2019 Mazda6

Consumer Reviews

2019 Mazda Mazda6

$14,923 - $27,331  MSRP Range
2019 Mazda Mazda6

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

19 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Mazda Mazda6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most valuable car I have owned.

by CMireles from Georgetown, Texas on Mon Jul 22 2019

I test drove and bought a 2019 Mazda 6 touring edition. I absolutely love it! To begin with, the drive is super smooth, quiet, and has a great pick-up. The seats are very comfortable and roomy. The added features of heated seats is a plus! I am very amazed and thankful for all the safety features included with this car such as lane keep assist, lane departure warnings, back up camera, smart cruise control, smart system brake support with collission warning, and hill launch assist. I absolutely love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Mazda6!

by JW from Lansing, MI on Thu Sep 12 2019

The driver's seat in the Mazda6 is the most comfortable I have ever experienced. The car's handing is precise and stable. And if I need to get out of a situation quickly, it is extremely responsive. Zoom Zoom Zoom was an apt motto from the old ads. This most recent purchase is a beautiful metallic red. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i have owned

by MazdaFan from Minneapolis on Thu Dec 12 2019

This vehicle is not as quick off the line as an Accord or Camry, but it is quieter, has better tech, better steering, a nicer interior and a MUCH better looking exterior. I have more faith in Mazda's tried and true 2.5 -6 speed auto combo than the 8 or 10 speeds in the above, and I don't want a CVT. Just crossed 1000 miles and there isn't a single issue. No creaks or rattles, no poor panel fitment, the car was built flawlessly. So no it isn't as fast, and the trunk isnt as big, and NBA stars won't fit in my backseat. In every other way this car is superior and I absolutely love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car

by EWB from Horsham, PA on Thu Oct 24 2019

The best value for the money in this class of sedan. The best interior of all mid range sedans. Excellent reliability and resale value. I only wish it had a longer warranty period.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2.5 Turbo...yes, you need a Turbo!

by The Johnny Factor from Honey Brook, PA on Tue Oct 29 2019

I am very glad we bought this, it has the luxury (which my wife and I refer to as the "Muffy" factor), and with the 4-Cylinder 2.5 Turbo, it has some seriously long legs. 310 lb ft whether you buy 87 or 93 octane, which is a huge plus for our wallets. And were averaging 29.7 mpg OVERALL, that's city and highway combined. Not to shabby for forced induction. Turbos should be a legal requirement for all car manufacturers...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall great improvements

by JBird from Broadview Heights, Ohio on Sat Nov 09 2019

This vehicle is so comfortable and the technology has come so far. But the nicest thing about the technology in the 2019 is that you can turn off certain pieces if you don't like them (ex. lane merging auto correct). The ride is soft and quiet. Great gas mileage. The 2019 also allows you to open the trunk by pressing a button under the trunk on outside of car. One thing I really don't like on the 2019 vs the 2016 is that the heat gets so hot that it burns your hand to touch anything near the vents on the dash, including the piece to change the direction of airflow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

A big and roomy car

by Mazda6 luvr from Charlotte NC. on Sat Nov 09 2019

This is a big body car, fills the lanes and the safety features are fun to play with, cruise adaptation. This car gets 40.1 mpg on the highway, but I do drive like a grandpa, but it rides and performs well. happy with the 6 and I look forward to a few years of ownership.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mazdas are the most exciting cars to drive.

by GaryW from Olathe, KS. on Wed Aug 28 2019

Anyone who wants a car that they will still enjoy driving even after years of owning the vehicle should get a Mazda. They are always fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Koffi from NC on Mon Jul 01 2019

It’s a great car, amazing interior and exterior design. Love the look plus the performance and technology. It’s a safe, fast and affordable car to have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with new car-

by Dave, MN from Mpls area on Fri Oct 18 2019

The Mazda6 Sport is just what we were after. It has just the right accessories and options to make it comfortable, practical and reliable with great performance. And at a great price all things considered.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2