2009 C-Class

Consumer Reviews
2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

54 Reviews
2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

'08 c300 Benz

by monday blues from Illinois on September 7, 2010

If you r looking for a softer, more elegant ride and above average handling, the C300 Luxury may be a consideration. The Infiniti G35 and the BMW 3 series were my other considerations. Both wonderful machines!! However, both r "sport" oriented in suspension and handling. Try going through a few pot potholes or railroad tracks with each and you will know what I mean... It all depends what type of ride and handling you r looking for. If dollars are a consideration, the Benz is the least expensive of the above. have fun and good luck !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid as a brick on wheels

by v8 fiero owner 2 from Pittsburgh, PA on September 25, 2011

Nicest car I have ever owned. Handling , performance and luxury. This car has it all. Plus it has wow factor you won't find in any other high end car including a Caddy. I would buy this again in a New York minute. 11 on a scale of 10!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car, one If The Best,,,

by The One 110 from Edina, MN on September 20, 2011

I been a benz's person for some Time... But WOW, NICE I like the way it drive, The pick-up power, and the Great feel. REALLY PRICELESS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car Great Experience

by fish from Cinci., OH on February 13, 2012

Love my new car, wouldn't have found it without Cars.com Easy to locate and find exactly what I was looking for!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MERCEDES IS THE MERCEDES

by RAMAW from virginia , VA on February 25, 2010

last year i had clk350 comfortable it was wonderful , at 2009 i bought c300 2009 red its very nice & stable on wet street . the engine is great you can depend on it any time , but the back seat need more space .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A good choice

by bugsb from new jersey on March 6, 2009

The C300 is obviously a Mercedes when you look at it. It is clean looking inside. It drives solidly and feels like a larger car. The cruise control is still in the wrong place - Mercedes keeps putting it where you could mistake it for the turn signal. Also, they should have made the nav system standard not optional. Overall happy with the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 C300 4matic

by C3004matic from Pgh PA on October 21, 2014

Great car all around, ignition lock replaced when purchased vehicle no issue with dealership paying for repair. Sport model firm ride, mpg 20 City 26.5 Highway

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best C yet, though definitely no BMW

by Andrew from Bakersfield, CA on December 6, 2009

This isn't a BMW, which seems to be the source of many negative reviews. If you want a sport sedan that puts the emphasis on sport, save yourself the trouble and get a BMW 3 series. If, however, you want a luxury car that is sporty, with firm solid handling and all-day (read VERY firm) seats, then the C class Mercedes is about the best car for the money. This is a my 3rd C class, replacing a 2005 C230 K sedan, which repplaced a 2001 C240. The 2005 was the sportiest, the 2001 the most traditional, but the current C300 is undoubtedly the best. The car is fast without being difficult to control. It is extremely smooth-riding, without being floaty. The brakes are supremely powerful, without being grabby. In short, this car was designed for people who spend a lot of time driving. I drive about 55,000 miles per year, and wouldn't think of doing so in anything but a C class Mercedes. Yes, the bigger E and S class are more luxurious, but nothing is as nimble and comfortable while still giving 30 MPG in highway cruise mode (75 MPH). Love the exterior styling, but honestly, I buy these cars for the super-firm seats that are still comfortable at the end of a 10 hour day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

C300

by Car buff from Macomb, MI on June 6, 2011

Purchased this vehicle with 26K miles and the dealer went the extra mile to make sure everything was in working order. After the dealer did his 127 point safety check, they replaced the brake pads, put on new tires, offered new mats etc. Very rewarding experience. Had one minor detail, the rear lamp went out and the dealer order a replacement which turns out to be a recall for a new bracket design and they replaced both the right and left bracket immediately. Very satisfied with my purchase thus far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My second C-Class

by BackDoc from Myrtle Beach, SC on January 23, 2011

I updated from a 2000 C280 Sport to a 2009 C300 Sport. It has a smooth shifting 7 speed tranny, excellent sound system, and updates of the regular features you'd see in the C-Class cars. Nice steering wheel controls. Very good gas mileage. Especially nice is the cars Blue Tooth and built in XM Radio Capability. It was a certified pre-owned car and has warranty till 2016....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class