2011 M-Class

Consumer Reviews

2011 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

$9,206 - $21,890  MSRP Range
2011 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

24 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2011 Mercedes-Benz M-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

you get what you pay for

by spoda from buck run on Sun Oct 29 2017

Solid, safe, dependable car, that has classic styling that ages well. It is 8 years old and looks new. The 6 runs well and rides nice. It is a SUV not a race car, so I don't need or expect nose bleed speed or handling. However the 4 matic is rock solid on wet roads and snow. This is a great engineered car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of the most reliable cars i owned

by all in one from Santa Clarita, CA on Wed Sep 25 2013

M 350 worth every penny you've spent on it...reliability, comfort, sport looking medium sized SUV and great looking for the money. Not enough time to list everything but pretty much the only way you'd sit in a better car if you spend alot more money and still the difference would be very minimal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

you get what you paid for performance wise

by unbiased from new york, NY on Thu Dec 30 2010

I needed an suv to transport my family, specifically suv because we often go on road trips and carry a lot of baggage. i was thinking of the 2011 Porsche Cayenne Turbo, Bmw x5m, or the ML63. okay as you can tell, i love performance. i test drove all of them and here is the difference: porsche is good but its $20000 more, x5m is good too but in order to get full performance you need to set the M button. so i chose the ML63 because basically the interior is easy as can be, there is no complication for performance setting. all you have to do is basically put your foot down. and yes the interior is outdated, but it works and it is simple.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Mercedes Enthusiast from dubai, uae on Mon May 09 2011

bought a 2011 ml 350 4matic good- space driving position handling and road grip offroad performance bad- fuel economy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Drives great in a snow storm

by Luxury car enthusiast from Syracuse, NY on Sat Jan 01 2011

I drove my 2011 ML 350 4matic vehicle in a snowstorm in Syracuse , NY. The snow was falling at a rate of about 2 inch an hour and about 6 inches snow on the road and I could drive this vwhicle at 55-60 MPH with excellent visibility, road grip, stabiltiy and braking. Good things-very stable and excellent handling in bad weather. Exterior styling. Bad things- A horrible GPS-impossible to find an address and even if you can can find an address in the GPS it gives you the worst possible route and direction. Very confusing buttons for the command system and controls for the lighting and cruise control placed next to each other. I keep on pressing cruise contorl lever when trying to put head lights on a high beam and vice versa. I keep on accidently pressing gear change paddles when making sharp turns. Not enough rear seat leg room and a bump in the floor between front and back row seats. After a stop especially at a stopsign it takes 2-3 seconds before the vehicle actually moves after pressing on the accelerator.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

25 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by gary from Columbus Ga on Wed Mar 19 2014

I Had my car for a month now and I love it , 2011 GL 350, 4 matic ,Love the way it hugs the road, would buy another one.This is my first Mercedes but not my last.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

It is just a car

by retired and living well from San Francisco bay area on Fri Aug 13 2010

The MBZ ML is a safe vehicle but the details are "Old". The car has three setting for the power seat but you have to hold the designation unlike the Honda that you select and the seat adjusts to the pre setting. I thin MBZ could afford to update this feature. Overly complicated setting for bluetooth and other electronics (my Chevrolet is easy to set the bluetooth). The fact that MBZ has packages to get the extras that you want with items not really needed makes you choose between the few important extras it is a pricy vehicle so just include what people need and charge for it. The way it is now the dealer has to order the vehicles and is hesitent to order all of the packages in an attempt to keep the price competative.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

29 out of 49 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Its Not A Driving Machine

by Aldo from on Tue Mar 27 2012

I owned a BMW and now a Mecedes ML550. The BMW is the driving machine because it handles the road, turns and more stable. TheBMW is smoother and more solid on the road.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TT Benz

by TT from Copiague NY on Thu Aug 14 2014

I was greeted, received and assisted with nothing but kindness and professionalism. Clary and Titus went out of their way to make certain I had what I needed when I needed it. I would recommend them time and time again. I will be visiting them again soon when it is time for my daughter to get her car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

new to ML

by tennisace from Columbia, md on Sat Aug 04 2012

I have been a SUV driver for sometime. I own a 2001 Mazda Tribute and I could not have asked for a better and more reliable car. Even though it has 175k miles it has experienced some minor service issues that I believe are normal. I am now seeking another SUV and I have always been attracted to the ML. The styling is one appealing feature, but I did take a ride in it and I find it to be quite comfortable and responsive. If I was to purchase another SUV, this one would be my choice of SUV's in comparison. Yes, it maybe costly to maintain after the warranty has expired, but that comes with the territory when you buy a luxury car. Extend the warranty. You are going to find problems with every car regardless. Again, I don't own one, but I love the car and I would purchase this one next.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2011 Mercedes-Benz M-Class


The high-performance SUV category is one of my favorites.

Perhaps because this particular type of vehicle doesn't make much sense or it's simply a pariah in a parking lot of political correctness.

Sport utility vehicles in general have been the punching bag for many groups that want the government to enforce tougher emission standards, higher fuel economy numbers and all sorts of regulations. SUVs catch the ire of many rather than the approving applause they should get for being an all-in-one kind of vehicle.

Souping them up only makes performance SUVs more endearing. They are the ultimate bad boys of highway driving, often angering other drivers, who point one particular finger straight up when they... Read More