2007 CL-Class

Consumer Reviews
2007 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

10 Reviews
2007 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ultimate Big Coupe

by Big Money Murph from Brooklyn, NY on July 16, 2010

The Benz CL550 has been my dream car since it dropped back in 2007. I finally picked one up and couldn't be more happy. It doesn't ride like your regular coupe, the wheelbase is huge. Hits bumps like a sedan. Amenities galore so please read the manual. Back seat only for small kids but hey I prefer to enjoy this ride SOLO!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car

by mtpkts from Greenwich, CT on April 4, 2012

surprisingly excellent in all respects. even gets over 23 mpg on the highway. all friends believe its the $120,000 new version as my car is perfect. the only give aways are the tail pipes. best seat and comfort elements of all my cars including the bmw 760 il. great wheels on my design version.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car and immaculate on the inside!

by Earl from Orlando Florida on March 12, 2018

It is the nicest car i have ever owned! Real head turner! Black on black with 380 horsepower and still has new car smell! Excellent!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great handling

by Mercedes cl550 from Winthrop Ma on June 22, 2017

this is one of the best cars for the money style and comfort also looks crazy no matter if its washed or all dirty interior is always 9/10 on Mercedes either way

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Purchase

by CL 550 Fan from San Francisco on May 28, 2012

This car is fantastic! Luxury, speed and style. My 2007 looks like a 2012 unless you are an enthusiast (like me) and know what minor, and I mean minor changes that were made in 2011. I own the same great car as the 2012 for a lot less money and it turns heads whenever I drive it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car

by Mr. Green 428 from Baltimore on July 15, 2017

What a vehicle power performance comfort styl e very quiet plenty leg room all around luxury if you haven't driven one do yourselves a favor treat yourself

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Questions on IDrive and body style

by CL-Crusier from San Diego Ca. on August 22, 2006

I own a 1998sl500,1999cl 500 and a 2003 cl600 and I like different things about them all.1st the 1999 cl 500 is really a cls with 2 doors.Great room in the back yet sportier than a 4 door.The cl600 is a techno rocket with the luxury.The lines are aggressive and have personality.This new body style almost looks like a a new 2 door camary on steriods.I'm not impressed at all and I am definitly dissapointed.While the claims on the old w140 body style missed the point so did this style. The same cls front.This is supposed to be Mercedes Benz show case for the mortals as the New gullwing will be for the gods!Soon to replace the dissapointing SLR (Haven't met requirement of sales). A rich peasant will do nice is this new cl. As for the inside and performance this is a statement of refined beauty and excellence. As for the exterior we have slipped.One last thing, the idea of the Idrive is one of BMW's downfall so why is Mercedes following there lead. As if the cockpit isn't confusing enough. In the final analysis the car is a blast to drive but keep your eyes on the road it comes up quickly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Stylish & Roomy

by OnlyPairMade from Charlotte NC on July 8, 2018

the Mercedes Benz CL is one of the best coupes to drive and own. It?s nothing compares out there well that?s before the s550 coupe replaced it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CAR LOOKS AND RIDES LIKE NEW

by MIAMIAUTO from MIAMI FL on November 3, 2017

CAR IS REALLY COMFORTABLE LOOKS AND DRIVES LIKE NEW.HAS GOTTEN ALL ITS NEEDED SERVICES AND MORE, COVERED BY A TRANSFERRABLE EXTENDED WARRANTY THIS CAR IS READY TO TAKE YOU WHERE YOU NEED TO GO.IT HAS EVERYTHING FROM A SPORTY LOOK TO A LUXURY DESIGN.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My favorite Mercedes by far I have owned 7 CL

by mrbig32277 from Jacksonville, Florida on June 5, 2017

The best coupe on the market for the money speaking of money make sure you save some for visits to the dealership cause that's the only place that can service it properly.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2007 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class