2011 S-Class

Consumer Reviews

2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$10,826 - $43,414  MSRP Range
2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

19 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I own

by Val from Desoto Texas on Sat May 13 2017

Great Experience in this car would definitely purchase another Mercedes Benz in the future. I highly recommend the S550 a, luxury and family car combined

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

just nice

by valet for 9 years from jersey city, nj on Tue Aug 02 2011

nice interior, massage option for driver is relaxing. dont use it during the long night drives can fall a sleep. car feels just solid on the pot holes and speed bumps. night view is great. lots of options including driver seat options. great car for the driver and the back seat rider as well. i think merc just did it. cant get better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my dream car

by umarbenz from on Fri Mar 01 2013

mercedes has the best performances and no other models can beat mercedes. just what we call the best or nothing

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the epitome of driving

by the car czar from Detroit,Michigan on Wed May 11 2011

exterior and interior is a look of modern fashion, drives and handles as if it was pre-programed. Mercedes appeals to those who love cars as they love lifestyles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

performance

by keepsmiling from jordan on Thu Feb 10 2011

sooo nice,i think its the best car in the world, it is so comfortable, performance is very gd its dynamic also wonderful, exterior and interio design is also nice, mercedes benz is my favourite car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

mercedes s class 2011

by pkkayz from kenya on Thu Jul 22 2010

Makers of Mercedes give all the reasons to drive be it safety, style , look n feel u have done for me this time around

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR EVER !

by MERCEDES S CLASS BEST CAR EVER from PHILADELPHIA PA on Wed Jan 01 2014

WE BOUGHT OUR CAR FROM EURO MOTORCARS DEVON IN DEVON ,PA BEST DECISION WE EVER MADE THEY MADE THE BEST DEAL ON THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED !! SALES MANAGER CHARLES WALTON KNOWS HIS CARS AND WAS BY FAR THE NICEST MANAGER WE DEALT WITH WITHIN A 200 MILE RADIUS !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car To Own

by Queen Bee from Washington, DC on Fri Dec 13 2013

Love it!!!!!!!!!!! Early Xmas Present to Myself. Referred to dealership by a friend who had brought several cars. I purchased like vehicle with no problems financing, and no credit history problems. I drove the car home the same day with took little time with the paperwork. I have received so many compliments about the car. I just love the performance. What a classy car to own. Looking for a NEW or USED vehicle - this is the place to buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

thank you Arthur

by mikeguzman848 from greenbrook,nj on Thu Nov 14 2013

I was in the market for a Mercedes C300 and heard that prestige Auto Group had a lot of cars to choose from. After arriving, I realized that not only was this true, but they had the exact Mercedes that I was looking for. Unlike some dealerships, I had no problem negotiating on a fair price and they didn't try selling me a bunch of stuff I didn't need. If I had to recommend a Used Cars dealership, prestige Auto Group would definitely be on the top of the list. Thank you so much!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Have Owned

by Louise from King George, VA on Fri Dec 13 2013

Referred by sister, Barbara, who had brought several cars. I received TOP CLASS service and was very pleased with the purchasing process. The staff was very professional, courteous and excellent sales people. They treated me royally - I felt like the QUEEN for A DAY. They called me after the purchase to see if I was pleased with vehicle - I AM SOOOOOOOOOO PLEASED. BUY A MERCEDES FROM FRED EXECUTIVE AUTO - They did you personal attention and excellent CUSTOMER SERVICE. I am referring my coworkers, friends and family to this dealership. YOU WILL BE PLEASED.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Editor's note: This review was written in August 2010 about the 2010 Mercedes-Benz S-Class. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Even as BMW, Audi and Jaguar throw new cars into the luxury-flagship ring, Mercedes-Benz has kept its S-Class sedan competitive, with sedans that start below $90,000 and top out at more than double that.

The S-Class is still a spectacle of refinement — though it's dinged in small part by an inconsistent accelerator pedal.

While the S-Class is four years into the current generation, new for 2010 is the V-6-powered S400 Hybrid, which we... Read More