NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2010 GLK-Class

Consumer Reviews

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

$8,294 - $18,058  MSRP Range
2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

50 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best All Rounder Ever!

by Million Car Owner from Seattle on Sat May 26 2012

This car is simply the best all rounder that exists. First of all I am well over 6 feet tall and tried the C-Class first but didn't like having the wheel as high as it would go to avoid my knees hitting it. Also had to lean the seat all the way back as my head hit the roof in its upright position (Same problem in 3 Series and A4). So because I live in the city I tried to avoid the larger SUV's and premium sedans (also I thought it would be nice to pay cash). This led me to the small SUV's. Looked at Lexus RX, X3, and Audi Q5 before the GLK. Ruled out the Lexus because my friend had one and at 15k miles the engine caught fire driving down the freeway all while the temp was normal. Tried the X3 but didn't like the Turbo 4 or 6 and BMW doesn't a non turbo version. Then I learned that BMW doesn't use a primer while painting so I ruled out the X3 right then. Then the Q5 comes standard with a 2.0L turbo and comes with FWD standard. By the time the options are equal the Q5 is at least 5k more and still only has a 3.2 V6 while the GLK has a 3.5. After all of this the Q5 is still just a smaller Q7 while the GLK is its own car not just a smaller version of the larger car. So I still test drove all the cars and the Audi felt cheap like a Touareg or a Tiguan. The Lexus felt like a Toyota with better engine. The Mercedes and BMW both felt about the same but the GLK was more ergonomic inside and the TC was easier to turn off. Better driving experience while still offering a better ride so I bought the GLK with Premium 1, Multimedia and some other options in cash for less than 50k. So now I have had the car for just about 3 years and have put 150k miles on it. 100% PERFECTION!! No mechanical failures great brakes (60-0 in 119ft compared to DMV's 240ft estimate for the average car), a great powerful engine (0-62 in 6.4 seconds) and great traction even with the ESP off (I have a 4 Matic). 7 Speed transmission is great and I love the option to shift the car yourself. I love the Sport button feature very comfortable and easy going acceleration while in comfort and then harder great handling and harder acceleration in sport. The car is also very practical; the back seats fold flat, the cup holders are at different levels so the lids don't pop off your drinks, passenger seat can be put down at the same time as rear seats so you almost have a van, ac is great even when in Death Valley in summer, it has a cooled glovebox that will keep your drinks cold and all the commands can be given by voice controls that always understand you, the sunroof will open and shut with just the press of a button and the sunroof and windows can be open and shut from the outside with the key by holding lock and unlock! The GLK got outstanding safety ratings and has 9 airbags, but still manages about 30mpgs on the highway. If you could only own one car for the rest of your life it would have to be this. To sum up it has comfort, looks, safety, economy, power, handling and east to use controls. I have never been as happy with a car as I have been with this one and I have owned dozens of cars from Japanese compacts to Italian sports cars to American muscle cars, to British Luxury. Nothing compares. Easily the best all-around car ever made anywhere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

48 out of 48 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BRAVO Mercedes

by Nick-Chicago from Chicago, Il on Wed Jan 23 2013

Look out Audi, VW, BMW! Best price of all the German Compact Luxury SUV's. Perfect for a family of 4. Solid build quality and feel, MADE IN GERMANY, is not like BMW, Audi, VW made in by contractors. Comfortable ride. MB is back! Four years and 60k zero problems... I'm thinking this one is going to replace my 25y old 300e.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my first mercades benz and i have no regrets .

by randy sassin from bronx ny on Sat Oct 17 2015

this car is super cassy, comfortabe, affordable, neat sexy design run smooth this car is one of the best cars out there right now... i was so stressed out after leaving boot camp and ait as a us army soldier and after getting this car i look forward to getting up as early as possible to start my day. i recommend this whip to anyone its a must have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this SUV

by Classy Car Driver from Lakewood Ranch, FL on Mon Jun 25 2012

Smoothest car I have ever driven. It has all the extras and I love it! I am now a Mercedes enthusiast!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Workhorse

by FilingRabbit from San Jose, CA on Thu Sep 14 2017

Fantastic car for the money! Never any issues. Still drives like new. Doesn't have some luxury features but everything it does have still works fine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 GLK350

by Steve from St. Louis, MO on Sun Aug 02 2009

Bought mine in March 2009 - finishing up a lease on a previous SUV, so only have about 600 miles on it as of Aug09.. but, very nice ride - car like, and quiet inside. Quality seems very good. Only minor negatives - relatively small ext. mirrors and brake pedal has to travel a bit farther than I'm accustomed.. although actual braking is fine. Overall, a nice ride for the $$.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE this car!

by GLK lover from erwinna, PA on Sat Mar 23 2013

This car is beautiful, elegant, comfortable, indulgent and solid. It has made me love driving again,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rock solid reliability

by Softking from Brooklyn NY on Sat Oct 27 2018

If there is one car you can own in your entire lifetime it should be the Mercedes benz Glk350 2010. The car is built rugged. The speed is tremendous. The sound system is superb. The car makes me feeling so rich

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Cost more to run than any car ever owned...

by NoMoreBenz from Toronto on Sat Sep 09 2017

Great drive....confy for tie.. ..constant expensive problems not covered by warranty.. ..terrible arrogant dealers

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great small SUV

by GoldenRN from Parker, CO on Sat Nov 18 2017

Great little, very safe, sporty Mercedes SUV. Handles very well. Only awkward feature is the placement of the cruise control stick which is mounted on the left side of the steering wheel above the turn signal/wiper handle which takes a bit to get used to. Also, only 2 cup holders which is a bit lean for us Americans who like lots of cup holders for us and our passengers who cannot seem to do without our Starbuck's everyday, lol! Overall a great little ride though!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

It's funny how an automaker can be ahead of the curve one moment and playing catch-up the next. Mercedes-Benz helped make luxury SUVs mainstream when it debuted the midsize M-Class for the 1998 model year, but when it comes to small luxury crossovers, the German automaker is a latecomer with the new 2010 GLK350. It seems the time was well-spent, though, as the crossover offers the luxury, comfort and technology expected of models in this class.

Some other manufacturers are also playing catch-up, as the segment gains two other new models this calendar year with the debut of the 2009 Audi Q5 and 2010 Volvo XC60. The GLK350 has one of the lower base prices in this segment, but the total rises... Read More