2016 GLE-Class

Consumer Reviews
2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My first Benz!

by Nurse Crissy MB from salem, or on June 8, 2016

I love love love this car! This is my very first MB and I cannot tell you how much I am in love with this car. It is the perfect midsize SUV for me and my kids. Plus, the luxury that MB has to offer is unbeatable. Being an SUV is drives really well - it actually feels like your driving a car instead of a big bulky SUV. The drive assist is great. It lets you know when you're driving outside the lane lines which was a little weird at first but now I find it useful. This SUV would seat 5 adults comfortably and a large cargo area for those trips to Costco. Whenever I drive my car I am constantly getting second looks. It's a beautiful car and it handles well. I am so very happy that I decided to go with MBZ GLE versus another midsize SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like most everything about this car.

by FLiP from Marlow, OK on January 22, 2016

We took delivery of our GLE December 22, 2015. Love the attention that Mercedes Benz of OKC gave us. The only complaint about the car is the complexity of the audio system. It has been a real learning curve! We haven't had it long enough to know how reliable it is but the comfort factor is great. We ordered the special seats for the driver and RF passenger. At this time we are getting about 19 MPG.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Luxury Car 2016

by Sue from Malibu on March 24, 2016

The best way to pay for lovely moment is to enjoy it. Couldn't have asked for a better SUV. Smooth, solid, easy to drive. If you want to feel like you are in your living room while you are stuck on the freeway, couldn't ask for a better second home.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great deal from dealer

by Linda from Doylestown PA on August 3, 2016

The GLE 350 is very comfortable and smooth ride . I have right now problem wth the radio going in and out , also when I drive with the car I can hear the gears whining and drives me nuts . Other then that the car is nice . Linda

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable brand? Mercedes hands down.

by RxDr from Brooklyn, NY on August 28, 2017

Think of this as the SUV version of the E-class. Ample room, more than enough power to get on the highway (even with a trailer) and manuvers around very well. I have been around MB since I was a kid, 38 years of MB in the family and never a major mechanical issue. From my father, moms, brothers, sisters, and my own, the run strong, safe as a tank and very comfortable. For the money I would not consider any other brand of vehicle whatsoever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by John4890 on August 18, 2017

Exactly what I was looking for in a car. Powerful, sleek and stylish all wrapped up into one amazing package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great on gas

by PacN10 from buffalo on October 21, 2017

Tires are very expensive and the rear tires have to be replaced every 18 months , drives excellent in sport + mode , love it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Mercedes GLE

by Mjdesign from Springfield Virginia on March 20, 2018

Great SUV , handles very well , very comfortable , Great and snow or what roads ,Very luxurious, Head turner ,Great in gas, hate to let it go , need to downsize , My lost someone else’s game

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1