2016 GLC-Class

Consumer Reviews

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class

$25,208 - $42,996  MSRP Range
2016 Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

11 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by kendallandrews from Santa Rosa beach, Fl on Fri Sep 08 2017

So far, I love it!! I have admired this car for quite sometime, so I was so excited to get it finally! Pleasantly surprised with gas mileage too!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better Than Expected

by newmbown from South Florida on Wed Jan 06 2016

A first time Mercedes car buyer, I was very pleasantly surprised at the overall quality of this vehicle. The technology and power train fit the times. A great ride!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes GLC 300 at Mercedes Benz of Natick

by Sheila O from Boston, Ma on Sun Apr 03 2016

Great experience at Mercedes Benz Of Natick!! Charles Scrymgeous was mor than great. He is patient, pleasant, informative and a real gentleman. He should me everything about the car I brought. He explained every button inside and out. More than a great experience due to the service from Charles and everyone at Mercedes of Natick!!!! Thanks so much

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not the best model we have purchased from MB

by William from Marshfield, MA on Sat Mar 25 2017

We purchased the first year model of GLC suv and should have waited for the next model. Almost from the start had a problem with squeaky breaks. This was in most models I was told from dealer and BENZE USA. More problems in cold weather. Was fixed after 6 to 7 months or pure agony. Not the best from our past experience. Controls on dash a safety problem again compared to other models we've had. Think the bean counters tried to save for the bottom line.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Vehicle

by Luxury Enthusiast from Spanaway, WA on Fri Jul 22 2016

MY EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT. I HAVE LEASED THREE CARS FROM YOUR DEALERSHIP. I LOVE DRIVEING MERCEDES BENZ. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE EXPERIENCE. FROM LINDA F BELLNAVIS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

merc glc coupe

by merc glc coupe from topeka,ks on Sat Apr 22 2017

merc glc coupe 300 is little low on space ,except that everything is same as glc suv performance is enhanced. gle coupe is more bulky

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really great performer

by Mikeyb72 from Chicago,IL on Sat Aug 05 2017

bought the glc300 4matic in may of 2016 and have put 25k miles on it. Really great suv, good on gas (29mpg), pretty quick for a 4 cyl SUV, roomy enough, really comfortable on trips. HUGE upgrade from my saturn due and chrysler pacifica obviously but compared to other compact luxury sup's I've driven the clc is the best and hasn't let me down. The only negative is that you can feel the hard bombs more than you should.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my GLC

by McDougal from BEVERLY HILLS on Wed Oct 17 2018

I bought this car because i had it as a loaner. I fell in love with it and had to buy it next. This car is very comfortable with a smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I?ve owned

by Tommy from Chicago on Sun Jan 14 2018

Everything you want in a car. Loaded with lots of features. I couldn?t be any happier with it. Drives smooth and everything is at your fingertips. You don?t need to take your eyes off of the road

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First MB

by Firstmb from Houston, TX on Thu Aug 10 2017

This is my first time to drive a Mercedes Benz. I'm leasing the GLC 300 for three years. I love the overall look of the vehicle. It drives really nice. Plenty of get up and go to the engine. I don't love the noisiness of the engine from the outside. And the windshield wipers are obnoxiously loud.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class

The 2016 Mercedes-Benz GLC300 impresses us with its dynamics, interior and cargo upgrades, but it could use more power to boost its nondescript performance.

The GLC300 is a Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class compact luxury SUV that could be seen as merely a replacement for the previous GLK-Class, but that wouldn't be doing the new model justice. It's built on an entirely new platform that's slightly larger and has a new engine and a new interior design. You can compare the Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class with the GLK-Class here. As a compact luxury SUV, it competes with vehicles such as the Audi Q5 and Acura RDX.

I tested the 2016 Mercedes-Benz GLC across a mix of highway and mountain roads over... Read More