2013 GLK-Class

Consumer Reviews
2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

37 Reviews
2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Unusual value

by Garcoman from Jacksonville, FL on February 20, 2014

If this was five inches longer & two inches wider, Mercedes would never sell another GL or ML. The same engine as the ML & E class, all new tech, at a price designed to propel sales. Sick with metallic colors. The plain paint colors of white, red & black look respectively like a milk wagon, fire truck and hearse...very weird and not a "Mercedes" finish. The new front grille on the 2013+ models is awesome. The must haves were the premium 1 package with sun roof...and that's it. The 20" wheels look like you're trying too hard to jazz a boxy wagon. The base stereo is extremely good. It's a shame to tie the back-up camera to a multimedia package. I tried the Audi Q3 (bouncy & too much noise) and the BMW X3 ( bland interior and funky stop/start) before going to Mercedes. The linear road grip of this car is invincible with uber power.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

German appreciation

by Benzreborn from West Lafayette, IN on September 19, 2013

As a child, I gained an early appreciation for German engineering sitting in the passenger seat of my father's Porsche. Called to be a soccer mom/coach for 20+ years for 4 children, I was resigned to driving through the lifetime of two vans. After a year of shopping for a downsized, environmentally friendly SUV that I wasn't just settling for, but would enjoy for many years to come, I found the solution in the 2013 Benz GLK 250 Bluetec. What performance! Every drive is a delight- even though I am still a soccer mom transporting one more fledgling with sweaty cleats. At a price that competes with a touring Odyssey or decked out Ford Edge - the Benz 250 GLK is a stunning, eco friendly, powerful, sexy sports truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

update on GLK

by JD from Peterborough, Ontario from on April 11, 2015

Well, after 17000 Km and a very cold winter my GLK still shows remarquable fuel economy: 6.6L/100KM Great in snow (I did buy snow tires). This is really better than I expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

right size for daily requirements

by mhl from delaware on August 7, 2013

The GLK is sized to move two adults plus two children in comfort...Easy to enter and leave, attractive interior, peppy from the start, and great road manners on the interstate.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Traveling Vehicle I've Owned!

by SUV Lover from Grapevine Texas on November 2, 2013

This car handles like a sports car and rides like a cloud. Just took it on a 1,700 mile trip and couldn't ask for a better performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great handling car

by Annapolis Cruisers with Canine from Crownsville, MD on September 25, 2013

Bought mine new about 4 wks ago. It's sporty and lots of fun to drive. It drives more like a car since it is a small SUV built on a C class chassis. We're empty nesters so we bought it to crate our dog in the back. The crate fits nicely. It drinks a bit more than my older E class but I guess that's due to its size. I do like the ECON mode to help save gas and the backup camera and navigation do their jobs. Very reasonably priced too!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First SUV Mercedes Happy Owner

by Happy Driver from Beckley, WV on October 8, 2013

We've always owned Audis. We wanted a small crossover SUV with style. We still like our Audi; however, we are definitely enjoying this new car. Mercedes sales in Hagerstown, Maryland was outstanding with every detail of our purchase. Other reviewers mentioned the Economy button and the whole system of having the car shut off every time you stop. Many said that if it were annoying just hit the button and disable the economy switch.... It's annoying!!!!! I would recommend this car. I wish it did not have the Economy system. I'm happy with everything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fun car

by doc from Bradenton on February 13, 2013

I love al the technology. It even talks. I love going to an suv from the Jaguar It feels sfer carting the grand kids around. It was a good value and I love the service department

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

I am so sad to see this car go!

by HannahC from Tulsa,OK on December 19, 2017

When I purchased the car, it had 70,00 miles. I have added another 10,000 miles which has caused incredible wear on the car. This car is the funnest I have ever had however the repairs are so expensive it has forced me to resell and think about other options. Maybe down the road when I can spend $1,000 at every turn I will get another Mercedes. Until then, I am being a little bit more smart about my car decisions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The diesel that keeps on going

by JD from Peterborough,Ontario on August 8, 2014

Bought this vehicle at 20000 Km. Used it in traffic jams and on the highway on a trip of 1100 km (25%-75%) and used 64 litres of fuel (diesel). I couldn't believe it. This truck has good acceleration for merging or passing, is quite comfortable and has all wheel drive for our winters here up north. All I need to see is how it drives in snow and on ice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class