2015 E-Class

Consumer Reviews

2015 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$15,375 - $50,395  MSRP Range
2015 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

39 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Mercedes-Benz E-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Nimble, sporty and smooth with ample power.

by buyrite from Union Dale, Pa on Fri Jul 31 2015

2015 E550 Cabriolet. The car drives sporty but feels bigger than it is. Trunk is too small, and not enough storage space in driver compartment. Overall a great car to drive, lacks some features I would expect for a car of this caliber and price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Diesel Wins

by Dutch from Pasadena, MD on Mon Mar 23 2015

On to my second E class Diesel and I am very impressed with this car. Even though it is now a four cylinder car with a couple less HP the car feels just as snappy as my 2006 was. It is a very comfortable car and last but not least, on a recent 150 mile trip it recorded 47 MPG! That is outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A car that exceeds all my expectations.

by luxury sedan smooth riding car buff from South Bay, California on Mon Jan 26 2015

The test drive, although it was typically short, was long enough to povide me w/ all the features I've long been looking for in a car: very smooth manueverability -literary turns on a dime; excellent comfort, brilliant lights, drives like it is part of the driver and/or the driver is part of the car, windows and windshield provide wide view of the surroundings, lots of power on acceleration. I've been driving it for a few weeks now and my wife and I are enjoying every mile riding in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car

by Value from Watertown, MA on Thu Apr 23 2015

Lot of good features for this car. Bit pricey compared to other luxury cars. Ride is smooth. Warning of vehicles in the blind spot is a very good safety feature.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

205 mercedes e350

by beth from Hartford on Mon Feb 12 2018

This vehicle is awesome, I have never own a mercedes before but i do not see myself buying anything this else. The body lines are so in detailed its absolutely pretty

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

These is the best.

by gudasov from Los Angeles, CA on Wed Nov 29 2017

It is having everything what I need. Drives very good. Good comfortable in site is loaded with technology. I feel very safe driving these cars. Very good size, good power and the very good handling.Good price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Steve N from Palos Heights, IL on Sat Oct 07 2017

My wife likes it, everyone's happy. Nice upgrade for her last car. For a car that is 2.5 years old it looks brand new, drives and smells new!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great pirchase

by Eric T from Harrisburg, PA on Sun May 13 2018

I initially wanted to buy a Lexus GS 350, I test drove it and did not like the handling. There was an E350 4matic on the Dealer's lot and I test drove that. I fell in love with it instantly! Great handling, luxurious interior, and an overall smooth ride. Very pleased with this purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and smooth ride car I've owned

by Great Sports Car from Bay Area, CA on Thu Oct 01 2015

This is my first Mercedes and first new car I ever owned and I love it. It rides very smoothly and lot of great features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable luxury with a sporty look

by E Williams from DC on Sat Apr 21 2018

Very nice car, luxurious inside with a sporty look outside. Not that quick though, I would get the fully loaded version with panoramic roof( this makes a difference. Radio is a lil weird and I am not a fan of the GPS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2015 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

The Verdict: The Mercedes-Benz E400 Cabriolet is a solid, lovely, luxurious four-seat convertible that's ready for a styling update, but it still satisfies in the ways an expensive convertible should.

Versus the Competition: There's only one other four-seat midsize luxury convertible, the BMW 640i, and while it's been redesigned more recently, it's not as well-equipped for the price.

Mercedes-Benz has updated most of its lineup in the past few years, but one of the few holdouts of the brand's older style remains untouched. The E-Class is the company's midsize offering, and it comes in a variety of styles — from a diesel sedan or fire-breathing, twin-turbocharged wagon to the style reviewed... Read More