2013 C-Class

Consumer Reviews

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$7,453 - $26,241  MSRP Range
2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

89 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 89 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

It's much better than 2010 C Class.

by Mo from New York on Mon Oct 22 2012

This is my fourth MB C class in the past six years and this by far is the best one. The new 3.5L engine is very smooth and more responsive than the old 3.0L while it's more fuel efficient. There is also noticeable improvements in the ride and handling of the car. The sports plus package with 18-inch AMG alloy wheels, with black painted pockets and Black DINAMICA seats and shift knob really makes this car look sharp.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

These cars get better and better

by Silver Mercedes Girl from Rochester, Michigan on Fri Apr 18 2014

This is the 3rd Mercedes I have purchased and would not consider any other car for reliability and performance. The features on the C300 are top of the line and each day I am more and more amazed. The customer service is excellent with Mercedes Benz and they are always available to answer questions and solve problems. It would be difficult to find a better car and better service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

C-300 MB - 2013 - SWEET

by Sal Nap from LOng Island, Suffolk Cty NY on Wed Sep 03 2014

My Dream car, was looking at C-300's, C-350s and E-350s 2010 & 2011. I went to see a Salesman a friend recommended at Rallye in Roslyn NY, we looked at 2 2011 C-300's and then he showed me a Courtesy car the dealership owned, a 2013 C-300, my color ( Pallidum Silver, Dual spoke rims and every option - rear camera, lane drift alert, blind spot alert ) 2860 miles.. tan interior.. GORGEOUS! This one was just $5K More than the 2011, with 14K less miles and $19K under the actual 2013 sticker price, that's a BIG DEPRECIATION for 1 year. LOVE the CAR.. Warranty until 8/30/2020.. how could I ever go wrong ... when you buy the best, you'll never be disappointed and I'm NOT! Love the car, Love the Dealer!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable luxury

by USAtr from Orlando, FL on Wed Mar 15 2017

Really a great car, luxurious, sporty and economical. Reliable and large enough for a small family but small enough for easy everyday use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Poor Man's Limousine

by Dick from fife on Sat Feb 08 2014

220D SE Smooth, powerful with silky transmission. Quiet too ! Suspension could be a little smoother but gives the feel of a limousine. Over 10,000 miles average consumption is comfortably over 50mpg, and I don't hang around on longer journeys. An energy retrieval system could add another 10mpg to vehicle efficiency - even more for our more heavily footed bretheren. Would recommend a sunroof to anyone.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

If you can get one, do it.

by Mockridge from San Francisco Bay Area on Tue Oct 06 2015

We could not be more pleased with this car. If luxury is your motive--it's got that. If power is what you're after--it's got plenty. It's a lovely thing to look at and it does make you feel a bit proud to own. The only thing I would advise is this: if you want that sitting-in-your-livingroom ride, as opposed to sportier, wheels-on-the-pavement, handling--go for the Luxury model. We have the sport model and it's pretty much a pleasure, in almost every way.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

mercedesbenz of greenwich

by chrismose from Stamford,CT on Fri Sep 20 2013

This car is a dream in every sense of the word. Mr. Williams at Mercedes Benz of Greenwich made buying this car a wonderful experence.His patients and graciousness explaining every asset of this amazing car was outstanding! I wish everyone buying a Mercedes could experence the pleasure of working with Mr. Williie Williams!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service direct contact, Higher Power

by State Church Mother from Mercedes Benz of Orange Park, Florida on Wed Apr 09 2014

Came in to get car service, in the process I was walking around looking at the newer Mercedes Benz automobiles. Mr Charlie Glover noticed, greeted me with a smile and asked if I was getting the VIP treatment that I deserve? We went on test ride, I fell in luv with newer safer, more technogy and style. Mr Glover and the GM made it the most pleasureable buying experience I have ever had. He played music, explained everything and let me take it home on my terms!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I really love the style of the car

by Tiadear32 from Dublin, Ohio on Thu Sep 13 2018

This car had everything I was looking for, leather seats, moonroof, style, and comfort. And a great price for the car. I?m very happy and pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A really cool car.

by second benz from Memphis, TN on Fri Jan 11 2013

We looked at the C250 sport model but decided on the luxury model. It was roomier and set up higher. This had the fully digital mid dash screen with nav. It was a little tough getting used to the joystick control for the screen, but there were plenty of clearly marked buttons as alternatives. The dealership was helpful by setting up a class as a tutorial. Don't be afraid of the 4 cylinder engine. The turbo gives me plenty of power to pass on the expressway. Handles like a dream. Without a doubt it's a solidly built car. Hopefully I'll have this car for 15-20 years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Despite some dental work last year, the 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class is getting long in the tooth, with performance and space concerns that will need a full redesign to address.

Mercedes' rear-drive sport sedan has a slew of competitors, including the BMW 3 Series, Audi A4 and Cadillac ATS. (Compare the group here.) Following a range of 2012 updates that included the addition of a four-seat C-Class coupe, the C-Class gets a more powerful V-6 in the midlevel Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 300 sedan for 2013. Compare the 2013 and 2012 C-Class here.

The coupe and sedan both offer rear- or all-wheel drive, and variations range from the turbo four-cylinder C250 to the V-8 C63 AMG. We put a rear-drive C250... Read More