2007 C-Class

Consumer Reviews

2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$3,749 - $10,033  MSRP Range
2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

43 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car!

by Mel from Texas on Thu Nov 12 2009

This car was my first Mercedes and I've owned it for a year now. My parents always had Mercedes and BMW's so this car had alot to compete with. I have to say this car might be better than some of the newer Mercede's my parents have owned. I previously owned a Ford SUV which I flipped, and so my favorite part about this car is: It's glued to the road. Seriously, I feel like you could corner at 90. This car is little, but it's sporty. It's ultra solid and very tight. It's super peppy and handles incredibly well. Never any problems getting on freeways or passing. It's like a little bullet. Plus it has plenty of room for at least four. The trunk is very spacious too. The dash is prettier than the 3 series too. It's my four door sports car. Of course it isn't going to preform as well as a sl500 or a R8, but it preforms the best it can for itself. I've only had a couple minor problems (short in the dashboard, some tire issues, etc) but overall it's been very dependent. It was bought be dependent, safe, quick and cool. It definitely covers the categories. I highly recomend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

44 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car iv'e owned

by Moe from NY on Mon Jul 01 2013

Owned a C280 sport manual for 3 years now. It was the first 4 door sedan Ive owned, and to be quite frank, is the best car ive ever owned. Sportier than most coupes and faster too. I could beat most cars off the line. The interior, rims, and shape and finish of the car, it had real curb appeal too. Previously only purchasing Japanese cars, now I will be sticking to the German made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best performing car I've owned

by Mike from Kokomo, IN on Sat Mar 10 2007

I have had my C230 for only four days and I am in love, big time. I have put over 500 mile on it already and it performs beautifully. I am six feet tall and weigh in at around 250 lbs. The car is more comfortable than any other vehicle I have ever owned. The 201 horses really get up and gallop when the accelerator is depressed. Although, I treated it very gently as recommended by the owner's manual (for the first 1000 miles). I am like a little kid with a new toy. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car to own

by vabchbulldogz from va beach on Fri Sep 13 2013

this is the best car i owned yet. i have owned 5 mustangs in the past and few suv's... cant beat the luxury and style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Powerful, Superb Handling, Beautiful!!!

by Joe Caruselle from Ruschberg, Germany on Tue Jan 09 2007

I picked up my 2007 Mercedes-Benz C 350 Sports Sedan (U.S. Spec.) from the Stuttgart factory. The factory pick-up experience is indicative of this uniquely exceptional marque. The engine's deep power, quick 0-60 acceleration, ability to cruise the Autobahn at 125 mph, accelerating into the fast lane to 140+ mph. Road handling is superb, managed by Z rated asymmetrical front and rear tires. The beautiful lines of this automobile are supported by rock solid construction. Interior appointments are showcased by black birds-eye maple wood accents. The lighting and entertainment packages bring further ergonomic luxury to the driver and passengers. This car exceeds all expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great overall car

by Johny from Tampa on Thu Oct 08 2009

This is not my first car, but it is my first Mercedes. I have to say, I am sold and there is no other car maker that could compete with Mercedes for my attention. I like the way the car looks and the way it feels on the road. I am also satisfied with the level of performance this vehicle has to offer. I have to admit that when 5 people are in the car, it could get uncomfortable, but that is small price to pay since I rarely have 4 other passengers with me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My next-door neighbor has the exact same car

by My Soon-To-Be car from Greenville, MS on Fri May 16 2014

I drove my next-door neighbor's car, who has this exact same car, color, Class and all. It has so much power to it. The C230 is the best Class and style that Mercedes could have ever made. I want this particular year and Class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I can say it is a reliable car.

by Moses from Centennial on Sun Jan 21 2018

After driving this car for more than 60,000 miles without a single issue; I can confirm that it is one of the most reliable car. People should try it. I very happy for the services provided by this car for several years without a single failure.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Not worth the money

by Tom459 from San Antonio Texas on Wed Jul 18 2018

I purchased this car new it has too many mechanical problems it is not worth the money I paid for it I wouldn't recommend this car

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Well done without any major flaws

by BoSox from Boston, MA on Mon Jan 15 2018

The 4-matic handles New England snow without any problems. The car has two personalities - in Comfort mode, it is solid and comfortable, in Sports mode, it is definitely a European sports sedan.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5