2006 Tribute

Consumer Reviews
2006 Mazda Tribute

Change Vehicle
4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

25 Reviews
2006 Mazda Tribute
4 out of 5 starsComfort
3.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good value vehicle.

by Doug45ACP from Clinton, IA on March 20, 2014

I was looking for a Ford Escape. While doing some research I found that the 2006 Mazda Tribute was made side-by-side with the Escape by Ford here in the U.S. Mine is not fancy. The seats are just something to sit on. I'm not sure why, but mine has no cruise control, but it is a 5-speed. It's 4 cylinder FWD and so far I'm getting very good gas mileage. The exterior looks great and I've had a lot of positive comments about it. This was good buy for me.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 Tribute, good value in a used car

by 70 Hoss from Austin TX on April 16, 2012

Mazdas have recently been rated highest in used car reliability by JD Powers. Good enough for me. I own two 2006 Mazda Tribute i models, both are very reliable and get decent mileage for a 4 cyl. 4000 lb SUV. I also own a 2005 Mazda6i sedan, another great car. Cheap to operate and insure, they are bulletproof and very crash-worthy. My daughters and son-in-law recently survived a 65 mph cow strike, followed 10 seconds later by a t-bone hit at 40 mph by a big pickup pulling a loaded 2 horse trailer wearing a brush bar on the front... can you say "locomotive"? The three passengers came out with only minor bruises. After insurance totaled the rig, my daughter went out and bought another '06 Tribute... Can't blame her. It's one safe and reliable little truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I like the car like higher ride.

by Tata from Chandler on January 22, 2007

I got a 2006 Mazda Tribute now 4 months ago. I love it. It is a inexpensive vehicle, but it looks like a million bucks. I have color matched bumper, which makes it look that much nicer. I like sitting higher up, while not feeling much different from driving a car. I loved all the safety features. The next time I buy a car, if it stays as nice in the years to come, I am likely to get another one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Mazda

by Kimberly from Georgia on February 21, 2014

I have been through two accidents with it (being hit from the rear). This car has held up great one was hit by an F150 the other I was just rear ended and they tagged the left side. Got her fixed and she still runs like new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

12 years gone by fast

by ferdy from Carson, CA on June 5, 2017

Very durable and reliable car I owned it for 12 years with no problem till we need bigger car for our family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Mini SUV

by Harvard15 from Jeffersonville, Indiana (Louisville Metro) on April 4, 2007

This is a great Ford product by a Japanese manufacture. We opted for the Mazda Tribute over the Ford Escape for a different SUV. Seems like tons and tons of Ford Escapes on the road, but not as many Tributes. We live in an Urban part of Southern Indiana and this mobile works well in city traffic with easy maneuvering our congested freeways. We were impressed with its comfort, style and ride. We have owned this vehicle for 2 years and to date have had no problems other than normal scheduled maintenance. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a quality built automobile by Ford Motor. On another note, buy now, because the 2008 Tribute redesign is not very nice, in my opinion.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

love this car

by kendall lipcon from atlanta GA on June 27, 2017

i love this car it is such an amazing car that I could of had for at least 10 more years. it is a reliable car that never fails to protect me. this is a car that I would recommend to anybody especially a new driver

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little SUV

by Majogi from Tucson on February 13, 2018

I recently purchased a 2006 Mazda Tribute from a local dealer here in Tucson. For an older vehicle this little SUV has nice style, the interior isn't fancy but it is comfortable and nice looking. The overall ride is smooth and the car itself is easy to drive. I previously had a 99 Jeep Cherokee that I loved and I am equally as happy with this Tribute.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cute small SUV

by Kayak Karen from Springfield, MO on May 27, 2018

The SUV was everything I needed, small compact SUV that has plenty of get up and go, and is 4WD. I have a rack to carry my kayak, lots of leg room inside, and plenty of room for your gear in back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle. Would definitely recommend

by Corey from Overland Park, KS on April 25, 2018

Love the flexibility to drive to work in the suburbs and hit the lake on the weekend all in the same vehicle. Gas mileage on mine is pretty good to. Overall a very reliable and economical car to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2006 Mazda Tribute