2013 E-Class

Consumer Reviews
2013 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

57 Reviews
2013 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Superior Engineering

by Josef from CA on January 19, 2014

Mercedes still reins in as the best engineered automobiles in the world. A Mercedes is a much better driving automobile than any Lexus I've driven. Though not as dynamically sharp as a BMW, Mercedes Benz vehicles are more comfortable riding than BMW. The only two features that Mercedes could improve upon is the steering which I find a tad too over boosted. Also, the horns aren't loud enough. Mercedes used to use open Hella dual disk horns in their vehicles up until the '90s. The open disk horns are much more audible than the FIAMM brand horns Mercedes uses FIAMM's are used on most American and foreign makes today. I am considering swapping the FIAMM's for Hella units. Otherwise Mercedes has a perfect product.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2013 E350 Bluetech

by Lebee from Greensboro, NC on December 26, 2012

I purchased this car in November 2012 and I love it, love it, love it. The turbo diesel is a dream car. It does twice the miles for twice the torque,has higher reliability and maintains its price better than the gasoline E 350. I drove many comparable cars: Lexus, BMW (3, 5 series), Toyota (Camry and new 2013 Avalon) among others. They just do not compare. The E class is solid, firm, and comfort is phenomenal. The car is not cheap, you can buy two cars for the same price that you pay for one E class. However, the enjoyment in driving an E class is worth three other cars. If you are in the market for one, go for it, and enjoy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Luxury Car

by MB2013 from 2013 E350 Houston Tx on May 19, 2015

Very nice luxury car. Smooth ride and nicely equiped. Not very economical on gas mileage but it is fun to drive. I previously own a C-class and the E-class is no comparision. Mercedes Benz E-class is 100% more stylish and everything you would expect in a luxury car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable ride

by mipblue from Franklin, Tennessee on June 20, 2017

I've owned this 2013 E350 coupe for 18 months. I bought it used on eBay with 24k miles on it. Not one service other than routine maintenance. I prefer the 550 V-8 which surprisingly gets about the same MPG.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by hyedoc from Berwyn, PA on December 24, 2012

Best ragtop I have ever owned. All the comforts and bells and whistles of a sedan but with a convertible flair

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes is a Great car

by muggs from on May 16, 2017

It is one of the best built cars on the road today, it is comfortable, it rides like a dream and if you are not watching you can be at a 100mph before you know it, smooth as glass, it has all the comforts you will ever need in a car. we bought it preowned with 17000 mile on it. I will never buy a new car again. when we get ready for an up grade we will find another preowned with low miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy 4 door luxury sedan.

by Steve Leitz from Scottsdale on September 21, 2017

This car has been terrific, roomy, sporty, comfortable, great performance. Quiet, very reliable, no service needed other than new battery & tires. Am moving to a smaller place with only a1 car garage. Need to sell.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stella.... My 2013 E350 coupe!!

by Stella! from Aubrey, TX on April 1, 2017

This car is sleek, beautiful and sexy!! I'm getting my road groove on in Stella! She's my 2013 E350 coupe that is a pleasure to ride in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

42 MPG HWY

by MBDiesel from Wilson, NC on September 15, 2013

I have been drivng an e-class diesel since 1998 and considered and drove BMW and others. Glad I bought another diesel from MB. Performance is incredible, especially considering efficiency. Very comfortable car and user friendly interior. Wish the exterior design was more distinctive, but once I got behind the wheel the extra money was a no brainer. I look forward to driving this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious car I have owned!

by Estroka from Philadelphia PA on September 21, 2017

It puts a smile on my face every time I have to drive. I get happy. It's beautiful and handles great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6