money

by JoeBro from Miami on December 26, 2017

If you're a driver, IE someone who enjoys driving, Mazda's are always the cars to go with, because at their price, they are always the best drivers cars. Plus, Japanese reliability. It's a quick, fun, agile, car to drive that won multiple safety awards and is one of the best Value for Money you'll get on any car. and if you get the Touring or Grand touring models, you're in for all of the basic luxury features you can expect in this category, and some features that don't come as standard (and are expensive add on's) in basic European luxury cars that start at twice the price! You got reliability, safety, performance, quality, luxury (compared to it's price), and the most enjoyable car to drive in it's category, for one of the lower prices around. Good buy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle for fun and efficiency

by Revron lake from Niantic, conn on March 7, 2018

I've owned Mada 3x's for many years. They are pound for pound the best deal for a fun, sporty drive. My 2018 doesn't disappoint. I've got 300 miles on this one and I look forward to many happy miles. One complaint, no Sirious radio in the 3x to ring model. That's the only negative. Revron

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing value and fantastic driving car

by MazdaRacer from Oklahoma City, OK on April 9, 2018

First thing you notice is the styling. Looks better than cars more than twice the price. Next, sitting in it and driving it you can tell that everything is focused on the driving experience. Handles absolutely flawlessly. Could use some more power, maybe instead of the 2.0 and 2.5 there could be the 2.5 and 2.5 Turbo but as-is the car is plenty quick to be fun and STILL gets 36 mpg! There are loads of great features that more expensive cars don't have: Love the self leveling auto headlights, autodialing high beams, auto wipers, great bose stereo, radar cruise control, and on and on. You can tell that they save money on areas of the car that don't matter in order to spend where it counts. Just love this car! One thing I could pick on is the hill start assist. I wish I could turn it off, but after a few times you stop noticing it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!! I love it and recommend it!

by Paull3 from Ottawa on December 6, 2017

I absolutely love my new Mazda 3 hatchback. I have not had any problems with it whatsoever so far. Great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Ride

by gjabriel from Corolla, NC on January 30, 2018

This car is comfortable and fun to drive. It has great acceleration for a 4 cylinder engine. The suspension is very responsive and the wheels hug the road. It has all the modern conveniences with bluetooth, multiple USB ports, as well as the back-up screen, and blind spot monitoring. A great value!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great looking car & fun to drive

by Mazda318 from Edmonton, AB on February 7, 2018

This car met all my requirements for a new vehicle: great on gas, fun to drive, looks great, lots of room for gear/equipment with the hatchback. Stereo works great and speakers sound good. My only complaint is that Mazda has not Integrated Android Auto or Apple Carplay - they say this is coming soon but that remains to be seen.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely LOVE it!!!

by Lovemymazda from Bakersfield on February 27, 2018

The best car purchase I’ve ever made! Black on black leather interior, Bose sound speakers, and the best music system! The car rides so smooth and quiet unlike my previous Honda Civic. I love how advanced the whole car is. I am especially loving the back up camera the car has. Also, it rained this past week and it was pretty cool to see how the car’s windshield wipers detected the rainfall and therefore determined the speed of the wipers! Super cool! Next I’m going to buy the navigation system for it. The more I drive it the more I fall in love with it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mazda 3 2018 Sedan 6 spd Review

by car enthusiast from Long Island, NY on October 28, 2017

I have owned the car for almost 3 weeks. It is a 6 spd Touring sedan.Tthe Mazda Touring drives very well and has the extra features that I wanted. These included the Nav availability thru the internet - Mazda part for less than dealer pricing. It also has Moon Roof, Sirius Radio, leatherette bolstered seats, cross traffic warning and brake assist at low spd. It was the best value for my needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent purchase and sales person assisted

by anthony from albany ny on January 29, 2018

Vehicle excellent. Salesperson Shawn Cieszynski was 1st class and would recommend him to purchase a Mazda or VW at Cooley.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Zoom Zoom

by Debbie from Deltona, Florida on June 1, 2018

Mazda 3- 5 door Touring with Moonroof package is a great car for the money! It has everything that I wanted: 2.5 engine, hatchback with some style, all the safety features, comfortable seats, plush interior compared to the Honda Civic and great sound system (Bose speakers with moonroof package). Just wish the interior wasn't black (live in Florida). Recently purchased the car so reliability rating may not be accurate but there was no "not applicable" option but that being said Mazda makes a decent product.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10