2000 E-Class

Consumer Reviews
2000 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

24 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

what a Machine !!

by BenzMania from Pa on March 17, 2011

Mine is a E320 99, bought it with 104,000 miles. It drives like a Dream. It's smooth, quiet and Gorgeous. It feels like a glove when I sit on driver's seat, it manouvers like a cat. Its a Powerful, classy & amazing car. My only issues were a couple of the headlamp lightbulbs burned out which I easily replaced. It's my 3rd E Class and it's Definitely the BEST Production vehicle ever built.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MB E430

by tee from new york, ny on January 30, 2012

great ride. interior controls are very confusing. ride is also smooth and comfortable though i wish the seats are a bit softer. but overall great car. no complaints so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pure Luxury -- Mercedes E320

by KellyBoy from Gainesville, Florida on August 2, 2011

This car was my sixteenth birthday gift. I was expecting a Tahoe or Yukon; however, I am very glad this was my gift. My silver 2000 E-320 is a best. Pulling up into the student parking with this luxury machine beats all other. I love the memory seats, bluetooth, mp3 connectivity, and sunroof. The best feature I enjoy is using my remote to open my sunroof and let the windows down without even turning on the car. The outside has a timeless style. I drive from over about four hundred miles on every break. The drive is most comfortable at 80 m.p.h. as well as any other spped. I am totally in love with my 2000 Mercedes Benz E-320. I would most definitely recommand this to anyone who might be looking for a new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!

by MC from on September 19, 2009

This is the best car i ever owned. I bought it new and kept it for 10 years, more than twice as long as any other car I've owned. I will never part with it! With over 100K miles on it, it still drives like a new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by Davey from Idaho on October 10, 2011

I purchased a 2000 e320 4matic wagon several months ago. It cost less than a Subaru with similar miles and is a much nicer car. Better mileage (28-30 mpg) , larger interior, nicer ride. A very good value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best Value Mercedes ever built

by Kevin from Princeton, NJ on August 15, 2014

My 2000 E320 is still a terrific car after 14 years and 174,000 miles. My parents purchased it new and they gave it to me 3 years ago as a second car for around town. It had never given them a problem from day 1, and it has cost me nothing but normal maintenance since I took it. It still looks new, and drives new. I have always leased BMWs and Mercedes in the past, and the E series from 98-00 seems to have really hung in there. I laugh because 3 people on my block all have the same models in the same color. They were and still are a great dependable car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR

by MBguy from North east on July 12, 2011

Drives like a dream. Very dependable. Bought mine used with 88K,now has 119K and runs like new. Costs double for an oil change vs other makes,due to running M1 synth oil. Still turns heads with it's beautiful styling.H

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Cal from Rodchester, MI on November 29, 2011

I've always wanted to own a mercedes benz when I was seventeen years old. And do not want to drive nothing but a mercedes benz...........

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes Benz E320

by Limey from New Albany, IN on April 5, 2018

I bought this car used and have had it for a couple years. It is nearing 200,000 miles on the odometer and is still a fantastic performance vehicle. It has a 6 cyl. 3.2L engine that will smoke most vehicles on the street and yet still gets around 23 mpg, give or take depending on driving style. Heated leather seats, great sound system (CD changer in the trunk), lots of whistles and bells that don't break like they do on most vehicles. It handles like a sports car but can still be a relaxing family sedan. If you know where to shop, general maintenance doesn't have to cost an arm and a leg, unlike what common advice would tell you; that may be different for your area or for newer cars where parts aren't as prevalent. I used to think of German engineering as over-engineering but not so much anymore!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Back in a Benz Wagon

by Wagon Lover from Atlanta on February 22, 2007

So far, this is the best of the E class wagons that I have owned. I am on #5 and lovin' it! The ride is smooth, yet very powerful and aggressive. The classic style has aged so gracefully! I hope MB can keep up the consistency of the quality of these unique wagons. If so, then I will be looking forward to # 6 someday!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2000 Mercedes-Benz E-Class