Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Mazda6

Consumer Reviews

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$21,950 - $34,750  MSRP Range
2018 Mazda Mazda6

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

36 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Mazda Mazda6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Mazda6 Signature Zoom-Zoom!

by Knightingayl from Tempe, AZ on Wed May 16 2018

Powerful, aesthetic, elegant, modern, and reliable! An alternative luxury sedan has arrived, FINALLY! Audi & Lexus are very nice, but the Mazda6 Signature is FANTASTIC!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Keeps Getting Better

by jhende1 from Mashpee, Ma on Tue May 29 2018

Just turned in my leased 2016 Mazda 6 for a 2018 Sport. I cannot believe how much better this car rides, and I thought the 2016 was fine. On pristine pavement it very well may be the best car I've ever had, and I've owned Benzes and Volvo's. Interior is roomier and even more refined. Quality throughout. Seats are wider and more comfortable, the stock stereo much better than other cars. Exterior wind noise has been reduced, but it never bothered me to begin with. Sure it's a little noisier over rough pavement, all drivers cars are. This is my third Mazda and I see no need to change. I tell others ordinary people drive cars, extraordinary people drive Mazda's....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the greatest cars in it?s class!

by Mindofmike from RI on Wed Jun 13 2018

This car exceeded all of my requirements for my next car purchase. I love the interior and exterior styles, the speed and handling and the all around luxury feel at an affordable price. I highly recommend going to give this car a test drive. If you want speed but want something more luxury and not having to stick to a coupe than I would say this is the fit. This car is incredible to get behind the wheel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for the value

by A.A.R.Brito from oviedo on Thu Aug 23 2018

This car met all my needs. good looks in and out, good on gas, comfortable leather driver and passenger seats . was by far the best value for my money, tested a Honda accord, Nissan Altima and the VW Passat no match to the Mazda 6 Touring. Mazda sure did a great job on the interior with quality materials.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good value.

by Johns from Des Moines, IA on Mon Jun 18 2018

The car is as sporty as advertised. The interior is what you would expect in a German luxury car. The engine makes all the difference in the world.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a Great Car

by Jay Ender from Montgomery on Mon Jun 25 2018

I've had this car for over a month and it is a pleasure to drive. Super comfortable, sporty, fast, and gets great gas mileage to boot. So far average almost 32 mpg. The interior is fantastic. The exterior looks great too. Lots of option including the turbo. Distance pacing cruise control is great. The infotainment is ok. Still waiting for Android Auto. I would definitely buy this again. No regrets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car in it?s class

by RyanDavid from Little Rock on Thu Jul 26 2018

The Mazda 6 is the best car in the midsize sedan class. It?s interior and exterior design easily surpasses the competitors. The Accord is the only midsize sedan that could even come close. The accord and Mazda 6 easily compete with entry level luxury sedans. Both are upscale on the inside and outside. But the Mazda has the better exterior design. The Mazda 6 is for the driver enthusiast on a budget.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new Mazda6

by Gmelson56 from Cameron NC on Tue Jul 17 2018

I'm totally impressed with it's style and performance from it's sleek profile to it's integrated technology and user friendly design and interface an overall great car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving the car so far

by Car Rida from Chicago, IL on Mon Jun 18 2018

Excellent handling and the best looking car in the segment. Cant beat it for the price you pay for it. Definitely will recommend for anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car to drive

by edfernandez from Sonora on Sat Aug 18 2018

So far, only good things to say. Handles well. Great fuel mileage. Good looks. smooth engine and tranny. Superior to Accord and Camry overall. Firm but comfortable seating.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4