2011 C-Class

Consumer Reviews

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$7,261 - $18,481  MSRP Range
2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

47 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 47 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Handles like it's on rails

by TJ from Philadelphia, PA on Sun Sep 02 2012

Quiet, comfortable ride. 4Matic is the most sure-footed & most advanced all-wheel-drive system I've ever driven. Precise handling. My wife & I fight over who gets to drive. Love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've Owned

by mb1 from NYC, NY on Thu Jan 10 2013

I have been dying to purchase a mercedes so imagine my delight when i went on to cars.com to search for one. this was, by far, the best car buying experience i have ever had. i scheduled the test drive and it drives like a dream. you know you are sitting in a luxury car yet it feels powerful at the same time. i love the styling of the car - very classic. i think the interior could use more space - no room for gps so next time i am buying the navi system. it has been two weeks and i still smile when i drive this car. LOVE IT!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First High End Vehicle

by Baby Benz Boy from San Francisco, CA on Wed Jun 01 2011

Okay - so it's an entry level Mercedes, but it's my first, so I'm excited about it. I have a pretty well loaded version, so it does everything except wash the dishes. Moved to San Francisco, from Ohio so no need for a 4WD. I like the hill assist feature which keeps you in place on the big hills this city has for a few seconds before rolling backwards. The Navigation system is really first rate, and once I really learn how to use it, I'm sure I'll like it even more - this was a must have for someone not from the area to help get around. I get 6 months of Sirius Satellite radio and will likely keep it, as it's a nice feature to have for road trips. Back seats fold down to make more room, and I really appreciate having a lockable trunk in the city. Drives very smooth, easy to see out the windows...has a button that creates shade on the back window for sunny days (black leather interior can get hot). Very few cons, but a couple of areas for improvement - Sound system is good, but not great. The interior feels a little cheap, especially where the left foot rest is, I can feel the difference between the carpet and some other material that sounds cheap when you tap your feet on it. Keyless starter is hard to release key for valet. I give it a little low value for the money, as for this price you can get a really good standard brand car, but then again, it isn't a Mercedes! :) Comes with a service plan, so assume most things will be covered.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Driven Them All

by Skeptic from St. Paul, MN on Wed Dec 22 2010

I've driven/owned just about all of them out there over the years - except BMW. My new C300 MB Sport is the best ever - in every respect. Luxury coupled with German style, manners and sportiness. The xenon lighting package is ideal for us new sight challenged drivers. But, don't forget the optional AMG wheels! It now looks (but surely doesn't perform) like a C63 AMG.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Sedan I've ever driven

by Mercedes Benz Enthusiast from Alabama on Sun Mar 24 2013

Coming from a 2006 BMW 5 series that i had bought used, i bought this car brand new. The 5 series often felt bulky and slow on pick up. But the C class is great on torque and reaches speeds quite comfortably. On the sports setting it often feels like a mini sports car. my only complaint is that the technology on the car is considerably lacking in comparison to the 5 series. The base model on the C300 doesnt have navigation or the technology of the E class, which is something i hear they have changed on the updated 2012 model. Anyway, its a great car overall!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've driven hands down

by Peter from Boston, Ma on Tue May 20 2014

The Mercedes Benz C class is the best car I've drive period. A prior BMW owner and the C class is luxury, style and performance. This car is stylish whether on the road or in my driveway and a head turner as you drive by. This vehicle is load with heated seats, dual heater/ac controls for you and your passenger. Bluetooth make making and receiving phone calls easy, with reception clear and crisp. This vehicle hugs the roads on curves and taking corners with excellent pick up. Comfortable leather seats that feel like they conform to your body for a good fit. Sun roof, side mirrors and rear view mirror that automatically dims as dusk and evening approaches. This vehicle also sports a retractable shade for the rear window for your passengers in the back seat. Overall very happy with this vehicle ands would definitely recommend it to friends and family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to Drive

by Carlover from Ft Lauderdale, Fl on Sun Jan 23 2011

The 2011 C300 is a pleasure to drive as long as you don't accidently engage the cruise control. With all the good things about the cars design, it seems that the engineers left out this major safety detail. By placing the the cruise control such that is easily engaged may be the desired effect. Having a feature that takes aceleration control from the driver and can be engaged without a separate secondary control is foolishly dangerous. The C300 has plenty of pep and handles well. Good car for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Real German Engineering

by Car Aficionado from Toronto, Canada on Fri Apr 10 2015

Outstanding German engineered value - I owned a C300 4matic with all bells and whistles. My first 4wd car... my first German eng. car and i'll never go back - 60K miles without a brake service (dealership was blown away) mostly due to downshifting - the 6 cyl. engine actually did slow down the car - triptronic driving is a must if you have a feel for what this car can do! I just gave it up after a 48 month lease and got into a 2015 C300 (Turbo 4 with more hp) 10 days ago. The two cars are totally different. 2015 is bigger feels less sporty. I miss the old 6 cyl and stick shift triptronic auto. Paddle shifting on the 2015 is useless. I don't miss the old convenience elements like pop up nav/lcd, poor radio reception (tried 3 times to get it fixed under warranty without success), poor bluetooth performance and worst every voice response functionality. I love the 30% less fuel consumption on the 2015. Makes the 2011 seem like a pig. All in all I loved and miss the way the 2011 drove. Should have gone for the 2015 C400 but way over priced for what you get in my opinion!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THIS CAR

by CHARDONNAY1 from BROOKLYN, NY on Thu Jun 22 2017

I LOVE THIS CAR WILL BE UPGRADING FOR THE 2015, 2016 OR 2017 IN LATE JULY EARLY AUGUST HONESTLY, WILL NEVER GO TO ANY OTHER CAR BRAND MERCEDES BENZ IS THE BEST

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth and stabled

by ron46walk from Tampa, florida on Tue Jun 13 2017

Performance is off the charts for the price. rides incredible. Handles great. Good gas milage. Comfortable seating. Love the features in this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Editor's note: This review was written in August 2010 about the 2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Traditionally the cheapest bed at Hotel Benz, the C-Class sedan has been a success for Mercedes. It's outsold its larger siblings eight of the past 10 years — despite the fact that some versions have presented a cut-rate side to the brand.

Now well into its third generation, the 2010 C-Class is competent, but its cost-cutting interior ranks it below a number of competitors on the luxury ladder.

Trim levels for the C-Class include the C300 Sport, C300... Read More